Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with mine
 from Zephyrhills, FL,  May 4, 2013

Once set up, I was amazed at how much faster this machine was than my old one (more RAM). Out of the box it looked and ran like new. The placement of the USB ports, DVD burner and things you want to get to easily allowed me to complete re-arrange my set-up and clear a lot of space that I can use to better advantage. I was impressed by other reviews of the product and find them to be, so far, no exaggeration. The price helped keep it within my budget, also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image as advertised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Haven't run into any defects as yet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The produce looked new when it arrived. It set up easily and allowed me a better arrangement of components than my 5-year old because of the placement of the various USB outlets and other connectors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished HP 6005 Pro
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 12, 2013

Its been several months since I bought the HP 6005 Pro 3.0GHz 4GB 1TB SFF Computer (Refurbished) but I wanted to wait for several months to test my new computer exhaustively. It turns out that it runs great, even though its a refurbished computer, it works just like a non-refurbished one. The processor is blazing fast, it lets me run up to 6 applications (including video and picture editing software),sometimes more, at once without even thinking about slowing down, let alone crash. The hard drive capacity is just gigantic, and the dvd\cd reader/writer also works excellent. Overall, its been a great purchase on my part, and i would definitely recommend this product to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice computer, lots of space and good speed
 from Federal Way, WA,  Jun 17, 2014

We had what seemed like an adequate desktop XP computer our son had built for us years ago. It served us well all the years we owned it, and I was not particularly eager to replace it. It's hard to know how vulnerable XP computers really are, but we decided to take it seriously and stop connecting it to the web. My first approach was to just use one of our laptops to connect to the modem, printer, monitor, speakers, etc. But I decided it was more work than I wanted to do to plug in everything whenever I wanted to sit at my computer desk in my office-type chair and then disconnect everything when I wanted to take the laptop with me. My next approach was to load Ubuntu on separate partition with the recommended amount of space. Ubuntu itself was fine and came with a nice suite of applications, but I decided that it might be good to have a nice, big hard drive and a decent amount of RAM. I use Window 8 on my laptop and don't really have any argument with it, but Windows 7 supports one of the applications I use on a regular basis while Windows 8 does not. This computer was a nice choice - very easy to set up and get running, good speed and a large hard drive. The only thing we bought for it was a cable to connect the Display Port to DVI on the monitor. All in all we are pleased with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my expectations
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 24, 2014

You can't buy parts and assemble them yourself any cheaper unless you are in the computer rebuilding business. The quality is remarkable, the value is what draws you to it in the first place, and it performs as promised. If I was smart, I'd tell you to pass it by so I could come back every month or so and buy more to keep in reserve for future use, but I don't want to do this. You'd be hard pressed to find a better deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desktop HP
 from Racine, WI,  Jun 7, 2014

I use this computer for Homework and internet. So far I have been very happy with it and it was priced right! Only drawback is it is a little noisy when processing but that does not effect how it works. I am very pleased with my new computer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Michigan,  Jun 1, 2014

I was hesitant to buy at first since I've never bought a refurbished machine before and this was my first time using this site. I gave it a few weeks to see if it would keep working well before reviewing it on here. This computer has been one of the best purchases I've ever made. It came quickly, runs smooth, and has been an amazing upgrade after switching away from my Dell with Windows XP. Before finding this computer, I was told it would be way more expensive to get a computer this good. I've looked around for deals and this is the best value I've seen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Proven reliable
 from Houston,  Dec 27, 2013

We use these in the school district I work (as an IT tech). They are reliable, powerful and this is an excellent value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like new
 from Indiana,  Aug 10, 2013

Had the computer for a few days now and everything worked great right out of box. Booted right up and just a few updates and its running fine. This unit looks brand new, and with windows 7; I don't have the bugs of win.8 Shipped fast from east coast so arrived in 3 days, The 3rd day was just UPS local, as it was in town in 2 days. I'm not a computer guy so I'm very impressed with the ease of transferring info from old pc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD BUT NOISY !
 from NEW YORK,  Oct 28, 2014

Very hard to get used to the annoying knocking noise. Bought a couple of refurbished Dell computers from Overstock that were lower priced and neither of them made noise. I read a few reviews that also mentioned the noise but chose to buy it anyway. Too much trouble to return it now that I have customized it for my needs and, to be completely fair, it is performing well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from pittsburg ca,  Oct 22, 2014

though its only been two weeks very happy. though has basics installed its very easy to find software for it. only con on this desk to is that it doesnt read sd cards.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Value
 from Seattle,  Oct 3, 2014

Unbeatable value. Why pay full retail price for a computer when a re-conditioned machine works just as well? I've ordered nearly twenty refurbished PC's from Overstock for our corporate network and have never had an issue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer
 from Ontario, CA,  Sep 12, 2014

Got a great item at a great price. I hate to be without a computer and overstock is the way to go for everything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fast!
 from Greenville,PA,  Sep 6, 2014

I'm very happy with this computer. It has all the speed I need. I will be adding extra memory as unit is only supplied with 4gb. Well worth price paid. I will definitely look to Overstock for future purchases.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great computer great price
 from colorado springs, co,  Sep 5, 2014

It is a nice computer, works well. The only downfall is it is not as fast as I expected. Other than that everything else is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked as advertised
 from Bucks County, Pa,  Aug 31, 2014

Easy to order fast delivery great value 4 the money. Looking for another soon.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Referb desltop
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

Good price. Fast ship. AOK............................................................

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from texas,  Apr 3, 2014

Works great and a good deal for my needs...very helpful find

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent computer for the price
 from Savannah, GA,  Mar 22, 2014

I was looking for a PC with Window's 7 as I am not a fan of Window's 8 and I found this option at Overstock. After reading the reviews I decided that this was the way to go. Computer arrived in great condition, have had no issues, runs nice and quite has plenty of storage and memory.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hp 6005
 from NH,  Mar 1, 2014

I wanted a better computer with much more memories this suited my needs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item worked like reviews said it would
 from Mechanicsburg, IL,  Feb 5, 2014

I read reviews of this product before buying and although I've only had it a few weeks, it seems to work exactly as described. The computer is indeed much faster than my old XP unit, especially on the internet. I'm very happy with the entire process.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top