Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Power Block + 1300 Joules
 from Fenton, MO,  Sep 18, 2010

Happy with final purchase decision of this item. Compact & beefy design of power-head is strongly complimented by the heavy guage thickness of power cord and 3-pronged grounded plug. 15 amp overload safety feature, plus 1300 joules surge suppression provide adequate protection for my intended use. Only using 1 AC receptacle (of the 8) for my 1500 watt quartz room heater. Did not want a cheaper priced or lower joule rating, single use wall plug-in style. For under $20 I still have 7 outlets available & good surge protection on hand - Nice to have extra insurance for certain things in the beginning! Since I have unused outlets to spare...I inserted clear plastic child proof outlet caps/covers in remainder. No worry with children or pets in area - just to keep clean, (dirt / dust / tiny bugs) protected & new !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 28, 2010

I really needed another surge protector for all the things I need to plug in. All the different angles for sockets make it easy to plug different things in so that I can actually use all 8. Good price. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ordered more
 from Paonia, CO,  Feb 17, 2010

I live "off-grid", solar, so I need to plug electronic devices into outlets I can turn "off" when not in use so that they don't seep power. I ordered one of these, was so happy with its sturdiness, dark color and low footprint, that I ordered two more. Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great angles
 May 10, 2015

I love how this flexible design for connections from all directions cleaned up my media area! I just ordered another one to try and tame my desk mess of cords... thinking I might even sit it on the desk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks like it'll protect against surges well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 Jan 5, 2015

Needed another surge protector and wanted one with a sturdy cord... this one fit what I was looking for and when it arrived was very pleased with t he quality for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 socket surge protector.
 from Georgia,  Dec 20, 2014

I use this product to protect my chargeable items phone, jComputers, iPads etc,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Riverside, California,  Apr 6, 2014

Our office building is circa 1970's and vulnerable to power surges that in the past have blown out our elevator and many of our surge protectors. So far, these have worked very well and I really like the style of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but heavy
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jan 9, 2014

I bought these to replace my old surge protectors that we use when traveling. I wasn't expecting them to be so heavy. I'm sure they are perfect for home use as it makes it more stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT SURGE PROTECTOR
 from Ohio,  Aug 6, 2013

This product is a great space saver. I bought one on Overstock and, loved it so much, I ordered another. If I could justify dumping all the surge protectors in our house, I would replace all of them with this surge protector.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Feb 27, 2013

It seems to be working great. I have only had it for a few weeks tho.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FELLOWES Mighty 8 outlet/surge protector
 from Maryland,  Feb 23, 2013

I needed a surge protector type outlet for a laptop. I wanted a flat plug, an "ON" light and a reasonable length cord. The FELLOWS Mighty 8-Outlet Surge Protector met all my requirement. It is compact in size, has a six foot cord and will provide the required protection for whatever is plugged into this outlet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect match.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, flat plug, 6 foot cord.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 from KY,  Oct 28, 2011

This is an excellent surge protector for large, multiple plugs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matches Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Aug 30, 2011

Very good surge protector! Just what my daughter needed for college.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy for lots of cords in smaller spaces
 from Washington,  Apr 11, 2011

The handiest part of this product is the plug in for the wall (being flat, with the cord coming out from the side rather than straight out from the wall). Also, I use this for my desk, which is a MESS of power cords from my computer, phone and heater. So far, this product has held up well with all the demands on it, power-wise, which I am satisfied with. The shape of the outlet is good for saving space under my desk, but not perfect for reducing confusion when you need to identify the plug for your phone, but not -- WHOOPS! -- your computer.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I'm aware
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
User-friendly power cord/surge protector!
 from Northern California,  Mar 17, 2010

This product is a nice, tidy addition to my work space/desk area. No wrestling with its placement, which is a feature I was hoping for. Takes up less space and fits just right. Easy to plug into, no problems encountered with its use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yep
 from Cypress, CA,  Jan 8, 2010

This surge protector does exactly what it looks like. It's nice to be able to use ALL of the outlets. One plug doesn't cover other available outlets, with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent unit
 from Buckley, WA,  Dec 21, 2009

Nice long cord, plenty of outlets spaced so I can plug in those bulky adapter thingies. Surge protection hasn't been tested - we don't get lightning here. Very good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought