Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overstock came through when I needed them
 from Camden Tennessee,  Dec 1, 2011

I bought this computer as a gift, and never actually saw the computer. From her comments, it was making a noise when she got it. She said it required a lot of updates because it said 2007 on the seal. It was a refurbished unit, so for less than 200 dollars I figured it was still worth the price. The hard drive continued to make more and more noise. She was afraid I wouldn't be able to get my money back. I chatted with someone online from Overstock. She sent a return label to her email. She packed it up and shipped it back to overstock. I received a refund quickly for every penny I spent. I feel that it would have been a good computer if the hard drive wasn't defective. I am very pleased with Overstock, and in the process, I ordered a vacuum cleaner from them and joined the membership club. For most electronics and home items, I have a hard time beating Overstock and I know they will stand behind their products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outdated, but appeared to be a good product (although bulky)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desktop Computer
 from Clermont, FL,  May 4, 2011

Needed XP for Business Accounting System, works like a charm, I am in the processing of re-installing all my programs and without a hitch I might add! It works as good as a not refurbished product. ( PS: I have 3 computers)

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No, Black and Grey not all Grey
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES!
  • How is the quality of the product? Worked on First Try
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP DC7600 3.4 GHz 2GB 500GB Desktop Computer
 from Chelmsford, MA,  Oct 28, 2010

Received computer and was very easy to setup and use. Was amazed at the new speed of this PC

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No real help
 from MN,  Apr 3, 2013

The computer came with a 'free' help line - this pops up every time you turn on the computer. I've called it twice to get some help. You spend 20 minutes on the phone while they do a diagnosis and then they try to sell you a plan. These have been simple fixes that any tech. should have been able to run me through. This number is nothing but a 'sales' line.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Arlington Heights Illinois,  Mar 5, 2013

I was hesitant to buy a refurb, but thought what the heck, for the $ how bad can a computer be. It exceeded my expectations and works fine for what I wanted which was primarily an internet tool. Of course it is not top of the line, but why spend that kind of money when you can get a product that is solid and does everything you could hope for. Overstock is a great place to buy items!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2012

Would have liked an additional drive(3.5) but that's an easy inexpensive fix.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Just like new-no scratches etc
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical HP, GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Investment
 from Aurora, CO,  Oct 8, 2012

I needed a new computer because my laptop was failling & since I didn't need to move it around any more, I felt a desktop computer would better suit my needs. I asked the computer tech my family what specs I should look for in a computer & recommended this one above the rest because it would take care of everything I needed to do plus let me have extra memory to play large games.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I can tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Florida,  May 3, 2012

I bought this pc for my daughter after tiring of her cursing several used machines she purchased. She is finally satisfied with this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely satisfied with this purchase
 from Rockville MD,  Dec 14, 2011

I already had an older model of this computer. This was an upgrade with more memory & a much bigger hard drive so I'm completely satisfied with it. Additionally the original product received was defective but Overstock's customer service rep was courteous & corrected the problem with a prompt replacement & sent me a prepaid label to ship back the defective item. I couldn't be more pleased with this entire transaction.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Site image showed product exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality lived up to expectations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished HP DC7600 Computer
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  Oct 20, 2011

The power supply failed after 10 months of service but... I am happy that we chose a refurbished computer, as opposed to spending the extra $$ on a new computer. We use it for our small business. The computer worked perfectly, until today. I THINK the power supply failed, and I will attempt to replace it tonight (it is extremely difficult now-days to run a business without a computer). Besides this little issue, the computer has been a work-horse for the business, without too many of the typical HP issues attempting to download unneeded HP software and such (issues I have had while using other HP products, such as printers). I will purchase another refurb computer from OS when the time comes. I found it nice that Overstock.com also had my previous order info available, since we couldn't find the model number of the computer printed on the case anywhere. That made it much easier to diagnose the problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No issues, until recently (nearly one year after purchase)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good unit
 from Henderson, Kentucky,  Oct 13, 2011

only one problem with the floppy disc unit,replaced myself with unit from older computer,works gteat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? mostly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product / excellent price
 from Madison,MS,  Jul 17, 2011

Worked fine the first time right out of the box. the only drawback is that my speakers would not work. Some incompatibility issue that can easily be worked out. Overall the product is an excellent buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hp Computer
 from huntsviille al,  Jul 9, 2011

Being refurbished i guess is refurbished with sctarches and dings. but unit runs very well, glad of my purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? cosmostic craches and dings
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i was little dissapointed in the way it looked
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My review looks fake. It's not
 from Virginia.,  Jul 8, 2011

This is probably the best thing I could've found for the price. I was looking between this one and the Dell for around the same price and I've had problems with Dell in the past so I chose the better choice for me. I am not disappointed. A huge storage space, great processor. Even with Windows XP(which is my preferred OS anyway), I can still find in-date versions of my favorite programs. I can't wait to start some pc gaming with this. This review would've looked too good to be true if I had read it myself, but I'm glad I didn't. I might not've bought it. This was a VERY GOOD BUY. I am switching the bulk of my online orders from Amazon to Overstock, just by how good this order was. I ordered it the Friday before July 4th, late at night so it was technically Saturday. My payment didn't process until the next business day(Tuesday of the next week because the 4th of July was Monday), and it was here on Thursday. $2.95 shipping and that fast? It'd be silly to not buy from here again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what was pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Nothing I've found so far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only sign of use is the old product key sticker is worn because it's a used computer. No scratches or dents.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Louisiana,  Jun 25, 2011

I am very displeased with this product. Its very slow. If I was just reading through the web, it would be fine as it fine for that. But this was bought with the intention of being able to go online and play games. I also make graphic images. I have found this computer can not handle much at all. Slow, freezes, etc. DO NOT BUY refurbished from these people. This computer still has the original owners name and such in it. Very poor I will not buy again from overstock.com.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unsure
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Middletown. DE,  Jun 13, 2011

Would definitely recommend to someone else. We needed a tower for our office but had already spent so much money in the past year on a new server that we didn't want to have to put the money into a brand new tower. This tower came in and it is doing the job perfectly and it only cost us a fraction of the price and has a one year warrenty just like a new computer tower would.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? I was pretty decent for the brand and the fact that it was refurbished
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no booklet
 from Lake Jackson, Texas,  Jun 2, 2011

It was a good buy. Was hard to figure out with no booklet included. But my husband says he likes it. Very heavy and hard to move around. Make sure you put Nortan in it. The first week it said that it has a virus and is planning on crashing. So far it was a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Michigan,  May 26, 2011

I think it is an excellent buy for the money, I visited many websites and none could match the quality and appearence of your computers, this computer was clean inside and out, and I shall shop at your website for all my future computer purchases.I think it is an excellent buy for the money, I visited many websites and none could match the quality and appearance of your computers, this computer was clean inside, and out, and I shall shop at your website for all my future computer purchases.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Removable Side Panel Was Jammed
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great as expected
 from Portland, Maine,  May 17, 2011

I've had the computer for a few weeks now and its been working great. I have another HP computer which is about the same type, that I've had for about 8 years now, and I've never had a problem with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor workmanship by refub company
 from Jax Fl,  May 2, 2011

The computer works fine but whatever company did the refubishing did a poor job.They repainted the sides of the computer black and put overspray all over the silver front of the computer.The computer does function well and i've had no issues with it so far.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • How is the quality of the product? 5 out of 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought