Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Purple!
 Aug 11, 2009

Everything that could be said about this Backpack has already been said but I would like to mention that the picture of the product makes it look like it has purple in it when it doesn't.NO PURPLE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome pack
 from San Diego,  Nov 23, 2013

I recently lost this backpack after having it for 4 years. It was awesome and had many pockets for many uses. It even had a rain cover. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 Oct 8, 2009

The bag is much heavier than I expected. I needed something light in which to carry my laptops and books, so this doesn't work well for me. However, I gave it to my husband and he loves it, because he can tolerate the weight. Please take the weight into consideration before purchasing! I ended up just getting a Trans by Jansport backpack - much lighter, just as inexpensive, and therefore works much better for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 Oct 2, 2009

Much more than expected. Highly recommended. Great product and I am supposed to write more about it in order to get this posted, but it is unnecessary. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack - lots of storage room
 from Aurora, CO,  Sep 12, 2009

This is the best backpack I have bought and at a great price! Lots of little areas to store everything. I am an art student that needs to take my 15" Macbook Pro to class along with various art supplies and this bag fits them all. The straps are great at keeping the load managable. I am only 5 ft tall and don't feel overwhelmed by the size of the bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bag
 Sep 1, 2009

I originally bought this bag for my brother for his 17 in laptop. It was snug, but it fit. I liked the bag so much that I decided to order one for myself. It's excellent. Not only it fits my laptop and books, it also has enough space for a couple changes of clothes for a weekend getaway.I love all the partitions and the rain cover is a big bonus. The price at overstock cannot be beat. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Aug 30, 2009

Shipped in two days and was exactly as described. Incredible pricing on a backpack that I planned on spending $70 more than I actually did. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BackPack
 from Dallas,TX,  Aug 30, 2009

This was an awesome backpack.It is totally worth its money and would easily recommend it. It is not for ones who cant carry heavy backpacks since the weight of the backpack itself is considerably more than usual.It is suitable for ppl who always carry thier world around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 15, 2009

I bought this bag for my 15 year old nephew. He loves it. It's very sturdy and a great deal on a backpack with the High Sierra label. I personally have another High Sierra backpack that I use for work, so I knew the back would be a high quality item, but I did not expect the different compartments and the roominess. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BAG!
 Jul 30, 2009

I'm so happy I bought this bag! It's just like one I've seen in retail stores but the price was lower. This bag has a good slot for your notebook and a little strap to hold it in. There are also so many other compartments for books, pens, and what ever else you need. I can't wait to use this for college. The quality of the bag is great, too. I haven't had any trouble rips or tears. It also has a nice rain cover that just flips out of the bottom.I would recommend this bag to anyone interested in a notebook backpack.I LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from peoria, il,  Jun 6, 2009

I just recieved this backpack about 30 mins ago and I absolutely LOVE it!! Its great value for your money, has plenty of room to pack other stuff as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended!
 from So. Londonderry, Vt.,  Mar 25, 2009

I would highly recommend this backpack. I felt more secured w/ this backpack for my laptop. Well padded and lots of rooms for my other stuff. I love it.The price value is worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Duke, NC,  Feb 20, 2009

The bag is super well designed. It has enough room for everything else besides your laptop. It is a large bag so if you are a small person it may be too big for you, but for a grown person it is well designed and very comfortable. The chest and waist straps are great for stability.The laptop compartment is good for up to 15 inch, the cushioning could be a littl ethicker but then it would take away from other space..Overall the best bag for this price...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from seattle wa,  Dec 6, 2008

Its got every possible compartment and strap that one could ask for, kinda neat. Plus, it has a padded compartment for a notebook if I ever need it. I use mine for the many thermo's I use to get through my work day (need the space) and reading material for my commute. I appreciate the padded straps, It has a padded back-side as well. Its as if they thought of everything. My concern is zippers. The zipper teeth on my other packs have gotton out of sync with the zipper tab. This backpack has large teeth & zipper tab. Should solve that problem. Note that empty, its 3 lb's, its all purpose .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big
 from evanston, IL,  Oct 3, 2008

The backpack itself is great. It works fine with tons of cushioning. The downside is how big and bulky it can be. It is more like a mountain backpack.I use it as my carry-on at airports because it can fit so much stuff, but for class it is just too much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal and amazing quality
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 19, 2008

The backpack comes with everything you need and the straps are extremely comfortable. I am a college student and also use the backpack for small hikes and the gym. It has a great little pocket at the top of the backpack with a small hole specifically for headphones, so you can put your IPOD in there and not have to have a huge dangling cord. Also it has a great built in laptop pocket with a buckle so that your laptop won't jump around inside the bag and is protected from all sides. The overall quality is very good and it is built very sturdy and feels great on your back. It has your regular shoulder straps and some waist and across the chest straps as well so if you are carrying something heavy it makes it really easy on your back. I would recommend this bag to everyone, ive had many other brand name bags, and I like this one the best so far!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected!
 from Minnesota,  Aug 10, 2008

I needed a good laptop backpack for my 15.4" screen laptop so that I could carry it while commuting on my bike. I got this one and hoped it would be good enough. (It didn't have much for description at the time.) I love it! It's roomy w/ two main compartments and several smaller ones, including an i-pod pocket a closeable water bottle pocket, and two other small/medium-sized pockets. The shoulder straps are very comfortable and the chest and waist straps help keep in in place while riding. The best little discovery is that there's a detachable keychain clip in one of the smaller pockets. (Perfect for my bike lock key.) Great buy! You won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top