Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent mid-talent camera
 from Smoky Mountains of North Carolina,  Jun 28, 2014

A blend of point and shoot with the versatility of a DSLR. Allows for easy "auto" everything shots or adjust everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lite weight camera, easy to use.
 from Alabama,  Apr 29, 2014

Bought this for my husband to take pictures of wildlife. He loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!!!!!!
 from Ohio,  Jan 29, 2014

I bought this as a gift for my husband who wanted a camera with better zoom and faster shutter speed. I shared the product with a photographer friend before I bought it and he said it was a great deal and a great camera and he was right! We're blown away with the features it offers and it's great for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fujifilm fine pix8500
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Jan 17, 2014

very nice machine, easy to use, light and very practical

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value wonderful entry level camera
 from Sacramento, CA.,  Sep 18, 2014

Wonderful entry level camera nice crisp and clean photos yet this camera offers the more experienced photographer manual settings. Good value zoom is a great feature. We are using this camera to capture our grand children's sporting events.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXELENT FIRST IMPRESSION
 from Gulfport, Mississippi,  Aug 26, 2014

I have just opened the package and attached the camera strap, put in the batteries and the memory card. I was impressed with the camera when i first saw it on line about a month ago. Upon opening the box i was even more impressed. This is an extrodinary piece of photography equipment and quite a value with all that is in the package. I had to go to work as soon as it arrived so i only had time to take a couple of pictures. I believe this is the camera i have wanted for some time. It appears to be easy to use and understand. I can't wait to get home and check out the supplie cd on product info. Thanks Overstock and Fujifilm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from NY,  Aug 19, 2014

Takes beautiful pictures some getting used to but worth learning

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
80/20 Rule Really works here
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 14, 2014

I do not have the $$ for the Camera I would want yet, but I wanted something with a long lens to compliment my 40mp Lumia 1020 cell phone. Decided this might be the answer and took the chance. It performs very well with great lossless optical zoom up to 46x (the lens to do this on a DSLR would be more expensive than this camera was). It takes great pictures at all ranges. But it is a compromise, at $** VS $** to $** for a fully functional DSLR. You'd expect that, here's what I miss. 1.) Manual Focus. (But the Auto does a great job most of the time) 2.) Image Stabilization at long zoom (I use a tripod, most of these are not action shots) 3.) Remote Shutter Release (I use timer when I need super stability) Finally, this camera offers a fine platform to learn how the ISO, Aperture, Exposure, White Balance etc work together and affect your pictures. Might never need more as a non professional (except for bragging rights). Enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Camera
 from Texas,  Jul 14, 2014

So far this camera is excellent. takes nice clear photos. Similar to an SLR Very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best place for price and quality
 from Carver,Ma.,  Apr 15, 2014

I researched online and off for the right camera. I have taken pics since I was 10 and am very particular in choosing my camera. OS had the best camera for the lest price. Thank thank you, love it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!!
 from Montreal, Canada,  Aug 28, 2014

I loved this camera....has everything. I used it in Cuba... 46X was great for night photos! Excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to operate
 Jan 27, 2015

Quality for the price. You can't take a bad picture. What you see in the viewfinder is exactly what you get. Wish the user's manual gave more explicit instructions for transferring images from camera to computer for those of us who are not very computer literate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought