Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flawless
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

This is a display I use at work (as a computer programmer), and I was so happy with it that I bought one for home as well. Pretty expensive, but it is well worth it if you are going to sit in front of it many hours per day. The picture is eye-friendly, and the working area is huge - it can display long lines without wrapping, or I can place multiple windows side by side. The colors do not change when viewed from different angles - very important if the screen is big, since you would necessarily see different portions of the screen at different angles. Note that this is a professional-grade monitor, and it does not have some bells and whistles that consumer-grade monitors often have - no speakers, no on-screen menu, no picture-in-picture or built-in TV, no HDMI. It does have DVI input (make sure to use dual-link cable) and one display port. Also note that with resolution 2560x1900 not every computer can drive it. Even some newest PC motherboards (as of July 2012) with on-board graphics cannot drive it via DVI, but only via display port or Thunderbolt, if you happen to have one. Be sure to check your video output is good enough. Another caveat: if you are using MS Windows, you need to install drivers for this monitor (so much for plug-and-play), otherwise it will not get out of the sleep mode. Mac and Linux accept this monitor without problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? in reality it is much bigger
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Monitor
 from Ohio,  Nov 14, 2011

I have kicked around getting a larger monitor for a while but was really concerned about lag since I like to play games in between work. There is NO lag or tearing while running full res in FPS or any other game. With 2 gtx 580's with everything turned up ... this monitor handles the action and the color is GREAT. Who cares that it doesn't have an OSD, It's not needed anyway.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was acquate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, very solid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic panel
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

A much better panel than either the Apple or the Dell 30" varieties. You'll need to calibrate all of these since they're all off by a little bit for professional work, but a recreational user isn't going to notice. I still can't believe that this display was so cheap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent monitors
 from Lakeside, CA,  Jul 26, 2011

Excellent displays, look great, no bad pixels. I have two of them on my desk and they look great together. The only issue i have with them is they put out a lot of heat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice displays, look and perform well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dev monitor
 from Seattle,  Jun 8, 2011

This is a great developer monitor. You can have two full side by side Visual Studio apps, greatly increasing coding efficiency. It's a lot of money for a monitor, but if you code full time you can likely recover the cost in less than a year. Overstock had the absolute lowest price of anyone local/online, and the 5% back club O was a bonus ontop of that.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great monitor
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Oct 25, 2010

This monitor was purchased to make photo editing easier. Out of the box the colors were okay, though primary colors tended to look over-saturated. After color calibration, things look great. Connectivity is okay- the Dell monitor has extra connections of various types- but everything I need is present. If you have the means, I highly recommend picking one up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Monitor
 Sep 30, 2010

This 30 inch monitor is fantastic. The colors and contrast is just terrific. HP has done it again in another great product. The clarity compared to my old 26" SOYO monitor is so much better. I would recommend this monitor to anyone who wants a larger screen monitor. One thing before ordering , you have to have a top of the line graphics card with dvi-d or display port to run this huge monitor. I have a nividia gtx 260 1792 mb card and it handles it just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought