Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad Sound At Cheap Price
 Sep 2, 2007

If you like the sound of a giveaway transistor radio with sub base throb, you'll love this piece of junk. Micro mini speakers had sound to match. Rear speaker with adjustable volume had the sound quality and amplitude of a refrigerator. But the center speaker and sub base woofer were at least audible and the whole system could be easily repacked in its handy carton to be given away to someone desperate for a surround sound system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy this system even if you dont need one
 Apr 3, 2008

I have a standard TV and a standard DVD player.. the addition of this speaker system turned my living room into one of those high priced home theater systems. It takes the stereo output of the DVD player and turns it into a simulated surround sound. And it is not just the same sound comes from all of the speakers, the system sends voice to the center, effects to the satellite speakers and environment sounds to the rear. Cheap systems often lack true bass - but this system is not really a cheap system, i believe it simply was OVER STOCKED. The sub really delivers thunderous bass. The system manual specifies a specific setup and speaker placement - such as the rear and satellite speakers placed next to a wall facing up.. When set up right, it just felt like a real movie theater sound. The package and product description lacks important highlights.. this system has tremendous surround sound simulation capability, incredible bass and incredible clarity.. For such a system at a price like this, a better deal could only be if they were to give you money to buy it. For the quality that the system delivers, you are practically getting it for "free" when you look at the price-to-performance comparison.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hookups
 Nov 6, 2010

looking for someone who has purchased this item i have had it in storage for 4 years since i got divorced can't remember how to hok this great system back up any help would be appreciated and if you don't have this compact system you ought to jump on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unresolved problem
 from Dover, DE,  Apr 28, 2008

The speakers are wonderful except when the volumn changes. The speakers turn themselves off. I will have to wait until a friend of mine visits to help me adjust the probelm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emerson home theater
 from Mass,  Mar 13, 2008

Don't let the price fool you, i am an electronics geek in a sense and i am always looking for a good product for a great price. Yes Bose is better but for the $363 more it will cost you do yourself a favor and try this system. I hooked it up in 10 minutes, put in Jurassic park and Fast and the Furious had it at full volume and had no distortion. As mentioned in another review it would be nice if it had a remote but once set up not that bad. It go's on and off automatically when you turn the source(tv,vcr,dvd) on or off. The system is well made i really didn't expect the system to be this good. I really can't find any faults as mentioned in other reviews. This was my 1st purchase from Overstocks and i can tell you they will have a new customer for ever. thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Feb 2, 2008

I got it for the bedroom and it's perfect. I'm very happy with this little system. A remote would be nice but the most bothersome thing to me is the system goes into "standby" when the stereo signal is lost from the TV. This happens mostly with commercials but also during a program. DVDs and HBO type movies seem to play fine but regular programming is very annoying with the sound cutting in and out. I can override the standby feature but then I lose all volume control with my other remotes. When I first fired it up, I was going to order a second one for the family room. Now I'll keep the one I have but I won't order a second one mainly because of the "standby" feature. Don't like it. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Micro surround system by Emerson
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 16, 2008

For the price, this is a great product. I use it in the bedroom and it's just perfect for what I needed. The speakers aren't as small as I thought from the description but are small enough. Great sound.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was good for the price
 from Salyersville, Ky,  Jan 13, 2008

um mm the system works well and the sound is pretty good, i don't like that theirs no remote with it and all the volume is controlled from the sub woofer, it's very ....old feeling, like seriously out dated. But if you are ordering it for a small room or apartment this system is right up your alley. Great purchase for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Problem with It
 from virginia,  Dec 21, 2007

Got the set, easy set-up; of the smallest speakers in the set, one played weak and one not at all. Other part did well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP HOME SURROUND SOUND
 from ILLINOISE,  Dec 21, 2007

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. THIS SYSTEM OFFER NO GREAT VALUE IN A HOME SYSTEM AND I CAN NOT TELL ANY DIFFERENCE IN THE TV STERO SPEAKERS OR THE SUPPOSED HOME THEATER SYSTEM. TV STERO SOUNDS BETTER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surround sound? i dont think so!!
 from salt lake city,  Dec 8, 2007

well. you get what you pay for!! i paid less than $50 for this all told, and heres the dealie. the tiny MICRO SPEAKERS sound tinny and no volume. the main sound comes from one big speaker, and the other big speaker emits background sound, as in if you are watching a movie, and the music plays in the background, it overwelms the dialouge. in other words, you cannot hear the actors speak over the background music. there are no individual speaker volume controls. everything is controlled from the main subwoofer. just one volume control for all 4 speakers. the wires to attach the speakers are 50 miles long!!! fortunately, i had a couple of old speakers that i use to replace the "micro speakers". if you are looking for a surround sound system, you have to pay big money for a decent system. this system is good if you are living in a small studio apartment. like i say, you get what you pay for!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerson Micro Cinema Surround Sound
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 4, 2007

This is a great product if you are looking for a very inexpensive surround sound system. The sound is good quality and the components are well made. It would have been much nicer if there was a way to control the volume other than by a single control on the subwoofer. Other than a lack of features (which I'm sure would have increased the cost), it's a great speaker system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerson Micro
 from Ohio,  Nov 26, 2007

No problems. I ordered this item; it arrived; it works great. I'm a college student, and I use this in my dorm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 12, 2007

This is a great system for people who have limited space. The micro speakers fit anywhere unobtrusively and they sound just as good as their larger counterparts. This is my third system; I bought this one as a gift. I highly recommend this system to anyone who wants great sound in a limited space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compatable
 Aug 21, 2007

the speakers do have great sound but i am unable to make them compatable to my system. the sub has an internal amp and that is the only way to control the speakers/and volume. you also have 2 bass options more bass and more bass.....you can not adjust the system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother Buying
 from New York, NY,  Aug 7, 2007

Not worth the price of admission. There are 2 separate volume controls -a knob on the subwoofer and a dial on the front speaker. NEITHER can link to your tv/dvd or remotes. You constantly have to get up and turn knobs or dials to control the sound. You practically have to turn it to the max just to hear the surround sound in the first place. If the phone rings you're just stuck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from ny,  Nov 21, 2007

It was banged up and did not come with any accessories. Worthless!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought