Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New York, NY,  Oct 4, 2013

This is the first GPS navigator I ever purchased and I am very happy with it so far. The 7" screen may be large for some folks but it works very for me. It allows plenty of detail to be shown on the screen and identifies things like gas stations, hotels, eateries, banks and such on the route that you are taking. I like the ability of the device to give you advance instructions before you reach a turn or intersection with a friendly sounding voice. It's almost like having a friend give you direction advice in advance. It also identifies in a portion of the screen where you should position your vehicle for an exit or where there are multiple intersections in one area along your route. However, I have also noted that at times the GPS seems to get confused I am assuming that happens with all GPS navigators. You know, plug in a destination for a store and you end up in front of a residence. It does makes up for that with the traffic alert feature that seems to work really well, but that only works in areas that transmit the information. Also with life time map and traffic updates that are included in the price it makes this GPS worth it. It also has voice commands that you can use which are great, but it does take a while to get the hang of it. Bottom line is I think this is a high quality gadget that stands up to its marketing promises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit pricey but worth the investment
 from New Jersey,  Aug 20, 2014

Unit is quite large. That's a good and bad. Too large to place on window or top panel are. Also quite heavy. Found a holder that fits into CD slot. Waiting to receive it. If that works a perfect solution. Unit did not come with manual. Needed to call customer service. I was told i could download the manual. Should not have to download. All devices should include user manual. After complaining I was mailed a manual. Have not had a chance to test out unit. It does appear to have quite a bit of capability. It has been user friendly. Do not expect any issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Oregon, Ohio,  Jun 2, 2014

I have owned several GPS's, and by far this the Best I have owned so far. The very large screen allows viewing even when mounted on the passenger side of the rear view miiror. The inter change view has been a real bebefit for exiting on multilane interstates to either exit or follow another highway interchange. I do miss the sound alerts with the last Garmin I owned, alerting me to the turns needed at that exact point. Though if I'm paying attention it verbally guides me thru them without much hazzle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good upgrade
 May 22, 2016

Bought as upgrade to my gps - garmin. works well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Apr 9, 2016

Works GREAT!! I couldn't be more satisfied. Terrific investment. JS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Feb 5, 2016

my hobby love it ,but he never used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garmin
 Jan 16, 2016

This was a great buy. Does what it states. We used it to travel and it was wonderful It was one of our better purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Voice interactive not up to par
 Nov 6, 2015

I was a TomTom user for years and decided to try Garmin. I read a lot of reviews and decided on this model primarily due to positive reviews in the electronics magazines and my desire for a voice command feature. Overall, I liked the product but hated the voice feature... my diction is very good and the device averaged getting what I said correctly only 25% of the time. Which created way too much frustration and required too much energy. I returned it. I am considering ordering a Garmin model without the voice command feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Jose Luis Segura
 Oct 27, 2015

very good working unit, does everything that the ad. said it would do. Very happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now that's a GPS
 Oct 9, 2015

Looked at several GPS units, and through reviews decided on this one. Made the right choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to see and use
 Jul 22, 2015

The GPS is easy to set up and use. I also like that it has the mph displayed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big size, blue tooth, apps
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 4, 2014

I will whole heartedly recommend this GPS. It has bigger screen size (7"). Blue tooth is clear and connects to my Android with smartlink (free download). Although, some apps besides the basic traffic, weather etc. have to be paid (for example 4.99 annually for advanced traffic). Updating the maps is much easier and does not ask for a xd card because it has 8gb. POI is good with the "what is ahead" button. POI's are somewhat dated but I suspect it is the data provider who is slow. Recalculating is a bit faster than my other Garmin. One thing which some may find spooky and I find it interesting, if you usually do not vary your schedule everyday to a place (like office), it remembers and will automatically tell you 30 minutes to office when starting. I was a bit taken aback at first, but now I find it useful and amusing. One thing I miss on this which I have on my 2557 is the dashboard does not show more than two items as opposed to four. Overall, it is a great product and I am waiting for the 9" model (hopefully next year?).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought