Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Basic laptop for basic needs
 from Bay Area,  Mar 16, 2013

I ordered this knowing I wasn't getting anything high end, I just wanted a second laptop to have around for surfing the web and checking email. This is good for that but was not without problems. First, this was originally a VISTA operating system that had WINDOWS 7 installed. There were a few glitches because of that and a few settings had to be changed. I also had to change one BIOS setting to prevent the machine from ever hybernating and/or moving to the secondary battery source (as a busness machine it comes with this option but I only use one battery). Also, the power cord was faulty and I only discovered this when the battery refused to charge, I used the cord from an old HP laptop I has laying around and everything worked fine. So boo for that waste of money. From the same old HP laptop I had laying around I pulled out some RAM and installed it in this one (it comes with 2 gigs but that isn't really enough for WIN 7) so things work pretty well now. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless they knew a bit about computers and felt comfortable messing around with it. For me it was a project,I liked the basic form and was ok with cannabalizing my brokend down machines to get this one up to par. It's my daily mess-around laptop now and I won't be installing too much beyond what I need to use google, fb, email, etc.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like the photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. slightly below average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbed HP Pavillion 6530B
 from Tennessee,  Mar 20, 2013

Delivery was as advertised and good for a no-cost shipment. Battery seems to run down noticeably faster than for a new PC, but this isn't a new PC, refurbished, and battery life is acceptable. No manuals were included. It would have been helpful for at least a xeroxed copy of the applicable manual to be packed with the PC. No loaded software was advertised or provided. The user will want to plan on at least downloading a set of basic free oficeware and virus protection. Bought and downloaded a good virus program and has already saved my PC in just one month.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was representative.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality Laptop. Battery life doesn't seem to be like new, but acceptable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Bartow FL,  Jan 21, 2014

It looked like a brand new one. Uploaded windows 7 home premium and works like a charm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the computer works very well, very happy
 from minot nd,  Jan 18, 2014

the computer works very well, very happy, computer does everything that I hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Careful
 from Welches, Oregon,  Oct 10, 2013

Very dissapointed in this purchese. The laptop died 2-3 days after I received it. Would not recommend purchasing a refurb. Overstock did refund the purchase price which i appreciate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked then not so much
 from gloversville, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

well i bought the pc and the first problem i had was shipping it took forever, then when i got the pc it worked great for my games for about 2 days then the games started running worse and worse determained that the ram must have burnt out so now i have to spend money to upgrade it. this pc is okay for the price but with a factory refurb if something works have decent they dont care so u never know what your getting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lemon of a computer
 from DC,  Jul 23, 2013

Couldn't even get past the start up screen when setting up. Returned immediately. Beware of overstock's refurbished laptops in general. I went through 3!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PC would be good if Refurb done well.
 from Ann Abor, MI,  Jun 21, 2013

The laptop itself could be a nice machine. I upgraded it to 4 GB of memory, and it's speedy enough for common everyday tasks. However, the keyboard has serveral keys that are hard to press and stick. I think that I can fix them, but that should have been taken care of in the Refurb process. I'm very dissapointed with this because I've gotten other Refurbs from Overstock, and they have been great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was much better than the actual product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Manufacturer defects - Yes. Refurb Defects - NO!!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poor. The bottom row of the keyboard sticks.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP laptop
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 19, 2013

Just what I needed for my road trip! Very satisfied with this laptop.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great. No complaints!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Texas,  Apr 2, 2013

I am very happy with this computer. It looks and works great. It was a fantastic deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lap top is very nice for a very nice price
 from West Frankfort, Illinois,  Mar 21, 2013

So far we have not found any problems with the lap top. we have only had it a few days, however we do have the warranty if needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I was looking for
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought