For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
doesn't work
 from nj,  Dec 4, 2010

i tried on several tv and computer...guess what ? it didn't work they should remove this product. waste of money and time to return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eforcity VGA to S-Video / 3 RCA Adapter
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  Oct 26, 2011

This product is an excellent product, the only problems some people are saying dont work, because you need to buy a S-Video cord provided here at this website. But truly this product does work. really love it. ACME450 Signing Off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better, Similar as shown in the image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent same input as the computer, really good product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Oct 16, 2012

I plug it into my New Lap Top that has a projector vga port. But nothing on TV. I would not recommend this to anyone. But for only a few bucks I thought I would try.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, one pin was bent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It did not work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero packaging protection - AND doesn't work
 from Wilmington, Delaware,  Sep 12, 2012

Item arrived in a plastic envelope that was thinner and lighter than a paper one would have been and didn't even have a liner or bubble wrap. Metal on both VGA and S-video connectors bent. VGA took a lot of adjusting to get it to plug into my laptop. The S-video wasn't worth the trouble to try. I haven't learned anything new about the possibility of using my TV as an external monitor, but I've certainly learned something about Overstock.com For $I thought it worth taking a shot with this, hoping to get video from my laptop to display on TV - but as other reviews state, the product did not accomplish this. (I knew I wouldn't get audio, but hoped to get video.) The mystery remains: is the product junk or did Overstock turn it into junk?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item damaged in shipping
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Unknown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unknown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sucks
 from rhodeisland,  Sep 8, 2012

no opinion dont know about the color differance about vga signals

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no signal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no signal at all dont know much about this product to give a good opinion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not work
 from california,  Feb 25, 2012

This product does not do what is says it does. You need a converter box which is far more expensive to be sble to use you t.v as a display. Product cannot be returned unless its unopened. Uou have to open the product pacckaging in order to try it so therefore you are stuck with it. Save your money....it does not work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Dont know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work
 from Longwood, FL,  Jan 6, 2012

Didn't work, I tried every option available to make this work and different set ups, Product is Deffective by default, Tried Laptop to tv, Desktop to Tv, vga to svideo, vga to video, none of the connections do what they are suppose to do, and no response from any device while attempting to use this. It did only cost me $.94 cents so wasn't that much of a loss, thankfully.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't work, I tried every option available to make this work and different set ups, Product is Deffective by default
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG WASTE OF MONEY!!! Read reviews before you buy!
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Dec 29, 2011

I have a new laptop and a new TV and it doesn't work at all. I ordered 4 because they were on sale for .89 with free shipping. Thought I was getting a great deal. At least it didn't break the bank. And I'm not sure why there is an audio RCA jack on a VGA connector. Whatever....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What I received is exactly what I ordered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know. It doesn't work.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOES NOT WORK
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 27, 2011

This product DOES NOT WORK. I tried the s-video and the rca jacks on two cables with multiple monitors...nothing. I guess for .99 cents I got what I paid for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Does not work at all on two seperate cables.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product doesn't work at all.
 from Kernersville, nc,  Dec 20, 2011

I don't feel you should be selling a product that doesn't work or do what it says it's supposed to do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't work.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product review
 from Georgia,  Dec 6, 2011

The product does not do what I wanted it to do. I connected a cable box with a svideo output to this and the other end to a computer monitor with a vga 15 pin input and theer is no picture. Does this only work in one direction?

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work AT ALL
 from Oregon,  Oct 20, 2011

This was a giant waste of time and money. These do not work at all. Very upset with Overstock.com. Ordered two and they both didn't work, complete crap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Completely bogus.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not work - just flickered on the tv screen, no picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor working product
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 22, 2011

Despite having a computer with a graphics card to handle s-video out... the cable did not work. It may be because I have a slightly older computer. Do not buy unless you are sure something like this will work with your computer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unclear what it is for
 from Saint Louis,  Dec 3, 2010

I bought this device to be able to connect a computer to a TV set to watch movies. I tried it and it did not work. The device came with no instructions. It is not clear to me if it might be for connection to a monitor to allow you to input RCA/S-video to the monitor or if is to be used as I thought for outputting VGA from computer to a TV set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 from Hastings, mn,  Oct 23, 2010

Bought product to attach netbook to tv. Did not work. Could be a tv issue but have a similar item for a laptop computer and I have no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't work
 Jun 9, 2010

tried on 3 computers and 3 TVs. Nothing worked. this is not worth the money, even though it is cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to Know
 from oklahoma,  May 20, 2010

not working for my analog tv. can anyone show me the right way to hook from my laptop to my tv

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good!
 from NC,  May 11, 2010

I needed this connector for a presentation, sadly it did not work. According to this website it says that you need to make sure tour graphics system supports it, my does, yet it does not work! All that it did was slightly flicker on the screen. So basically don't waste your money on this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast & efficient
 from new orleans,la,  Apr 26, 2013

order was accurate and delivered quickly as promised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as depicted
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product did not work
 from Seneca Kansas,  Apr 5, 2013

hi tried everything I could get that thing to working on a computer genius I can even get it to hook up to a TV with that it sucked don't buy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? of the condition was okay but it didn't work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top