Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First Alert WX_17 Weather Alert Radio
 from Waleska, Ga.,  Mar 24, 2012

This radio does exactly what it is suppose to do and a great buy for ther money. I would reccommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does exactly what it is suppose to do. Great quality for the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This radio is great.
 from North Port, Fl,  Mar 4, 2013

I had bought a weather radio from a big box store and when I got it home I could not get the stations I wanted to hear from my home. This radio comes in very loud and clear. And the AC plug in comes with it where other radios I looked at you had to buy them seperate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and comes in loud and clear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Missouri,  May 22, 2012

This is a really good price for such a good weather radio. We had been wanting one for a while since we live in tornado ally. This is exceeded my expectations when I started searching for one online.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly looks like product and is described as such
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like a good product and is working satisfactorly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be sure NOAA has station in your area
 from Harrisonborg, Va,  Apr 6, 2014

NOAA does not have an alert station in my town. I can only get alerts from 75 miles away

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I broke the battery holding compartment door while getting it out of the box and have to duct tape it shut now.. Be careful you don't do the same. The hard plastic cover over the dial also broke when I dropped it but I super glued it back on. It still works if and when I remember to turn it on. Fair product for the money. I would recommend this product to a friend; just be careful with it when you get it out of the box and try not to drop it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Alert radio
 from Carrollton, IL,  Apr 11, 2013

We haven't used this very much yet, but I am sure it will be helpful when bad weather is predicted for our area.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I know.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EMERGENCY GIFT FOR MY DAUGHTER
 from STATEN ISLAND NEW YORK,  Dec 29, 2012

PURCHASED THIS FOR MY DAUGHTER WHO HAD NO BATTERY RADIO OR FLASHLIGHTS FOR SUPER STORM SANDY AS WE LOST POWER FOR 3 DAYS

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE ONLY WILL BE USED FOR POWER FAILURES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Alert WX-17 Weather & Alert Radio
 from CT,  Dec 23, 2012

Ordered this after the 2nd NorEaster in CT in one year. Has everything I wanted, although I haven't used it extensively. It worked properly out of the box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good. Small & compact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for peace of mind related to
 from Akron, OH,  Sep 13, 2012

Although I haven't used it much yet, I am sure it will come in very handy for the future storms and blizzards.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is identical to the picture on internet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be of good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top