Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extended Battery Rocks!!
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Feb 21, 2012

Had problems with my cell phone - thought it was the battery so I replaced it with the extended Li-ion battery and it works awesome. I can now use my phone as intended-use the camera, play games, stream music and all without having to charge it half way through the day. Also, only cost *** (********). Which is about $60 less than when I had first looked at them on competeing websites.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as displayed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rear cover
 from Springfield, OR,  Oct 29, 2013

I received the cover and extended Li-ion Battery in a few days. The rear cover was better then the one that I already had. It flowed with the HTC EVO 4G much better. Nice extended Li-ion Battery. And all for a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Battery
 from Lancaster, CA,  Aug 8, 2013

Extended battery works great! Now my phone doesn't run out of power before the "work day" is over. Exact battery and cover for the HTC EVO 4G.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product as advertised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
n/a
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 25, 2012

Battery was too big for the HTC EVO. Product being returned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? misrepresentation of size of battery
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!
 from Valley Center, CA,  Oct 30, 2012

I had already purchased this exact product a few months ago, and had to just order another one because of the price, and have had no problems. The price is amazing and it's lasts 3x longer than the original battery that came with my EVO 4G. After receiving it, they even upgraded the battery to last even longer that the one I ordered previously (2500mah to 3500mah). I know I have 3 batteries now, but I probably won't use the original battery any longer and will just rotate these extended batteries now. Fast shipping & delivery as always. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from houston, tx,  Oct 23, 2012

just got it but it seems to have practically doubled my battery life. only drawback is that it no longer fits my cell phone case due to the added size

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great improvement
 from New York, New York,  Oct 10, 2012

I use my text message and music player a lot/ The regular battery always was running down during the evening. The one lasts all day and even through the night if I forget to recharge.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice replacement battery
 from central florida,  Sep 4, 2012

I'm glad we chose to try this battery even after reading some bad reviews. We did our research on the internet and found some instructions on CALIBRATING AN EXTENDED BATTERY. We followed the instructions and this extended battery has been working a lot better than the old original battery that came with the phone - we actually wish that we had purchased this extended battery much sooner! If you need the instructions for calibrating the battery like we found, you may do the following: After installing the extended battery, with the phone turned on, charge up the battery fully until the phone tells you it's 100% fully "Charged," then unplug it and wait a moment, then plug it back in to charge it up again until it says it's 100% fully charged again. Then, unplug it and turn the phone off. After the power is completely off, plug the phone back in to the charger cord and charge it completely up with the power still off. When you get the green light for it being full charged once more, then it's time to unplug it, turn the phone on and use the phone until the power runs completely out and shuts off automatically from running out of power. Then, all you do is charge the phone completely once more and it's ready for normal usage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Denver Co,  Jun 3, 2012

GREAT PRICE AND VALUE FOR THE PHONE EASY TO USE AND VERY AFORDBLE TOO.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT PRICE AND WONDERFUL TO USE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dis-satisfied with product.
 from Dallas, TX,  May 3, 2012

Not happy that the battery is much thicker than the original battery. My Ottoerbox protective case will not fit with the thicker battery and the back cover doesn't completely snap into place. Just totally disappointed with the overall product and would not reccomend item. I guess the saying is true, "you get what you pay for". Not much use to me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, back cover doesn't completely fit phone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice replacement
 from Chicago, Il,  Dec 19, 2011

I bought this for my friend whose battery was always out. He says that it holds a charge twice as long as his old battery, but can't expect much from any smart phone battery.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product came just as edvertised!
 from Garden Grove, Ca,  Nov 26, 2011

product came as edvertised and had no problems with delivery, and what a incredible price!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as appeared on site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? product was free of defects or anything else.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excelent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top