Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Ayden, NC,  Mar 3, 2014

Plug in and go. No unnecessary software to load. With optional Windows sound settings, has a phenomenal sound. Mic works great. Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Audio jack is a little wonky
 from Gloucester County, NJ,  Feb 22, 2014

The audio plug cuts in and out depending on how it's rotated, which means the wire is loose on the inside. I'd fix it if I had a soldering kit, but I'll just bear with it and be extra careful not to mess with it. It's working as of now. Microphone jack works fine, and records decently. So that's good. If you find this hurts the ears, wear it so the microphone is on the left side. It was killing my ears before I figured that out. Also, the wire itself is covered in a shoelace sort of weave, so that's pretty cool. All around average product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not buy this, the sound quality is bad!
 from Hershey, PA,  Oct 17, 2013

I just received this an plugged it in...WHAT A DISAPPOINTEMENT! The sound quality is "muffled" and there is no way to compensate for this. As a comparison, I had a set that was 4 years old and the quality was 10X better than this product. Do not buy this product if you want clear and accurate quality of sound...it is "MUFFLED'. I would not recommend this even though it is inexpensive.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microphone issues
 from MO,  Oct 10, 2013

I purchased this to use with VoIP phone service I have on a work computer. I could hear fine but those on the other end said my was not clear. I need to test more. It may just be the VoIP which has its own reception issues. They are bigger than I wanted but I was more focused on price . They are not heavy but also not very compact. These are big. It's what you would except for this style but something to remember. I think one ear would be better if you need to be able to hear other things when using them. But if they are mainly for listening, they are not bad. My recommendation to a friend depends on the use and budget.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke almost immediately
 from VA,  Aug 14, 2013

Badly made, unreliable, what a wretched disappointment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Apparently not, though worked initially
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Failed on fourth use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Bloomington IN,  May 16, 2013

My son used for online gaming, it feel apart within two weeks. It didn't really cost much so I guess you get what you pay for..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feel apart within two weeks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headset
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 13, 2013

As always, my interaction with Overstock is always satisfactory and this is no exception. I needed an inexpensive headset for my computer and found this one. It is light weight and serves the purpose well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the headset is of good quality and sound is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are okay!
 from Fernley, NV,  Feb 21, 2013

i haven't used the microphone part of it yet. but i will try it this weekend. otherwise, i have had better and i have had worse. they are OKAY. nothing to write home about. but i got them free with a gift card. so it worked out fine for me. if i were to pay cash for them, i might not buy them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, i ordered 2 of the same product. one fit my head just fine. the other didn't fit my daughter who is also an adult. it's way to big on her head.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent Headset
 from Michigan,  Feb 15, 2013

The order arrived 2 days ago and I have been using the headset and everything works Great. I do not use the microphone much but I have a couple of pairs I use for my flight programs. I ordered these mainly for the size of the magnets and the range ratio of the headset for professional quality sound. The small headsets that are generally found in the price range which I am willing to pay just do not produce the Professional Sound Quality for music and movies. I could afford the more expensive headsets but a few years ago the last pair of my flight headsets fell victim to a cat that managed to get into my office when one of my Grand Children left the door open just enough and.... I had just been released from the hospital after the first of what would later turn into a total of 17 heart catheters (so far) and being unable to drive I had my wife take me into the nearest store which carried them. That was a couple of days before Christmas and there was only one set left with a price of The Dollars. I was used to paying from Fifty up to One Hundred Plus Dollars for the quality needed for online formation flying and staying alive or dieing in online air combat depends upon being able to contact your wing-man as well as ground control as well as many other factors which varies on which era and what type of aircraft you are flying. I grudgingly purchased the cheap headset and when we had finished up our last minute shopping we went home. I hooked the headset into my computer and made an amazing discovery; it was NOT Necessary to pay Big Bucks to have state of the art equipment. Since that time I have not paid over Twenty Five Dollars for a headset and usually much less! This Hands-free Headset with Microphone for VOIP/ SKYPE (or just listing to music or watching a movie) works as well as any of the expensive headsets I have purchased and Overstock.com is the Main Source for all of my electronics needs if they have it in stock. This Hands-free Headset with Microphone for VOIP/ SKYPE has two 3.5mm plugs, Green for the Earphones and Red for the Microphone. The cord is 6.5 feet long with an adjustable volume control on the cord.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So Far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant surprise
 from WA,  Jan 22, 2013

I buy cheap head phones for my child. He does online gaming and doesn't take of his equipment. These have apparently fairly good or better sound quality than the others on this site. So we will be purchasing these from now on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headset
 from Port Ludlow, WA,  Jan 2, 2013

on shipping: Combining UPS and USPS is a recipe for disaster for me. Fortunately, thanks to a helpful USPS person I got the package.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from kentucky,  Dec 19, 2012

these have made my son very happy and he thinks they are great....of course he is only 12 years old soooooooooo

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great invention - headset w/ mic
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 31, 2012

I needed these headsets to start recording my songs on reverbnation.com AND to use during my Skype transmissions. Perfect!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks like actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very excellent product!
 from Humble, TX,  Oct 16, 2012

I purchased this product to use with my laptop and Google Voice as I had cancelled my home phone service. The headset is the cherry on top, so to speak. I am able to make clear and private calls from my Google Voice account. The construction of the headset is well made and sturdy and stands up well to removing and putting it back on, over and over. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from West Lafayette, Indiana,  Sep 27, 2012

excellent, really it is wonderful and i am happy to purchase this item from overstock, so i recommended for my friend to purchase from overstock any thing that they need

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excelllent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from Live Oak Fl.,  Sep 15, 2012

good .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? closely
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? aparently
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well, got here early
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Lake Erie,  Sep 11, 2012

If you're looking for a great value a set of headphones with speaker capability, buy these!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKS WITH ROSETTA STONE!
 from Miami, Florida,  Aug 4, 2012

I needed a headphone/microphone set to use with Rosetta Stone. One of the other reviewers mentioned this headset working with Rosetta Stone and I thought for $ it would definitely be worth try. Well, I am not disappointed. They worked right out of the box for me, and I don't have your typical computer set up either. Here's my specs: Operating system: Ubuntu (Linux) 10.04 LTS PC: HP DC5000 Ram: 2 gigs DDR2 Rosetta Stone v. 3 No sound card (onboard sound) I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a great value in a headphone/mic set!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For $7.99 it's very high quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HandsFree Headset
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jul 18, 2012

great tool for a very reasonable price. I am a transcription specialist and this device is up to the task. Simple to use and setup and ready out of the box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a great buy. I would recommend it to anyone needing headphones for the computer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top