Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
worst laptop purchase ever
 from Ft Lauderdale,  Jun 13, 2014

I never buy refurbished equipment - so I thought I might try based on the price. Big mistake - laptop arrived completely dead. I plugged it would not charge. Now it is my problem to follow up with vendor as this can not be returned to overstock. Very unhappy with overstock and the vendor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not ready "out of box" but is a good deal.
 from San Jose,  Sep 17, 2014

So after reading some other reviews I decided to give this a try, and bought it for my no-so tech-savvy sister. That was probably a mistake because this did have some issues out of the box that I had to walk her through how to fix over the phone. I'm writing this review so that it may help others who experience the same things. 1. First issue, computer won't start. No response. In her case, it was actually a bad charger, once that was replaced the computer started and charged just fine. 2. Issue not able to connect to Wifi, after going into Device manager I realized this was a bad refurbish job because they forgot to install the drivers. In our case, I had her buy a wifi-adapter and connect so I could remote-in and install all the appropriate drivers. (can be found on the HP support site) 3. After installing the drivers the WiFi said 'turned off' and the little WiFi light at the top was still orange, well turns out this isn't just a light but it is also a 'touch' button that will enable/disable WiFi(that is if you have the correct drivers installed) After doing the above the computer works great, and is pretty fast you won't find a laptop with an I5 processor and an SSD in this price range unless you go refurbished. So yes I would recommend this to a friend, but would caution that they understand how to install a driver...or have a friend that can do it for free to little money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No camera
 from Rochester, MN,  May 21, 2014

If you want SSD storage and don't need a built-in camera, this laptop would probably be a good choice. I needed a built-in camera, and even though some other reviewers have commented that the units they received didn't have a camera (the description on Overstock says it does), I took a chance and ordered one, hoping I would get lucky. Lo and behold, the unit I received didn't have a camera. I was able to return it to Overstock for a complete refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medprotech
 from Kokomo, In,  May 17, 2014

The first computer we ordered, had a broken key. A new keyboard was suppose to have been sent out and received in 3-5 days. After three weeks I contacted CS at Overstock. Another computer was sent out. When it came, the keyboard didn't have the letters in the correct order. The place that refurbished the computer, finally sent out a new keyboard. We switched it out with the second computer, that Overstock sent out, since the first computer kept telling us we had too many files and had low disk space. We had already purchased software to help with this issue, so we are out that money. I will have to say, that Overstock was very nice, when they found out about us not getting the replacement keyboard. I think the problem, is with the place that is refurbishing the computers for them. I ordered a refurbished computer three years ago, and never had the first problem with it. That is why I decided to purchase another one. I have no issues with Overstock, but I think they need to find another source for the refurbished computers. Because of all this mess, I probably will never order another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty close to what they said it would be
 from Texas,  Mar 18, 2014

Overall, this is a decent computer, though it definitely has a few years on it. Judging by the screen style and the overall design it was obviously a top end computer when it came out and is now a mid level computer. The computer does not come with a webcam as advertised. The keyboard is insanely dirty underneath, cat hair and food crumbs. I guess that's what you get with a refurbished computer, though it feels like they just wiped the hard drive and repackaged it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP Probook
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2014

Unfortunately this does not come with a webcam as advertised so, I am very disappointed regarding that. Otherwise this is a solid laptop. Pleased with the purchase, but would have gone with a different choice if I knew the camera was not included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Laptop For The Price
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

Bought this computer as a refurbished one but quite honestly you could not tell, looked brand new out of the box. Packaged well with easy instructions for setup. Couldn't believe the low price we paid for the i5 processor and Win 7 64 bit windows OS. Did not need a lot of Hard disk space since this laptop is just used to surf the web and conduct business using Microsoft word apps. But saying that the Hard disk space and 4 GB Ram has this computer running smooth and fast. My wife loves the 14' display, much better than her 17 inch. All in all after doing a lot of research for this size and power of laptop, this by far beat everything out. You won't be disappointed, great value, great processor, great speed. Ensure you install antivirus and harden the laptop by installing all Microsoft updates and patches prior to working and using this laptop. This is the one you want if you are looking in this price range. Thanks for reading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a "GREAT" computer !!!!!!!!!!!!
 from East Hartford,CT,  Nov 8, 2014

Pleased on so many different levels. A solid state drive is a must have nowadays to take advantage of the speed of connections and give the computer excellent durability. Purchased because was going back to school at an online college and it fulfills every need I have. I was a bit scared by the 128 SSD not being big enough, but after several months have only used under 45GB. Nowhere can you find a SSD, Intel i5, and Win7 at this price!!!! WHAT A FIND!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Technical Consultant - HPC
 Aug 10, 2015

Great machine for the money...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished
 Mar 12, 2015

What can you expect with a refurbished item, well it works but i keep getting an error about the batter, so if it was refurbished i don't understand why there is an issue with the battery when i first opened it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Feb 26, 2015

I bought these units to use one a year for three days to run a point-of-sale system off-site. They're really nice and the SSD is a huge win.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
use it every day
 Dec 22, 2014

this is a great deal for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought