Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Sterlung Heights. Michigan,  Aug 16, 2011

Very impressed great stuff price is also very reasonable it arrieved in timely fashon. Colour & design of it is very goodreally impressed with product & overstock.com over all.thanks again for great service with great product line.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gear is Great
 from Texas,  Sep 3, 2012

Im 67 and whenit came I was able to instantly put it to work, and Im no techie....just an awesome product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect detailing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top drawer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing part
 from The Jersey Shore,  Jul 3, 2012

It arrived with the most important part missing. The part that allows you to use it remotely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wireless Keyboard KB5150W
 from WI,  Dec 22, 2011

Good wireless keyboard. Plugged the mini USB into a port and was recognized immediately. Windows XP Pro. Has a solid feel when typing. Pretty quiet and the keys give a good tactile feel when typing. The mouse is kind of small compared to your average mouse. Little narrower than normal. The mouse is pretty fast, almost too zippy. The other negative is that both the keyboard and mouse use AAA batteries. I'm using rechargeable ones. Last about 1- 2 weeks. For the price it is a good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid keyboard, but the mouse feels a little on the cheap side
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order two both work very
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Nov 18, 2011

For the price work very well using mouse and KB in a six to ten foot range without a problem

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. package well and both work well within range
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keyboard is easy to read
 from ct,  Oct 12, 2011

nice placement on the hands quick and easy to use

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly what you see
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? battery enclosed was dead
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first time purchasing a wireless key board would reconsider in future as having to run out for batteries is inconvient
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very basic keyboard
 from San Francisco,  Oct 30, 2012

This keyboard will be a good back-up. Has no lighted keys or mute button, very basic and a small in size. The batteries for the mouse have lasted about three weeks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a cheaper keyboard no frills
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy
 from ca,  Aug 29, 2012

I received the product shortly after ordering it. It arrived in a good box. When I oped it , I was disappointed with the feel. I tried to put in the batteries in th he mouse and one of the contacts fell inside the mouse, so I could not use it. I only used the key board.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap made and arrived with a bad mouse
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice keyboard
 from Illinois,  Jan 5, 2012

As expected, nice stuff, having to write 50 characters is a pain in the behind

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gear Head KB5150W
 from New York, NY,  Dec 23, 2011

The backward key is smaller than others. I wish it is bigger. The foot print is larger than I expected. It can be a little smaller. The response is good, and no hesitation while typing. The mouse is functioning good, except I don't know if it will shut off automatically when not use or I have to turn it off manually because it does has the on/off switch on the back of the mouse, but I will not use it because it is too much trouble to turn it on/off when you use it daily. But it is good to use if you know you will not use it for a long period of time. So far so good, I am happy with it. It is compatible to the other more expensive keyboard and mouse I have used. Lets see how long the battery will last for both the keyboard and the muse.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is aceeptable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but kind of clunky.
 from MA,  Oct 19, 2011

I like the keyboard. The keys are raised kind of high, but it works. You can't beat the price. Taking a while to get used to it though. The mouse is good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Keyboard
 from Indiana,  Oct 15, 2011

The range of the product is not very far but it is far enough for me so im not going to complain. Other than that this is a great keyboard mouse combo for anyone to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the keytboard and mouse were great, havent had any problems so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor performance
 from Phoenix, AZ.,  Jun 18, 2014

Purchased this product from ***** Electronics about a month ago. From the beginning both the mouse and keyboard would stop working at any tiime. Had to spin the batteries in order to get them to work again. It seemed like the longer they were being used the more often they quit working. Keyboard keys were unresponsive and hard to depress at times. I went to ****** electronics to buy a different keyboard and mouse. While considering my options on which product to purchase I noticed that there were no Gear Head products on the shelf. While paying for my purchase I mentioned to the cashier what I had experienced with the Gear Head product and the fact that ****** Electronics did have any Gear Head keyboards on the shelf. He chuckled and said that I had made a wise choice and upgrade from the Gear Head product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Huntsville,ar,  May 6, 2014

Just received it not to long ago. Needed a good wireless keyboard and mouse with my computer being hooked up to my TV. Its nothing special don't get me wrong but its an awesome product. Well worth the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keyboard fine, mouse didn't work
 from Panama City Beach, Florida,  Dec 30, 2013

When I went looking for a cordless keyboard I was trying to find one without a mouse, but it seems that they all had a cordless mouse with them. That's why it didn't really bother me when I couldn't get the mouse to work. I already had a cordless mouse so I didn't need it, and would have been happy to pay that much for just the keyboard anyway. But the keyboard works just fine. It has a great touch to it and a light muffled click when you type, that I like. It is setup just like my other keyboards so there is nothing new that I have to get adjusted to, and it arrived on time and well packaged in bubble-rap.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a great set, keyboard & mouse
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Mar 23, 2013

took it out of the box, put in the batterys, and went to work.... very cool

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gear Head KB5150W Keyboard & Mouse
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 19, 2013

The key board is OK, but the mouse is really cheap. When you start the computer, you need to tap the mouse a couple of times to get it started working.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is inexpemsive and you get what you pay for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't purchase
 from Lake Mills WI,  Jan 3, 2013

Poor quality. Bought for my husband and he hated them. You can just tell the poor quality. Just ended up throwing them away.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical Keyboard
 from Wellington, FL,  May 1, 2012

It was okay for the price, would pruchase a better quality next time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, one of the keyboards did not work.. (so it was returned) and the second one had the up button damage but forgot to return it. kept it as is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top