Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No Software
 from Raeford, NC,  Nov 15, 2012

We tried everything but it still ont work because we didnt receive the software

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sucks no software for it so it wont work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boosts internet speed
 from Sacramento,CA,  Jun 5, 2012

This helps boosts internet speed but does not greatly increase range of distance from the router to pick up the internet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Failed after 4 months - Poor product
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 23, 2012

Worked great for about 4 months then quit working. Put old network card back in, connected to my trusty Netgear router just fine. I am writing review with my OLD card now. My advice buy something else more expensive with a better warranty, you get what you pay for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LITTLE GAINT
 from EAST TEXAS,  Nov 28, 2012

EXCELLENT ADAPTER AND VERY EASY TO INSTALL. SO SIMPLE TO INSTALL I PLAN TO BUY ONE FOR EACH OF MY COMPUTERS AND ELIMINATE ALL THE CABLES I HAVE RUNNING AROUND MY HOUSE. GREAT VALUE IN AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY WELL.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Nevada,  Jul 20, 2012

Product did not come with disc for driver. Had to go to website on instructions to download the driver. Instructions were not so clear about which driver for this product. I guessed. Anyway, as soon as I followed the enclosed directions and installed the driver, I was good to go. My router is upstairs in another room, and my desk top is in a rolltop desk. I was concerned I would not get a signal, but it works great. i was able to roll up my 50 feet of Ethernet cord!!! :-) Note that you can't use this in a USB hub, You have to use it in a dedicated USB port on your computer. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because of the confusion about the driver installation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets My Expectations
 from Alabaster, AL,  Jun 20, 2012

Set up was easy, step by step. I especially like the signal strength monitoring as I'm using it in my downstairs den and I can see if I encounter a weak signal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All was as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered fast and works as stated!
 from Ohio,  Jun 12, 2012

nothing special about this, but it does work well.. good cheap way to fix an internal WiFi Card gone bad( in my case the slot was bad, not the card) but this worked great to remedy the issue!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact Image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Basic China stuff, but works fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works on XP
 from Moorhead, MN,  Apr 24, 2012

Works fine for what I need it for. I plugged it into a secondary desktop of mine to connect to my music/movies network. It streams fine. If you want to stream Hi-Definition you may want to go with a faster wireless connection like wireless N. Other than that I installed Ralink drivers on XP (which connects to my windows 7 desktop) and plugged in my network settings and worked right away. It's also in another room, but not that far away from my wireless router, so I can't really test how far away it can be or how fast it is. As I said it works for what I need it for. If you just need something to hook another computer to wi-fi but don't need high speed this should work fine for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact in size wonderful product
 from KS,  Mar 25, 2012

I like this because it is so small. I purchased a desktop from Dell and chose not to have a wirless adaptor installed in the unit because I knew that I could purchase an external device such as this for much less and it works nicely with no problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is exact t the picture on the site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? easy to install and
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality especally for the price! I plan to purchase a couple more for relatives to use on their desktop systems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

this little wireless LAN adapter works really good and is price is excellent. but getting the driver is a little tricky. because the instructions for the web site to download it from are not clear... but once that you get the driver is very easy to set up and works right away

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No brand adapter
 from NJ,  Aug 18, 2014

Very basic brandless Chinese adapter. Seems to work just fine so far. Almost no packaging, and driver part can be confusing for some people I'm sure. Other than that I am satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sab1944
 from East Orange, NJ,  Jun 24, 2014

The items were purshased for my son, he is in the work field. And my grand daughter is in college. They are satisfied with my purchas for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not windows 7/8 compatible
 from philadelphia, pa,  Feb 15, 2014

drivers are out of date and not compatible with windows 7 or 8.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Texas,  Nov 12, 2013

Arrived in a timely manner. Worked as expected. Would repeat purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from New Jersey,  Jun 11, 2013

This product works exceptionaly well on my desktop computer. Programs were easy to download and set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This part works perfect.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

I would buy this product if needed again. It was easy to setup and I have had no problem with it since setting it up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The part is the same as the image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great WIFI Adapter
 from Colorado,  Apr 24, 2013

Works great with Lubuntu (a Linux OS) on a Dell Inspiron 5100 Laptop.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
improves reception
 from Pacific Northwest,  Apr 17, 2013

This is a nice, small, inexpensive way to increase wifi reception. The only trouble I had was learning that I need to delete my old wifi connection setting after the new one is working. Otherwise the old one might still try to connect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pages load incorrectly or not at all
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 2, 2013

I'm not impressed. This product is really defective and doesn't work with many of the websites that I purchased it to use. What a bummer. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not work on my sony blue ray player
 from Orlando, FL.,  Mar 12, 2013

This item may work on some products but it did not on my sony blue ray disc player with a USB port in the front.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? don't know, it did not work on my blue ray player
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unknown, did not work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought