Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Glenside, PA,  Feb 4, 2013

Perfect product for a teenagers first computer. Very Satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good computer
 from Tennessee,  Jan 30, 2013

Not the best refurb item. Will be buying insurance to replace. Disappointed that it did not have a webcam as shown and stated in description. computer is fast and lightweight so we decided to keep it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product did not have a webcam. Overstock refunded part of price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? refurb item. still has a few problems, but computer is fast and lightweight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. computer is in good physical condition. concerns that it might crash, though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works good
 from Portland, Maine,  Jan 28, 2013

I've had it for about a month and its worked flawlessly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Theres a plastic panel missing from the front of the laptop but it doesn't effect the functionality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all in 1 piece, but good customer service
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 19, 2013

The laptop shipped to my friend without a battery or a webcam. I notified customer support, and they refunded me the cost of a new battery. I didn't care much about the webcam because in my experience laptop webcams are crap anyways :) Happy customer here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not be fooled by tge picture
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jan 15, 2013

If you're not looking to get what you see on the picture, this laptop is fine. Since this product has no webcam I say get the dell for about the same price instead. The only reason I bought this HP instead of the dell was because of the webcam. It was the deciding factor for me, normally I would always choose a dell. When I got the package and found that there was no webcam I was pissed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it didn't! the image shows a camera on the computer, the actual computer had no camera! it was one of the major reasons i bought tgis one instead of the dell!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? aside from not having tge web cam built in...no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works the way i expected it to work. still i wanted a webcam.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 13, 2013

Bought this computer for our granddaughter - she is delighted and the computer does all that has been asked of it so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none noted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm happy with my purchase and would recommend this product to anyone looking for a laptop. Also product was shipped to me in time for Xmas!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I got exactly what was represented.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Condition was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good computer
 from chicago il,  Dec 31, 2012

nice machine fast internet. overall i am happy with it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? did not
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as i can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP Compaq 6530b 2.4GHz 160GB 14" Laptop (Refurbish
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 29, 2012

I'm rating this a four becuase it didn't come in it's own box with instruction on how to operate the computer. The battery is working fine. Please be sure to state what it does NOT come with when listing ths product for sale.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I got aht I expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was in good condition. However, I didn't think it would not come in a box without instruction.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this for my daughter. She says "so far so good."
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Vermont,  Dec 25, 2012

The computer arrived on Christmas Eve. The laptop has a different operating system than was on the web site. This is a 2009 computer. The keys were worn and many of the keys did not have any letters on them and some had partial letters. The clicker on the pad had to be moved and clicked several times to get any response. Could not connect to the internet. I will return this one and hopefully get one that works. This was a real disappointment. I do not believe that this computer was ever refurbished, just repackaged and shipped out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my expectations
 from Ocoee, FL,  Dec 25, 2012

Problem free laptop. In great shape. Works like new. Fast shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks and works like new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met all my expectations
 from Stockton, Ca,  Dec 22, 2012

I was very pleased when I received this laptop just in time for Xmas. Very fast, light, and sleek. Perfect for my teenager. Very easy to set up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? terrific
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This laptop arrived in excellent condition. Superb quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top