Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just what Ii wanted
 from TX,  Oct 13, 2011

I've become a "sceptic" in my old age. I believe nothing that is in the form of advertisement. Dealing with O.com might change my mind. rbs

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertised, good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP DC7600 Pentium
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 24, 2009

I received my PC today and had a good out of the box experience. The unit was well packaged and easily survived the rigors of shipping. A few cosmetic scratches on the case but no biggie. I'm a functional type, so I'm not overly concerned about looks - I want the the thing to work. The only glitch I had was when I unpacked it and heard something rattling around the inside. I popped the cover and took a look, and found a screw that must have been dropped while undergoing refurbishing. Other than that, I found the unit to be very clean on the inside; no big build up of dust or dirt.The PC booted right up and the instructions that came with it for entering the registry information went off with out a hitch. My overall rating would be above average to high. However, I'll be a true believer after seeing how the unit holds up over the next several months. Bottom line, would I buy another refurbished computer. (Definitely YES)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer
 from Ohio,  Dec 1, 2010

Fast delivery, product works just fine, easliy set up . I was goig to upgrade an older computer myselfie( MB ,ram,harddrive) but after adding up the parts list , this was by far the best option for meand i'm glad I did purchase it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Good machine. Only downside is a biggie, the low wattage Power Supply. It will not support a newer video card. Gamers move on. Need at least 500 Watts. This has only 365W. The limit on your video card will limit how big a monitor you will be able to use at Higher Definition, 1920x1080(HD Video). Not a good choice for your Home Theater solution. Wish i had known this going in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What I bought is twice the computer that I owned at a lower price. My computer got a virus and than I heard about OVERSTOCK.com. The only problem is that you sell everything,looking forward to doing business in the future. Easy shopping, timely delivery, great service. Thanks!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DC7600 a great buy!
 from Snohomish, Washington,  Nov 18, 2009

I received this computer when I got home from work and did the set up and everything went flawlessly!The computer worked a lot better than the computer I replaced it with (A Dell Inspirion 531) and this one came with a floppy drive which I had not expected but was a nice addition since I still have some pix and data on floppies. The case is of a good quality steel and the system has LOTS of USB ports.I robbed the Dell of it's memory which gave me 4 gig of ram then.The setup was a breeze and the unit has worked great since then.I would highly recommend this for anyone who needs a no nonsense system that is of commercial quality and has XP installed on it.I had upgraded my Dell to XP which was a chore in itself to find all the correct drivers to make it work, Dell did nothing to help those who didn't want that (Vista) piece of junk on their computer.My Dell only lasted a year before developing a motherboard problem!The cool part that this is a real Intel based computer NOT an AMD.If you buy one of these you will be very happy with it.I think this system was an excellent value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Computer at a good price
 from Kingston, NY,  May 28, 2013

Good, solid computer. I use it for the office. A little light on free software

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm using it now. All's good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution
 from Oregon,  Apr 14, 2012

I made my purchase based on the reviews of others and have been very pleased. It arrived on time and was exactly as described. It was up and running soon after arrival and not one problem since. It was a great solution for us.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish the case wasn't scratched !!
 from Minnesota,  Feb 1, 2012

When I got the computer it wouldn't boot, as if the hard drive didn't even exist. I unplugged it and took the cover off, didn't see anything wrong. Plugged it back in and it started up but had some errors. I reinstalled Windows XP and then it died. I opened the cover back up and finally saw the wire from the motherboard to the hard drive was just barely making contact, plugged it in and it has worked great ever since. I had to email from work for support because it wouldn't hook up to the internet for the drivers that were needed since they weren't on the disk. Support was very helpful and my Refurbished HP is working great now. All in all it is a good value and a very nice computer but I would like it better if it didn't have scratches on the removable cover.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The wire was unplugged to the hard drive, perhaps from shipping.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HP makes a great computer and many other products.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for the money!!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 20, 2012

Needed a machine to replace my wife's "work" machine. Needed XP and since her computers drive went bad, needed to have it quickly. I was quoted between $200-$400 for a hard drive and $300 - $600 for a computer to replace it. This was a great deal and it only took 4 days to arrive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice machine... quick, responsive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good working computer
 from Minnesota,  Nov 12, 2011

Good working computer overall. Speed is good. Seems to perform well except for the fan noise.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? one of the fans is noisy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought