Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My new printer
 from Norton, MA,  Nov 12, 2010

The HP Dj 1000 is a simple, easy to install, everyday printer. It worked very well from the moment I installed it. I bought it to replace my old printer when it ran out of ink and found out the new ink cartridges cost more than this HP Printer. No brainer, I bought the printer and tossed the old one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy to say that the printer I received works just fine for my operating system. Printing is clear and with no smears as the last one I had. Please be advised that I will continue to shop at overstocked .com. Thankyou very large!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't beat what it does given the price!
 from hackensack,nj,  Aug 16, 2011

have to be a fool not to get it if you have a few older printers that are hard or impossible to use with the newer computers and MS-7; i use older HP's for my business, labels,etc., but cannot use the on my newer laptops; this really makes all my computers capable of printing without spending as much as my older laserjet machines; i also use another hp upscale inkjet, but it is 90 miles away from my business; this little item serves just the use for smaller needs that may require on the spot printing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as usual, HP printers go on forever due to their great quality even in lower priced items.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bang for the buck!
 from Central MA,  Aug 2, 2011

This was a great buy! Highly recommend for a college student who needs inexpensive but reliable printer. The ink cartridges came with it. The entire package including printer, ink, and shipping was cheaper than replacing ink in my other printer! I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality! Price of printer (including ink) was cheaper than just the ink cartridge for my other printer!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 1, 2011

Printer was a gift for my Father for Christmas. Between having just the right type of printer for him to use and the free shipping promotion, Overstock made my Christmas shopping a breeze this year. The only thing it was missing was a connection cable which was a little disappointing because I looked all over the website and the landing page before I purchased to see if it came with one. Otherwise, the printer does what we need it to do and was practically a steal for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from La Grande, Or.,  Dec 16, 2010

Could not believe the price of this printer we do not do a lot of computer printing and for what we do this one has been so much better than our last one. Price of this model as well as the printer ink price far surpasses our old one. The speed of the printing is really quick and no waisted paper. Highly recommend this printer to anyone looking for a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Printer
 from Port Saint Lucie FL,  Nov 2, 2010

This is just what I needed for a portable printer for our automotive tent sales. I use it with a laptop and 110 converter in the back of an SUV to print buyers orders and receipts. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP Deskjet 1000 inkjet color printer
 from Vancouver, WA. Married, Six decades old.,  Apr 16, 2012

This is a great little printer. It prints clearly and consistently. And this printer cost less than the ink cartridges I used to buy for my older HP. It fits our family and our needs perfectly. Overstock has never let me down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Printer
 from Bronx, Ny,  Mar 12, 2012

Great printer. Easy to install. Works great. Good price !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, inexpensive way to print
 from Glendale, AZ,  Nov 29, 2011

I use my printer nearly every day. It works well. I have had no problems with it and I would recommend it for someone on a low budget.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is what one would expect for a lower priced printer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A most efficient addition to my media corner
 from Arlington, Virginia,  Oct 24, 2011

I love this printer very much. I am most impressed with the quality of my printed copies. I would reccommend it to everyone who does not need a bunch of additional functions...it's just a good printer!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? absolutely no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Aug 25, 2011

I bought this for my sister that didn't have a printed....I've used it while I was visiting there and seems to work just fine. She's not a big "printer' person, and didn't think she'd ever use it.....but I know she's using now that she has it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and inexpensive
 from Dover, DE,  Aug 25, 2011

Set up instructions were very easy to follow. Operated perfectly on first try. Faster than I expected. It has a flimsy feel but so do many other printeres these days. I'm very happy with it, expecially considering the low price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels flimsy but operates well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Decatur, GA,  Aug 24, 2011

No frills, basic printer. Print quality is fine, easy set up and use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qulaity for the cost
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 23, 2011

I'm doing light printing on this product and for that it does a good job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Printer
 from San Diego,  Aug 20, 2011

Set up and installed on laptop. Bought just for laptop use. Have not printed yet apart from test. Looks good so far

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good straight forward printer
 from Michigan,  Jul 22, 2011

For those looking for a cheap yet solid no frills printer this is the ticket. It set up in minutes and went to work for me. I consider it an excellent product for a very low price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little printer for the money
 from New Martinsville, WV,  Jul 18, 2011

I wanted a low cost printer that would give me good quality printing - and that is what I got. The set up was quick and easy - I started printing right away. I have not had any problems so far. All the printer does is print - nothing fancy. No faxing or scanning - but that is all I wanted - a good printer that would not break my bank. I would buy this again. I received this printer in record time also - 2 days after I ordered it - and i just ordered standard shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for a low cost printer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice printer
 from Florence, KY,  Jul 13, 2011

Should come with a printer cable. Had to purchase that separately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 8, 2011

I have always been happy with HP products and services extended by Overstock. I wanted a simple basic printer - no bells and whistles and this is what I received, Very easy to install and very compact. Couldn't be happier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? on the mark
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought