Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty much as advertised
 from Central Illinois,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought this computer to replace an old one that had started hanging for no apparent reason. Rather than mess with a computer that was old and likely to have a fatal crash soon, I searched for an inexpensive replacement. This computer is faster and is compact (replacing a tower unit) and has 500 more gigabytes of hard drive than the old one. Just a couple of things to note here: the case was missing one of the rubber feet but I fabricated a replacement and the power cord supplied did not fit well into the computer socket (loose fit). I replaced the cord with one I had on hand and have had no problems since then. I have only had the computer for a couple of weeks and am still loading programs but so far so good..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the site image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Just a couple of things - see the review
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it seems to be up to standard.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much cheaper than a new one.
 from NC,  Apr 12, 2013

I was looking to upgrade my old computer. New ones are so expensive so I thought I would try a refurbished one. I'm not disappointed. Looks like a new one, no dents or scratches. Plugged it in and did a few updates and it seems to be running just fine. Has a year manufacturer's warranty on it. That's all I had with 2 previous new computers. I'm very satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like it did on the website
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product at a great price!!!
 from Cashiers, NC,  Apr 10, 2013

Love it for the money! This computer is lightning fast, has huge storage, and was easy to hook up. No signs of any problems or previous use. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identicle
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computers work great!
 from Vegas!,  Apr 1, 2013

We bought these in bulk for a call center and they worked perfect. Plenty of machine for your basic jobs, and you would have no idea they were "refurbished." Great condition, top notch working order Thanks Overstock! -Z**

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Computer
 from South Dakota,  May 7, 2013

Very speedy delivery and the product is all that it was advertised to be. Excellent machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good.
 from Warren County, NJ,  Aug 1, 2013

When I was looking for a desktop to replace a loooong chain of laptops, I landed on this one, the HP 6005 Pro. For one, I wanted an AMU computer which I could put the Phenom II processor in, and be able to expand up to 16 GB of RAM. In addition, this computer has all the PCI slots I'll need for what I want, and three times as much storage as my laptop did. So on screen, it looked good. It didn't hurt that Overstock was also selling it tax free and with free shipping. It was also the cheapest price for this exact computer (a lot of websites have it, I guess this company is refurbishing a lot of these.) As I said, on screen, it looks good. So I ordered it, and got a delivery date of 4 business days from when I ordered it, and despite the product being in processing for three days, they did deliver it on time. From what I can see, O.co isn't GREAT at delivering certain things on time, but this is an item you can be sure you will get. In person, it's really nice. Mine did have what looked like a sticky spot where there was a sticker or something on it, but otherwise it was flawless. It is packaged safely in the box, so you don't need to worry about impact issues (at least from after it was boxed). It's performance so far is good. Because it comes with Windows 7 32 bit, you only have 3 GB of usable RAM, but 4 GB installed, with 1 GB reserved for certain other processes. If you don't know what this means and you just need a daily computer, then this computer is for you! It is likely you will not even ever fill up all 750 GB of space! A couple things to note, as reviews (from many websites, not just this one) will say, the computer comes with nothing on it. At all. If you open up your task manager, there are only three or four tasks running from the get go. You need to connect to the internet before you even get anything started. I tried playing FreeCell before I had my wifi adapter, and it would lag because I didn't have the graphics driver installed. I went into Windows Update and had to install 139 updates, 19 of which didn't install the first time, and 1 that didn't install the second time. Once you get those done, you're fine. In addition, the fan on the computer is a little noisy. I think I've read that a couple people just replaced it and had no problems, but my sister listening to it thought it was fireworks outside, so if that's an issue, have a fan ready! I also read somewhere that the keyboard and mouse felt really cheap, but I don't see how they're any better or worse than any other store bought desktop bundle. I also believe that Overstock has the keyboard and mouse listed as PS/2 input, but they are in fact USB. They keyboard doesn't have a Windows Key on it, but the button is still the same. In the end, as is, even if you don't want to upgrade it like me, the computer is a solid computer. This is, of course, a review written after two days. I'll come back after I'm a good ways through the school year and say how well it's held up for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Westlake Village, CA,  Aug 2, 2013

We needed two computers with Windows 7, because no one wanted to use Windows 8, and these computers worked out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent machine, decent price
 from Chelmsford, MA,  Jul 3, 2013

