Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from North Central Arkansas,  Jun 20, 2013

Bought this to replace previous purchase that crashed. Overstock gave me full credit for the return and even paid the return shipping charges. This one has more memory and cost a little bit more (my choice). Been buying from Overstock for quite awhile and will continue, darned good people to deal with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image looks like Tower - Product is Desktop
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little computer at a great price!
 from upstate NY,  Sep 6, 2013

This computer was packaged as if it were new. Included was a document explaining the refurbishing process and listing all of the tests it "passed." Each component was either wrapped or contained in plastic, and some were also in their own boxes (the keyboard and mouse). Here are some details that I would want to know if I were considering buying it: 1. It is NOT a tower; I believe it's meant to sit horizontally. I'm sure you can use it vertically if you want. But the design is horizontal and the DVD drive is oriented that way. It's a small form factor computer, which means it's not as large as most. Very nice size! 2. The box actually states that the hard drive is 1.5 GB, which is, I assume, why the description on Overstock lists that. This IS an error, the hard drive is 1.5 TB. 3. The keyboard and mouse included with the unit I purchased are an off-brand -- iMicro. The keyboard has a smaller backspace button and may have some other less-than-convenient features. I made my son take it and kept the keyboard I had with the computer I passed to my son. The mouse seems to work okay. But if you're expecting a name brand (as I would with an HP computer) you might be disappointed. I don't know if this is true for all of these; maybe when it was refurbished they had to replace the originals for some reason, I don't know. 4. This computer does not appear to have WiFi -- it certainly doesn't have an antenna. It doesn't advertise WiFi, and I don't need it since I'm right next to the router and a wired Ethernet connection is faster anyway. I'm just pointing this out for those who didn't read the fine print. 5. The other thing lacking is an HDMI port. It has VGA. It does have traditional ports for non-USB mouse and keyboard, though the mouse and keyboard included were of the USB variety. The computer has 10 USB ports so you won't be scrambling to find a place to plug in your camera. I am very happy with this purchase, and also with the quick turn-around time. Free shipping and a holiday weekend and I still think it only took 2-3 business days to get here.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, the PC was exactly as advertised
 from St Louis,  Jan 8, 2014

Hadn't purchased from overstock.com in long time because I frankly forgot the good deals I had had a few years back. Have been more than satisfied by this purchase. PC came quickly and was packed carefully. Tracking was helpful as were updates. Price paid was fair. Have been using the PC for over 4 months w/o any problems. Will purchase more from overstock.com in the future. In fact I ordered another PC for my wife today.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOLID OPERATION
 from Lakeland, FL,  Dec 14, 2013

I have had this PC for less than a month. It arrived clean and packaged well. I plugged it in and it started working, you must remember it has been reconditioned and has no extra software included. Windows 7 started up cleanly and the system a asked for owner information. I don't know if it will connect to WIFI, because I connected it directly to my router and have downloaded several programs without a hitch. One review said it could be used horizontally or vertically. Mine has feet to be used sitting flat. No feet on the side to sit vertical, so I sat mine flat on my desk. It is surprisingly quiet sitting there. All in a all the machine appears to be extremely solid in operation and mechanically. I am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The computer and price is great. Customer service at Overstock is great. I was about to buy an 8 GB, 1.0 TB, Windows 8 HP computer and 20 HP monitor at Sams. This computer is faster, had 1.5 TB and is loaded with Windows 7. I really did not want Windows 8. Plus, my previous experience with factory reconditioned hardware is good, and the package with an Asus 20 monitor and extended warranty on both cost less than the computer from Sams. If you are lucky you will have no problems and a great deal. I was not lucky. The first computer would not recognize the product code (changed during reconditioning) to validate the Windows 7 software. I spent a LOT of time with both HP and Microsoft (a long story). I should have called Overstock first. The customer rep arranged for a replacement computer to be sent the next day to swap for mine. An easy process. The second computer worked fine, except the DVD drive did not work. I called Overstock first, their tech rep confirmed that the DVD was not working but I had to go through Joy Systems, who actually does the refurbishing, to get a replacement. It took a 50 minute wait to get to a very good tech rep who gave me a choice of another full computer swap or just swapping the DVD, which I chose since the computer works great. I was not done yet. The new DVD arrived without the bolts on the side to keep the DVD in place. Overstock offered to pay for them, but I got them for free at a local computer repair place. Bottom line. Joy Systems has a quality control problem. I was persistent, had time the to spend and still feel I got a good deal for a good computer. p.s. Not obvious from photo, but computer is designed to sit horizontally, but works both ways.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Idaho,  Mar 12, 2014

