Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The shipping was amazingly fast, 3 days! But when I opened the tablet box and removed it from the protective foam sheath the screen had scratches ALL OVER IT. All over...as if someone had previously owned this item and the screen had endured a lot of swiping. The damage to the "new" screen could in no way have happened during shipping. The scratches are visible but cannot be felt. They run in all directions because clearly it had been used before. I have never returned anything to overstock before but there is always a first time for everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ematic Product Review
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jan 8, 2014

I ordered these for my boys for Christmas. They absolutely love them. We spent the first few days adding apps and playing around with all of the features. Now they are making videos and playing games all of the time. These are by far the best value that I found on the internet. I would recommend these to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive tablet that has all of the functionality of one that is far more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth buying. Hit your back button.
 from Wichita Falls,  Jan 4, 2014

This tablet is great on paper (computer monitor). I even picked it out after quite a bit of research. In practice it's a piece of junk. I could barely read the screen, it is so low-res compared to the other tablets I've used or any phone since my ancient Nokias. The responsiveness is beyond frustrating & much slower than my 4 year old HTC phone. It took over 5 minutes to do any kind of browsing to Facebook or anywhere. My wife, on her iPhone 5C, can already get the answer, use the restroom, get our dessert and sit down before the webpage (or sometimes even the browser) comes up on this pile o' manure. I returned it yesterday and bought a Galaxy Tab at Best Buy. Best purchase I've made in a long time. My fingers are crossed I get more than a 70% refund. I buffed and polished the tablet so if you happen to order this and it's real clean, it may be mine. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ematic Genesis Prime 7"
 from Vancouver, WA,  Dec 10, 2013

More instruction on how to work it would be helpful, Otherwise, no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Tablet works perfectly
 from West Jordan, Utah,  Jan 19, 2014

I'm amazed a tablet that is from a company I did not recognize, works so perfectly. Be sure to purchase a memory card with the tablet. I purchase mine in November and have never had an issue. I recommended this tablet. I will purchase a few more in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tablets
 from california,  Jan 4, 2014

I bought 2 for my so s and they are very happy...except for when they are grounded...lol...I will be buying another one in February for my wife. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it!
 from san jose,  Dec 30, 2013

Tablet did not power up and the graphics are horrible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Maple Falls, WA.,  Dec 10, 2013

Arrived quickly and in time for Christmas! All parts were as promised and in tip-top shape with no scratches or blemishes. The price was GREAT and no shipping cost !!! Thankyou Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

You get what you pay for. These have the potential to be an amazing gift at an amazing price. We found that they lost the ability to charge after a month. These were given to children ages 4-11and that may have been the problem. I'm not sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought 2 of these since they were pretty cheap during a black Friday deal. The screen cracked on one of them because of my 3yr old getting frustrated. So yeah if you got kiss buy the warranty, but my other one is still going strong I use it to stream movies on net flix, it works as a remote for my chrome cast. A bit slow, but over all good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very slow!!
 from Erlanger, KY,  Nov 12, 2014

The condition of the product was fine and it shipped quickly. I got these at a really good price around the holidays. However, I ordered two and gave them to my girls for Christmas. They were very frustrated with them and when I tried to operate one, I found out why. You have to make several attempts at touching an app icon before it will open. This makes playing games very difficult for them as the games don't respond the way they should. I would spend maybe ****** to ****** dollars more and get a better one. I don't think this is worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very great buy
 from celina,ohio,  Jun 24, 2014

Bought for grandson he loves it easy to understand and operate even got me one also wonder full buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't do as much as you'd think
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 27, 2014

Image quality is very low. After having a smart phone, you'd be disappointed. It's also very slow and takes forever to load things-to the point that it's useless. We ended up taking everything off it and giving it to ten year old, even then it's to slow for most of his games.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Tablet for the Price
 from Burlington, NJ,  May 16, 2014

I got this tablet for my wife on Mother's Day. She likes it and it is easy for her to use. It works very well at a great price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At least it's better than a Vision....
 from Shawnee, KS,  Apr 17, 2014

a cheaper device so don't expect much. I've had to reset it several times because it freezes, even after adding an SD card to help with memory. It's slow... but at least faster than my oldest daughter's Vision tablet.... o.O

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Port Isabel, Texas 78578,  Apr 17, 2014

my child like it and i will continue to order from you'll. i also had told my other friends about the overstock.com and that you all have good prices

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT!
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2013

I ordered 3 of these for my grandkids and 2 out of 3 did not work! I have tried to contact the company and have not had any reply!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from fayetteville nc,  Dec 28, 2013

overstock.com is the best place to shop on line would not go any where else thanks overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought