Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 Dec 18, 2014

I just received the laptop today. As you can see, it says 320GB. When I received the laptop today it shows 96.9 GB FREE of 112 GB . I attempted to call the phone number listed on the paperwork and wouldn't you know, NO ONE ANSWERS! Also, the picture shows a camera on it and the one they sent me has no camera. Shady!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is probably a decent computer when you get a good one. Unfortunately, I got two bad ones in a row - one with a shift key that did not work, and the other with a DVD player that did not work. In the end, I kept the one with the bad DVD because I had an outboard unit I could load software with, and the rest of the unit worked fine. The Good news is that Overstock.com's customer service was so easy to work with. When I had the first bad unit, they shipped another right out without waiting for the first one to come. On the second one, they were willing to do anything to help, and in the end, offered me a ******** ******** if I could keep the second defective unit. The impressive thing was the willingness to do anything to make me happy. Seriously, how many people do that?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have disclosed more
 from US,  Oct 17, 2014

No manual, was Vista Operating system, then installed Windows 7 professional, all these should have been disclosed beforehand

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an overall decent computer.
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 13, 2014

At first I was kind of skeptical about it because of the price. It was a good laptop for a very reasonable price so I had my doubts about it.However, once it arrive and I turned it on I could see that I made a right choice. This laptop was a lot more powerful than my old one so that was a plus. The was great and it was the perfect size. It ran smooth and looks great. This is a great laptop and I'm happy I brought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does what I need
 from Jefferson City Mo.,  Jul 26, 2014

this laptop does what I need it to do.The software works well. The only minor issue I have is the machine came with very little information. there is no cd for the software either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad battery and crashed continuesly
 from New Jersey,  Jun 24, 2014

I got this computer and immediately the battery would not last more than a few minutes once the power cord was removed. Additonally, the system kept crashing whenever I got on the internet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke at 180 days
 from N Florida,  Jun 21, 2014

Bought for Christmas broke in April. I did not notice the 90 day warranty when I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
has issues
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 28, 2014

This was a replacement unit for the first one which worked, just not well. On this unit, I didn't test the CD player until the warranty was up, and it makes a racket. It plays some of the time, but you can't here over the noise it makes. Plus I'm getting the error message that it's NOT a genuine copy of Windows. And the charger is so heavy...must weigh as much as the unit! It works for me, but maybe I just got a lemon (or two). Quality Control was certainly slacking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 13, 2014

I was expecting less from this computer at first, but within the first hours of using it, it was much better then I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very surprised w/the packaging. No padding inside and one small piece of tape to close it. When i received it, the box was partially open due to the lack of packaging tape. To my surprise the laptop worked, however, the internal battery does not. Either it doesnt work or they took it out. So anytime you use the laptop, you have to have it plugged in. This means there are a lot of places in public I cannot use it, which defeats the purpose of having a portable laptop. Sending back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought