Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It does not work
 from Saginaw, MI,  Dec 17, 2012

Tried it with 3 different TV and 2 computers. This thing simply does not work

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 31, 2014

Nice! I hooked it up to my television and then pressed the "on" button.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Work
 from AZ,  Apr 19, 2014

Thought I was getting a bargain, ended up with a waste of time and money. Would not work when I tried to connect the HDMI to the DVD player (& Apple TV as well just to double check) and the component side to the TV. Heard some popping through the TV speakers when I unplugged/replugged the HDMI side.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not work. on blue ray or regular dvd
 from Pine River,  Aug 8, 2013

Don't waste your money. Looks fine, but when hooked up just makes tv hum.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? appeared fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice/doesn't work though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
should have went with the reviews
 from Florida,  Jul 1, 2013

i should have stuck with these reviews, these cables do not work and convert

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dud
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 21, 2013

Received the cable, hooked it up and it doesn't work. Rather ticked. I'll be sending it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Shorter
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This cable does not work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy
 from Chesterfield, Mo,  Apr 5, 2013

This product does not work, AT all, it looks like it will work but when plugged in nothing happens - do not buy this

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 4, 2013

Connect HDMI side to DVD player and component side to TV and it did not work. Tried other devices and other TVs and had the same problem, no picture and no sound. THIIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK AT ALL.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does not work.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty Item
 from Mississippi,  Feb 8, 2013

THIS PRODUCT DID NOT WORK AT ALL. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY PURCHASING IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cable : RCA to HDMI
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2012

Product did not work as intended. Talked with professional, he said that you can not change RCA cable to HDMI output. Two different signals. I did not even get a picture or audio.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was like image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed bi-directional
 from virginia,  Dec 17, 2012

the cable only flows data from the component end to the hdmi end. there is a small directional arrow on the hdmi plug that is very difficult to see but it is there. i needed the opposite, i.e., data from hdmi to component ends. the description said nothing about unidirectional flow. so now i have multiple cables i cannot use. too much hassle and cost to return.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? dont know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Oct 26, 2012

I will do business again wityh this company. I was impressed with their fast service and quality product at very competitive price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product I received was exactly what I expected based on the image on teh web page
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It worked fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cable didn't work
 from Chicago,  Oct 15, 2012

Tested the cable in PS3 and wasn't able to get the TV to recognize it. Tried it on a DVD player and also didn't work. Finally, took it to Best Buy to have it tested and they weren't able to get it to work either.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It didn't work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from Milw. WI,  Sep 21, 2012

Hooked up PS3 you old TV that didn't have HDMI. The 5ft cable help fishing it around TV stand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I paid for
 from NC,  Sep 6, 2012

haven't been able to get them to work joining my macbook pro to my TV yet; using the thunderbolt to HDMI converter. but Im sure the cables work great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy cables
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work and expensive to return
 from South Florida,  Aug 27, 2012

The cable didn't work, and it cost me half the purchase price to return it. Next time, I'll order from ****** (or somewhere that offers free postage on returns).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top