Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Orlando FL,  Mar 18, 2014

I previously had a suction mount GPS holder. I live in FL and found the suction would release on very hot days, so I would have to reapply it. I also travel a lot and bring my own GPS with me. This item folds flat to pack and is easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mount for your Garmin
 from Madison, Oh,  Aug 7, 2010

I purchased this item after trying several other mounts for my Garmin Nuvi. I reviewed others and thought they were too bulky. I am extremely pleased not only on how well it adapts and holds to my dash but also how sleek and stylish it looks. I have tried on several cars with good results on each. Very worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't slip!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 14, 2010

Got this mount after breaking the suction cup mount on my Garmin. The stand has a good grippy surface and plenty of heft. No problems with it slipping on corners. Base is flexible and hugs the curve of my dashboard well. Just keep in mind it's rather large - bigger than the Garmin itself - so it may not fit in your old carry case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from CA,  Nov 16, 2009

I purchased this item here after shopping at the major electronics stores. I just bought a Garmin nuvi 265T and the mount at that store was much too expensive. I was surprised that this mount stays put and that it is quite flexible to conform to the dash panel curves. It holds the Garmin unit firmly.The only complaint I may have is that it extends a little too far under the GPS unit toward the driver. I think it would have been more ergonomically friendly if it were about 1 to 2 inches shorter so that I could mount it closer to my side of the dash.I originally thought this item was going to be just a basic mount that would slide or tip while driving. I was wrong; it is worth getting and I proably will buy another one sometime soon for another car.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 9, 2009

I broke the suction cup piece off of my original stand, glued it back on and it never worked right again. So, I wanted a friction mount and purchased this one. It works well despite only using gravity to hold in on my dash. It allows me to easily move it from car to car and bends to form to the dash of each car. I've also never had it fall off of the dash when turning corners or anything like that. I would definitely recommend this as an alternative to the mounts that come with the Garmin GPS units.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product workes well
 from Philipsburg PA,  Jun 5, 2014

Works in any auto stays in place I love It would recomendit for those who use windoe gps

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Augusta, GA,  Nov 4, 2009

Garmin nailed it! This is the perfect accessory for the Garmin family of GPS units. It is less cumbersome than the round weighted units and actually fits in my small carrying case. Nice upgrade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It
 from New York, NY,  Oct 31, 2009

Yes, it seems pricey, but this accessory is well worth it. On my car the front window angles sharply, and with a suction mount the GPS unit was quite far from my face. With the friction mount stand, it sits much closer. It is also easier to hide the when I'm parking on the street. The mount clings to the dash like glue but comes off clean. I've never seen any residue. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from San Diego, Ca.,  Oct 30, 2009

I bought this for a recent trip. What a great accessory it was. Easy set up. Fanatastic ease of use and portability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought