For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Scanner
 from Utah,  Nov 23, 2007

I purchased the HP G4050 scanjet photo scanner on 11-07-07 from Overstock.com and after using it for a couple of weeks I'm now ready to give a review on it. 1. I contacted Overstock via Live Chat to see if the scanner is compatible with Windows Vista and they told me no. I saw some place via the internet that it is compatible so I shopped for a scanner on HP's website and saw that the G4050 is Vista compatible so I went ahead and ordered it. 2. The installation was so simple and it installed on Windows Vista perfectly. 3. I had an old photo album of my Mother-In-Law's and didn't want to destroy the page with 6 pictures to the page on it but then discovered the scanner separates the pictures for you so you can work with each picture individually without cropping them. The scanner is noisy like all the other scanners I have owned but that is the only drawback I see. 4. Remember to turn the scanner off after your through scanning. Over all this is a great scanner with features on it, for example, it has a PDF button which I like plus the buttons are on the top of the lid for easy access. You won't go wrong purchasing this scanner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy set up and use. Gives wonderful quality scans
 from Baltimore Maryland,  Sep 23, 2011

Wonderful scanner. Easy set up and use. Gives high quality scans at many variable dpm's. Has held up well for a long time, no problems with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image on site same as actual product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect scanner for my meeds
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 27, 2012

I purchased this scanner because I have thousands of old photos from many generations that I wanted to be able to share with relatives. The scanner produces high quality, crisp images notated the age of the original photo. I think the setup was pretty simple too. Seeing the I Images appear on my screen was exactly what I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
G4050 Scanner
 from Atlant. Ga,  Feb 21, 2011

What a total POS. I scanned less tan 100 slides and the bulb failed. I have the skill set to replace the bulb but you can't buy one. HP offers an exchange service but the price for an exchange is more than the unit cost. Why would I consider a replacement unit when I hate the unit I bought? The software that comes with this scanner is also well below industry standards. It is cumbersome and slow. I'm not surprised to see this unit being unloaded by many on line services - it's pretty obvious the scanner is a *** I have been an HP customer for decades but they are now at the bottom of my list. Can you say ZERO support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product does what it promises
 from FL,  Oct 5, 2010

Very happy with this scanner. So far have scanned documents, photos, and a few negatives. Have yet to dive in and scan slides, but I expect it to perform sufficiently based on results so far. Thanks Overstock for offering this item and for its quick arrival.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Scanner
 from Elkton, MD,  Oct 25, 2008

So far I love this scanner! It stays in "getting ready to scan" mode a little long, but does a beautiful job - even with 3-dimensional objects.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent scanner / service
 from Columbia, NJ,  Mar 29, 2008

Scanner arrived very shortly after placing order. Excellent scanner with tremendous ease of use. Excellent value for price paid. Very satified with both HP and Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top