Computer worked great right out of the box--was shipped promptly. When it arrived it was well packaged, looked like a new computer. No scratches or dings on the case. After 20 days it continues to operate like the day we received it. Only has windows loaded on it, no "bloatware" which was a real plus. Only problem, the power cord was defective, but it was quickly replaced.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Big Bear Lake,ca,  Mar 4, 2014

This item is worth the money, it has speed and great abilities for expansion.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Windows 7 and HP still the best! Good deal!
 from Van Nuys CA,  Mar 1, 2014

Our old Compaq died last Xmas for no reason ( maybe an overload) power supply smoked motherboard fried so we needed a desktop for the business urgently however, windows 8 is not user friendly and not software friendly so we started shopping around, we found this one to be the best bang for the buck, it's fast, it has enough memory and the hard drive also was the biggest from all that we found, and also it was still windows 7 which means that we could transfer all the software and everything would work and we'd be back in business again, sure enough the wait was well worth it, that's all the complain if any that I would point out but we blamed it on the weather, in short, we might buy another one very soon and hope it comes with the same quality as this first one. Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am quite pleased with this product.
 from Central Ohio.,  Jan 13, 2014

It looks like a new unit and works quite well. I bought this computer to run my security cameras but it runs so well and fast I use it for other things as well including online games. I agree with other reviews that the mouse and keyboard do not appear to be on par with the quality of the computer but I was not buying those, my interest was the computer. I have this computer running 24/7 monitoring the cameras plus surfing the net and doing some gaming...so far so good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP 6005 PRO Computer
 from Chicago,  Jan 7, 2014

Arrived on time, packaging was good, no damage to anything. The computer was easy to setup and run. I added a monitor to the computer and it has worked very well. The computer is much faster than the laptop we replaced. Would recommend this computer to anyone who is surfing the web, shopping, etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from olathe, ks,  Dec 29, 2013

this computer has all the bells and whistels. love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG POS
 from Jupiter,FLA,  Dec 27, 2013

Got what I paid for, slow glitchy crashin mochine!!! Don't waste your time people run the other way!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Dallas,  Dec 20, 2013

I purchased two of these computers. One has performed with no issues, the 2nd has crashed twice. Once as soon as I registered the computer the hard drive crashed. Returned the computer and a month after it was up and running the hard drive crashed again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP 6005 PRO 3.0
 from Spring, TX,  Dec 14, 2013

The computer arrived on time a it looked like it was shipped from the factory as a new unit. Worked great, looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from West Texas,  Dec 11, 2013

The computer was everything it was represented in the description. We are pleased with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant price for an excellent product.A+++
 from Grafton, Wisconsin,  Nov 18, 2013

I have no problem recommending Overstock to my friends. The computer is awesome and the customer service can't be beat. They will do everything in their power to satisfy you as a customer. Any time I have dealt with customer service I find that they are outstanding and like no other.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like my computer
 from Buckeye, Az,  Nov 17, 2013

I've had this computer for 3 weeks and so far I'm totally satisfied. My Grandson helped me set it up and transfer my files over from the old computer. I've uploaded some extra software and everything has worked as advertised. This is a faster computer than my wife and I are used to and we are amazed and pleasantly surprised. If we hadn't gotten such a good deal on it we would have had to settle for much less. I have never considered a refurbished computer but I know about Overstock's good Customer Service so I decided to take a chance. So far this computer has performed like a new one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellet buy
 from Arcadia, WI,  Nov 16, 2013

I have purchased from overstock prior to this. I have to say I love shopping with overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This computer is awesome
 from Cleveland,Ohio,  Nov 14, 2013

Received this item in super fast time, I was very unsure about refurbished electronics but this proved to be the best, fast speed, reasonably priced, my daughter loves it, compared to my old one this is like a brand new one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Computer
 from Akron, Ohio,  Sep 25, 2013

I have being using the computer for about 2 weeks now. For the price it is hard to beat. It is very quiet and very fast. I installed Windows server 2008 and virtual box on it and it works great. The only down side is the keyboard and mouse feel cheap. That is no big deal as I have extra ones that I can use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top