Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good....but
 from New york ,NY,  Sep 7, 2012

Everything was great but even tho the keyboard was in it's own box,it was loose inside the bigger box so it broke the keyboard in the shipping. I just got me a new keyboard and everything is just great . if it wasn't for the keyboard problem,I would have giving this item 5 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No... somehow the keyboard was loose inside and it broke in one side I try to use it like that but it didn't work.So I have to go buy a new one instead .I just don't have patience for returning and waiting for maybe a replacement.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything works great so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great running machine
 from flint, michigan,  Apr 4, 2012

I am very pleased with this computer. Prompt shipping. easy set up and very thing is running great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP Computer
 from Ukiah, California,  Jan 18, 2013

This computer will not seem to make the text appear uniform.. For example we need to have our print large due to bad eyesight .. this was purchased for my husband.. anyway there will be the large p;rint and then parts of it will be tiny on aol.. We finally mamaged to figure out how to adjust each time going on google chrome.. really nice.. Also my own fault.. this tower is really tall and heavy.. I have another hp computer that I purchased from Overstock.com. that I truly love and am so satisfied with it.. that is why I again purchased from you.. Truly disappoilnted in this one.. the size of it is my fault due to not readint those specifications.. I usually love the hp brand computer..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not really
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure.. think my husband is having all sorts of problems with it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase
 from Casa Grande, Arizona,  Mar 14, 2012

overall I am pleased with this product as well as the transaction process.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Equal or better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Computer for the Price
 from Riverside, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

We use these units in a business enviroment. They are much faster than a single core HT processor. We are very pleased with their performance and price. These units were packaged very well for shipment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched the product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very clean refurbished units.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the doctor ordered
 from NYC,  Mar 3, 2012

It turned out to be more than I expected in a desktop. Lightening fast browsing..reliable functioning. For a moderately priced desk top it's fantastic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very realistic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent top shelf
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY positive!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Fresno, California,  Feb 29, 2012

My computer "geek" told me it was a much better deal than what he would have been able to get me! He had given me the parameters to use in selecting my computer and the one I got had them ALL!!! This was my first experience with Overstock; it will not be my last!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very favorably.............
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice computer, great price
 from Long Island, New York,  Feb 10, 2012

I bought this PC as an upgrade from my old IBM NetVista, which was running on Pentium 4 2.4GHz processor, so the Core 2 Duo is quite a step up for me (a most welcome one!). Setting up was no problem (no instructions, but i didn't need them), and I had it up and running in no time. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that this computer had a 750 GB HD, rather than the 500 GB advertised. There is room for another HD, so I'll be adding another HD later on. The optical drive included was a Samsung Super Writemaster Speed Plus, which has all of the features that my Sony DVD drive had on my previous PC. There is room for two more drives, if needed. There were two 1GB memory modules installed, with two open slots, so right away I ordered two more 1GB modules from Crucial, so that'll bring my memory up to 4GB. The maximum supported is 8GB. The computer runs much quieter than my old PC, despite being much faster, larger & more powerful. All in all, I'm very pleased with this purchase---a $$$ bucks well spent!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Just had some minor scratches---no big deal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Computer was in like-new condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The computer is wonderful
 from Modesto CA,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought this for myself because I had a older version and loved it . It arrived in a timely manner and I was set up and ready to go with very little effort. It connected to the internet with no problem at all. and is really fast

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was just as was pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? looks like new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is really fast and easy to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as advertised.
 from Carefree, Arizona,  Dec 11, 2011

For the price, this is the best PC I have ever purchased. The 500GB hard drive has all the room I will ever need, and there is a spare bay for a second HD. No owners manual, but that was easy to pull off the manufacturer's web site. I am still working to try to recover lost data off HD's from my old PC.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact product photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Keyboard and cpu look to be brand new; no sign of usage.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP DC7800
 from missouri,  Dec 1, 2011

Your review must contain between 50 and 10,000 characters works greate stop the e-mails

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfict
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP DC7800 off lease
 from Paramount, California,  Nov 22, 2011

I think this was a great purchase. I wish to thank the seller for only adding the windows XP Pro operating system on the Drive, as this makes adding any additional software easier. This system came with 2 GB's of ram, which I added another 4GB's and a 1GB video card. This made the system extremely fast. As with most HP and Compaq products, the quality is there and in most cases buying of lease items is better than buying new, mainly because by the time you get the of lease item all the bugs have been worked of of the machine, if where were any. I would buy again from this seller!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no it had a few dents in the outer case and missing cover for pci slot, but no big deal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was avarage on the outside. Under the cover the computer was very clean.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recent purchase - refurb HP PC
 from chciago, IL,  Nov 11, 2011

Ordering was easy and PC was delivered a couple days earlier then they said. PC has been working fine since firing it up upon receipt

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as close as you can get
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? appears so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have had good experiences with HP products, this one has been good so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished
 from Lewisville, Texas,  Mar 1, 2012

I thought the duel core would make be faster in processing, but I was wrong. I'm still having the same problem with this computer as with my recent replaced computer. Also I thought the computer comes with a an already loaded startup ware, but was dissappointed to find out that this start ware is only temporariy, and I would have to perchase a permanent one at the end of 60 days. Had I known about this, I would have spent the extra $100 for a new computer, rather than a used computer. Overall, I thought I was geating a great deal, but was dissappointed to find out that you pay for what you get.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I find the product larger than anticipated.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Structurally I've had no problems. Technically, I''m still dealing the with the program glitches associated with windows and explorer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top