This is a refurbished machine. It was shipped promptly and in good shape. All hardware and software functioned properly with the exception of the audio out jack in the back being non-functional, however the front jack works so, no problem. We use this machine to stream video off the internet and for that application it works quite well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? mostly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great computer
 from Fitchburg, Ma,  Jan 14, 2014

Got this computer as a Christmas gift for my son. Great refurbished computer for the price. So far everything is working great and he's very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The computer is very quiet!
 from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada,  Oct 4, 2013

When I ordered this computer, I really wasn't sure about it. It is an HP, but it's refurbished. I guess I really didn't know what refurbished computers really meant! Now I do! The computer is extremely quiet, I don't even know it's on. The only time I hear it is when the hard drive is "working". There is no lagging, no freeze ups, no nothing. Windows 7 was pre-installed for me, they even sent me the original windows 7 CD. Gosh, I even got a mouse and keyboard with it! For the cost (which I thought was really cheap!) I received a lot. Shipping was as fast as they could do it considering it was coming across the boarder to Canada. They provided me with a tracking number so I went there to see exactly where my computer was and when it was going to get to me! After I got it and tried it and realized how lovely it is, I am now telling my friends about Overstock, and telling them "go check it out"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast, clean PC...no surprises. Awesome value!
 from Camarillo, CA,  Aug 16, 2013

The PC arrived speedily and packaged properly. No components were missing. Nothing advertised was lacking, faulty, or damaged. Computer was in close to new condition. Windows 7 required some windows updates, and the computer was fully clean for first-time Windows 7 boot, no complications. Windows 7 was packaged with PC along with genuine certificate of authenticity. Had to find Windows 7 product key on computer case (be careful to use correct key since it is a "refurbished" machine), but registration was flawless. The computer runs well, faster than expected. Excellent overall value at an extremely fair price. Have not contacted Joy Systems for Tech support, but phone number did work : ) Major thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time buyer is a happy camper!
 from Deep South,  Jun 28, 2013

First time buyer here, and I am completely satisfied. The speed of shipping, the excellent packaging, and service were all first-rate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent is all respects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived quickly
 from Albany NY,  Oct 18, 2014

works fine, arrived quickly. *****************************

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This computer came to me in as good as condition as a brand new one! I would not hesitate to buy a refurbished product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Mosheim TN,  Mar 12, 2014

Very good deal. Shipping was fast and computer works wonderfully. Will definetly shop Overstock alot from now on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whatta value
 from Mountain Maryland,  Mar 2, 2014

Shipped quickly. Couldn't tell this computer from a brand new one. Far exceeded my expectations as far as speed and condition. My old Dell was on its last legs and running XP. Glad I put the money Into this one instead of wasting money on the old one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT computer!
 from VA,  Feb 25, 2014

I looked in stores trying to find a good desktop HP computer for my every day needs, but everything was ***and up. I couldn't afford that, so I came here. I already have a nice monitor, keyboard, & mouse, so it was the computer I needed. I was concerned that it was refurbished, and have no prior experience buying such. After reading the reviews for this computer, I made the purchase. I AM SO GLAD I DID! I LOVE THIS COMPUTER!! It is the BEST money I have ever spent on a computer! Well worth the price!! I am so happy with it! It arrived within a few days, is in GREAT shape (looks brand new in every way), and is SO QUIET! It is very fast and works wonderfully, much better than expected! I had no problems what so ever loading Windows. It did have a lot of updating to do that took about 30 minutes or so, but that's understandable. The CD burner is fast and works great (which I wanted). I will surely buy another refurbished computer over a brand new one the next time I need a computer! The keyboard & mouse that came with it are very basic, but I didn't need them anyway. Lastly, in the photo it looks like it stands up, but it actually lays flat, which I find I like much better. It is the same GREAT quality and performance that I expect from HP, so buy with confidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real bargain!
 from Culloden, WV,  Feb 13, 2014

Received computer promptly, exactly as described, no visible blemishes, scratches or dings. Easily set up, biggest problem was choosing and transferring files and programs from old computer. Very fast, completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Receive this today but disk will not open.HORRIBLE
 from Seattle, wa,  Feb 3, 2014

WORTHLESS. When disk doesn't work to install or play

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 23, 2014

Excellent for my needs. Refurbished is "like new," so for what I do I really don't need a "new" computer. It is powerful, fast and easy to use. Definitely would buy a refurbished computer from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought