For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Desktop Scanners Available
 from California,  Nov 12, 2010

I previously bought two of these scanners about a year ago for my paperless office, one for my desk and one for my partner. We also have a larger, MUCH more expensive central machine in the copy room. I just bought another ScanSnap to put on my secretary's desk because these little desktop scanners outperform every other scanner I have ever used. These things burn through page after page in absolutely no time at all. Their sleek look and small foot print makes it easy and convenient to pop one on your desk right next to your keyboard, which saves a lot of time. The scan quality, duplexing, file type, saving, and color options are all easily configured to generate pretty much any output you desire. I honestly can't recommend these things highly enough. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait so long???
 from Denton, TX,  Jan 11, 2013

I have been a paralegal for 20+ years. I have used my all-in-one HP printers over the years to scan all incoming and outgoing documents. I can't believe I thought this product was too expensive. I'll never live without a Fujitsu scanner again. It scans large batches of documents with ease. If you have been waiting for whatever reason.......DON'T!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from Chicago suburbs,  Nov 16, 2012

I purchased this unit with the intention of going pretty much paperless in our household. I am extremely happy with the hardware. It ZIPS through stacks of documents. And the scans are terrific. I am finding the software to be a little less than straight forward. But since the unit can do SO MUCH, I guess that's the nature of the beast. This is not the "first name" in home scanners for my purposes, but after reading reviews before my purchase, and seeing it demonstrated on blogs, I chose this one. I'm glad I did. It rocks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sheet fed scanner
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 29, 2012

I now have six of these scanners. All of them operating excellently. If you don't need TWAIN support, these scanners are EXCELLENT sheet fed scanners. I can't imagine anything close to the ease of setup and ease of use. I have a mix of mac and pc scanners but you can use either for either operating system, just download the drivers from Fujitsu for free and you're in business.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? consistent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easily the best small scanner I have ever used -- in over 20 years of relying upon scanners.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Reisterstown, MD,  Sep 27, 2012

I am still amazed of how fast it scans and how easy it was to set up. You can save any documentation you scan to any drive, if you wish, even to a flash drive. The size is just right, not too big. It scans both the front and back of documents without having to turn anything over. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As seen
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scan Snap
 from San Martin, CA,  Aug 4, 2011

I opened it and plugged it in (along with some software) and, voila! I had a scanner. I've only put a few working documents through it but I tried business cards to see how that would work. It thought about it, figured out the actual alignment, assigned it a category, leaving room to edit and shut down. Perfect. I have a lot more to run through it but I anticipate a time saver.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product matches the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product works without a hitch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific product! A great buy..
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 22, 2011

This scanner is so great we bought 5 of them for our office! We have an older model of this that has been working 3 years already with no problems. These things are well worth the $$. Scans a bunch of papers at once, can do one-sided or two-sided all at the same time. Can save the file in several different ways. Absolutely wonderful! I definitely recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found thus far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Scanner
 from Orange County,  Apr 7, 2011

This is a great little scanner. I was able to scan literally 100's of documents in a short period of time. If you are looking for a economical way to have a paperless home/work office, this is a great solution. Adobe Acrobat Software is included with the scanner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solve All of Your Scanning needs...
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 15, 2011

Scans smooth and fast, lots of pages at a time or only one. Scans big or small. Scans directly to a file. Scans as pdf file format. Not one complaint or recomendation for a better product. You will not be dissapointed if scanning is part of what you have to do each day. I would recommend it to a friend or business associate... I already have!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't wait
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 2, 2011

I had been considering buying a good scanner to be at my side at my desk for a few years. Fujitsu was very highly recommended, but I just never decided, pushed the button and ordered. I was glad to see that Overstock had it available, as I have had good experiences with Overstock (household ceiling lighting, etc.) The set-up was fool-proof and quick; so was learning to use the scanner. I ordered the new EPSON 840 Workhorse a few days later, and have each of them at my elbow. The time it has shaved off of document preparation, revisions, transmission and storage made the scanner a worthwhile investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the best scanner I have ever used. It is compact, it is very fast and takes up to 50 pages at a time. It is also the best price out there for this model. I use one in the office, and have a home office one also. I highly recommend it and you wont regret spending a little more for a reliable and useful machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Scanner ScanSnap S1500
 from Falls Church, VA,  Jan 2, 2011

Normally, I will complain just about anything but this scanner left me with nothing to complain about. I really like this scanner. It does a wonderful t job of just being simple and functional. I like the duplex scanning, automatic blank page removal and the fact that I scanned 120 business cards and none of the cards needed to be corrected. I am simply amazed - it identifies addresses, phone numbers, email, etc… I also like the auto-rotate & straighten - doesn't matter how you scan the sheet, it fixes the rotation for you. Fujitsu did it again with this ScanSnap S1500. Also, thank you Overstock..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top