Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sound Machine
 from San Francisco,  Sep 28, 2012

This computer is refurbished and arrived in working order with all parts. Easy to set up and get connected with all my home wifi items. Lightweight for the size. Screen size is great and I really like have an extra numeric key pad. I'm very happy with this system and it's running like a dream.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and in working order
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Otisville, mi,  Dec 19, 2012

Laptop is exactly what I expected. Haven't had a single problem with it. Would definetly order another one if the need arises.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't tell it was refurbished at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Presentation Laptop
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Dec 19, 2012

This computer worked well for us as our presentation computer at our mobile events. Good rich screen, enough power to do what we needed. Good fit for us

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am completely satisfied.
 from Kansas, OK,  Feb 2, 2014

I purchased this laptop over a year ago and have found it to be everything that I hoped it to be.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished HP Pavilion g7 17.3inch
 from South Trenton, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

I had a 15 in laptop HP Pavilion that I bought used from a friend. When it finally slowed down I gave it to my husband who used it to play games. The screen was small so I upgraded to the 17 inch for Christmas. He hasn't had any complaints. My sister-in-law now uses the Pavilion.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HP computers are very reliable and durable. The I3 is fast enough for home use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good unit
 from middleTennessee,  Feb 15, 2013

I was impressed with gthe brightness of gteh screen, the speed and features. I like the brand and am acquainting myself with window 7, which is still a little new. the battery time is much improved, and the feature using the smd card from digital camera is wonderful. VERY pleased

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I found no problems on arrival
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excdellent screen, speed and capacity...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great computer but battery does not last long
 from B'ham, AL,  Jan 25, 2013

The only problem I had was when the computer arrived it did not have a power cord and also the battery does not hold a charge.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great computer for good price
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 23, 2013

We were in the market for a new computer and I wanted a larger screen for movies. The streaming works well. It is fast and comes with basic programs. It does not appear to include a word processing system at no cost. There have not been any problems with the computer and we have had it about one month. It is not as heavy as the older laptops and does include a CD drive. Good product for a good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They were the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? We have not found any defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems to be a good product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great computer!!! Exactly what I wanted.
 from Canadian,TX,  Jan 20, 2013

When the computer arrived I took it out of the box and was amazed!!! Nothing looked refurbished. Everything looked brand new. Setup was a snap. I highly recommend this computer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Laptop Computer P Pavilion
 from Wheeling, WV,  Jan 19, 2013

Computer is in great condition with tee exception of one (of 3) non working USB port and a noisy fan while sitting on level surface. Speed is exceptional and upgrade to Window Professional from the configured Windows 7 Home Premium Edition was a snap. Being used in an Office environment as the primary computer/server. Excellent bang for the buck as to cost and convenience of purchasing from a recommended web provider. Will purchase additional laptops as necessary from the same manufacturer (own an additional P at home that is two years ol.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP Pavilion g7-1310us i3 2.3GHz 640GB
 from Tunkhannock, PA,  Jan 9, 2013

Purchased this laptop for my daughter, She says it works great, plenty of memory and speed is excellent. She works in Advertising and Marketing and likes the quality of the graphic display.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Laptop is in great shape, can hardly tell that it is not new.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap laptops | cheap laptops uk
 from UK,  Jan 3, 2013

Amazing and helpful storage to related laptops and similar products.I have interested such a great products and get accurate information from here.Its really nice collection.http://www.j***.co.uk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another overstock.com winner!!
 from SFO Bay Area,  Dec 18, 2012

there was absolutely no sign that this computer wasn't brand new, except for the back panel being replaced without being fitted into all of the locking slots...took about a minute to pop it off, and refit it. It is a great laptop, and I got a great deal - what's not to like?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? HP did a terrific job of refurbishing this laptop
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's an HP - what more can I say
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This computer is fast and easy to use.
 from Eureka , California,  Dec 10, 2012

Excellent Computer for the price , bought it for my sister and it does everything it should do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as discribed , as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great laptop!
 from Wyoming,  Nov 30, 2012

This may be a "refurbished" laptop but as far as we can see there are no obvious defects. Runs like a dream, has great picture and sound. We use it for home use...shopping online, movies, storing tons of pictures, and surfing the internet. We have owned it for two weeks and haven't had any issues with it. Would very highly recommend. The price is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for a great price. Exactly what we expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought this!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 10, 2012

I'm not a gamer, so I didn't need a super fast and fancy laptop. For the price this is great.picture quality is great and it runs pretty fast for a single core processor. Not at all disappointed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same as the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for what it is!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Computer Great Price
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 27, 2012

I would never know this is a refurbished computer, it looks and works exactly like a brand new one. It came early, took only minutes to set up and I've had no problems. All in all, I am very satisfied and am so glad I didn't go the Mac route.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied newbie
 from georgia,  Oct 27, 2012

This was my first order at the big O, so at first I was disappointed because the laptop arrived without a charger. I called customer service, and was quickly re-assured that a charger would be shipped as soon as one could be located for me. I received the appropriate charger three days laterr, and am very satisfied with my purchase and customer service!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This HP Pavilion G7 runs (and looks) fantastic!
 from Davenport, Iowa,  Oct 24, 2012

I am very satisfied with this laptop. It is affordable, looks nice, runs extremely smoothly, and has the all-important Wi-Fi connectivity. I'm planning on using this laptop for a Peace Corps volunteer assignment in Uganda, and am glad I chose this laptop. Now it just needs a good keyboard cover to handle any potential problems with dust.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? There is more of a metallic gloss to this laptop than it appeared.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Startup and system installation was a snap, and the fast i3 processor gets the job done for my everyday computer needs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Texas,  Nov 9, 2012

As stated above, I have been unable to find anything that indicates this is a refurbished laptop. Looks brand new and just like the pic. No complaints and I highly recommend Overstock's refurbished laptops, based on this experience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, even though refurbished, I have been unable to find any defects, looks brand new.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no complaints, it's great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top