Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everything we wanted!
 from Texas,  Jun 26, 2009

This computer has been running great, we have had it about a month now. It was super easy to get it going, came with the software it says etc. Love that it sits on the desk instead of beside it, that freed up some room. It has ample room on the hard drive, runs fast, and you wouldn't know it's refurbished if they didn't tell you. I recommend this to anyone needing a new computer for a great price. We will probably be putting in a better graphics card but that's just because of our preference and small use of games.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice computer
 from Lake Mills WI,  Nov 2, 2012

Not a bad computer for refurbished. Does the daily jobs. I would recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quaility
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective O/S install by Refurbisher
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Mar 6, 2012

Refurbisher left an HP utility on the computer which led to its becoming unuseable. The computer went right to an unnecessary BIOS setup screen. After registration, Windows XP Pro cycled through shutdowns and invitations to press F4. It wouldn't do anything else. Us old schoolers know it's time to format the drive and reinstall the O/S. Unfortunately, the 'repair" (DOS) screen could not be accessed so the fault was unrepairable without a DOS boot and installation of a DVD device driver. O.com handled the return swiftly and courteously, and I placed an order for another computer from Overstock the same day I took the prepaid return to UPS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine, great value, why buy new!
 from WI,  Jan 28, 2012

If your looking for a good priced desktop that is fairly fast this machine is worth buying. I was surprised after having such a horrible experience trying to buy a refurbished desktop through Sears that I was skeptical. The experience was better than I hoped. The machine was shipped fast and arrived looking like new! I have had the machine 30 days now and everything is great. Thanks, Overstock, I'll be back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As desribed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard to believe it wasn't new!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good option to an expensive new computer
 from Wyoming,  Jan 26, 2012

If your life is not designed around a computer and you do some fun computing buy a refurbished computer like I did. My purchase has a year warranty just as you would get if you purchased a new computer for a lot more in cost. My new computer arrived clean, packed well and delivered as stated. This was a good purchase for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is doing what I need it to.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from palm desert, ca.,  Jan 5, 2012

after two weeks the computer seems to work as well as a new one. setup was easy and performance seems to be ok.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP DC5100 Refurbished
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2012

Good product with fast shipping. Is a Christmas gift for my grandson.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished items SUCKS
 from California,  Dec 27, 2011

It took me a couple of days to finally set it up after I got it. AFter installing Windows & MS Office, had to re-start. Worked ok. The next day, after turning it on, message appeared indicating that Windows Updates need to be done. Clicked it but it froze forever. Had to practically push the power off/on button although it took a while before it would turn off. Want to return this piece of junk but I hate the hassle…..this is my first time to buy a refurbished one and boy am I right for having all these doubts about refurbished products!!!! I think it was really a waste of money but let's just say that I lost the money on a slot machine.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought