Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
IBM PC
 from Burlington, Vermont,  May 14, 2010

So far everything works. Case has scratches, definitely a "B" item. Restore CD that comes with it is not the same as the factory restore CD. Keyboard and mouse are generic, not IBM. IBM is a well though out and well built PC.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 29, 2010

We bought 4 of these refurbished computers. Three were dead on arrival. We were able to fix one of them by reinstalling the OS, but the other two had to be returned to the refurbisher for repair. They came back several weeks later with the same problems - they evidently did nothing to repair them and just sent them back to us as is. Very frustrating. We have requested an RMA from Overstock.com as these two computers are non-functional. I would not recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avoid at all cost
 from AL, New Mexico,  Mar 25, 2010

please read all the reviews especially the neg ones. Ran into similar problem as one of the other disappointed ones (Ki****). System would not boot up. tried couple of times. finally did.. was happy that it was not a lost cause. added dvdrw(external via usb) the system would shut down [restart] and hang. save some headaches buy something else. not this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Jan 6, 2010

this is excellent computer for the price and delivered on time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Saint Louis, Mo,  Nov 6, 2009

I received this refurbished IBM PC in perfect condition and w/o a scratch. The set up was easy, boots up quick and is plenty responsive. Gets 5 stars for overall value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from South Carolina,  May 28, 2009

I am not a computer expert but this machine is almost like new. I just wanted something fast, and it is. It does not have many bells and whistles but I do not know how to operate them anyway. It is a excellent buy for home or small business use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer doesn't work
 Aug 17, 2010

Computer doesn't stay on. Computer didn't work right out of the box so I'm returning. In addition to having a computer that doesn't work I have to pay to ship it back. Pretty good deal for Overstock. Sell computers that don't work then charge the customer to ship them back too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great deal if it worked
 from New England,  Jan 14, 2010

I was really excited at the deal I got and wanted this as the perfect Christmas gift. I recieved the PC and it kept turning off and would not load windows. I called Tech Support and they sent me a new Hard drive and said that that should fix the issue. I installed it and the same problems occured. I sent the Tower back to tech support 3 weeks ago and have not heard from them at all. I have email them multiple times with no response. Meanwhile I have not PC at home and no idea when I will get something that works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from New Jersey,  Dec 24, 2009

This machine does what I need it to do. I needed a compuer with a faster processor. The only flaw is that it does not include DVD software or MS Media codec to go along with the player. No big deal, I had the software.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warranty gripe
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 18, 2009

I'm pleased with the product and the overall transaction. It came with a 1 year warranty but with no explanation on how to process a claim. Had to call customer service to find out I need to contact customer service for a warranty claim. Warranty details should be easily accessible on the Overstock website or attached to the order acknowledgement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Service
 from Mississippi,  Dec 13, 2009

Service was great, products were shipped right away and arrived in good shape !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a Math Lab
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 11, 2009

I wanted to have some computers in my classroom to use primarily for a statistics lab, but knew that I would also load other mathematical software. The machines arrived in great shape, Windows XP Pro already preloaded, one minor crack in plastic on one of the five towers. Since my classroom is wireless, I added some wireless cards and everything works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought