Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be Happier
 from CA,  Apr 11, 2013

Very happy with my new laptop. starts up in under 10 seconds, runs relatively demanding programs with ease, and looks pretty sharp. Windows 8 is a little weird at first, but it grew on me. Great buy overall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? oh yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 24, 2014

I absolutely love this product. I arrived very quickly and was true to size and color. I really get a lot of compliments. This product was as described and I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurb. HP Pavilion Laptop!
 from Cupertino, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

I bought this laptop for my daughter who's in high school. She loves it, it's perfect for school (if you don't mind the pixel on pictures/camera view).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent laptop for the price
 from Minnesota,  Sep 28, 2013

This is a nice basic computer but I didn't realize it wouldn't have the normal windows programs on it. I will have to buy Microsoft Word just to create documents, which is a bit frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Experience
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 22, 2013

I got my laptop in the mail and used it for two weeks before the hard drive crashed. Overstock's customer service wasn't helpful in the least (couldn't even email HP a copy my my reciept to verify my warranty!). I've been without a computer for two weeks now waiting for HP and Overstock to make it right. I can't recommend a product that doesn't last and that customer service won't fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get ready to spend an extra 100$
 from MA,  Jul 30, 2013

Product arrived running on Windows 7 instead of Windows 8. Could not return product as I needed it for a class. Overstock offered to send a Windows 8 Disk from refurbisher, but contacted me again and told me they actually couldn't get one. Offered a 50$ partial refund for the OS discrepancy. I accepted. Windows 7 on computer was not verified. Computer did not come with an activation key. Contacted Overstock and asked for key. Customer rep told me she'd get it from refurbisher and send it. Then she contacted me back and told me she couldn't do it and reminded me about my partial refund (like it would cover the new product key issue). My options are to return the computer (can't, as my material for a computer-based class is on it) or spend 150 on a product key. 50$ partial refund. 150$ product key. You do the math. While I understand Overstock works with outside vendors, they need to make things right when their vendors mess up. Don't buy unless you want to pick up a tab for the vendor's mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Colorado,  Jul 14, 2013

It was with more than a little trepidation that I ordered this refurbished laptop. So far, my fears were groundless. It looks and works like new. Shortly after receiving my "new" laptop a lightning strike fried my PC along with various other electronics. There were surge protectors on everything but the laptop. The surge protectors were fried too. The laptop is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high speed computer
 from Tennessee,  Jun 27, 2013

I have really enjoyed this computer; before ordering this have previously used dell computers but really like the HP; very fast internet and not so easy to use in so far as I'm not a technically inclined person. Still haven't figured it all out but this is a very nice computer for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality looked brand new no scratches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought