Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Good!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 17, 2012

I literally had this for less than a week and it stopped working. I wasn't surprised because I paid nearly nothing for it, but I was hoping I could have used this a bit longer, it was just junk. Spend a few more dollars and get a better one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile, good overall, but could be stronger
 from New York,  May 20, 2011

In my older car where the only thing audio left working was the radio, this little gizmo gives me an MP3-capable stereo for $10+ instead of the $100-150 for a new radio I'd have to spend otherwise. Very flexible little unit -- accepts USB sticks, SD media cards, or audio input from another mp3 player. Has a remote which is helpful (the "200+" button skips from folder to folder if your music is organized like that). Note that onboard navigation doesn't work with attached mp3 players. Overall I'm very happy with it; but volume-wise and signal-wise, it's a little weak. It suffers a bit from radio interference depending on location. It's FM-quality audio, not CD-quality, but for the price it's a great product.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not compatible
 from Virginia,  May 21, 2013

This product is not compatible with the iPhone 5 or the HTC radar.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was not compatible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke during 1st use
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

Never worked for me. It was broken during the 1st time I tried using it. Don't buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality never got to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works right out of the box no setup than to tune!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 23, 2012

Truly a plug and play device. Attache a memory stick/card and press play. Music sounds good, you do lose bass on play, through this device.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far works
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eforcity Universal FM Transmitter
 from Westland, MI,  Apr 15, 2012

Product works as advertised. There weren't many open frequencies to use in my area, but when I found one it worked great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly as advertised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FM transmitter adapter
 from South Carolina,  Apr 8, 2012

This product does what it is supposed to, which is to transmit music from a music player to a factory AM/FM car stereo. It does this, and with fair quality. -Don't- expect CD quality sound, though. With some tuning of both the car stereo's equalizer and the MP3 player's volume and equalizer you can get a fair sound out of this, after finding a clear FM channel that has no nearby stations broadcasting on it. Keep in mind you may still hear some slight static and pops and hisses even after finding a clear station. It works, but also feels quite cheap, but I'm also pretty careful with it when plugging it in and unplugging it. It doesn't feel like it could take much more than that, though and I think that if unplugged or plugged in too harshly it could probably break pretty easily. It's a cheap, simple solution for playing MP3s in the car, no more or less.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works ok, feels cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 10, 2012

I use it in my car to hook up my PSP and listen to music. Works like a charm

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Completely plug and play
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kudos!
 from AZ,  Feb 12, 2012

The device is unique and works like a charm. Overstock's part was AAA+ as usual...fast delivery, good packaging, and extremely good value. Nothing more to say, is there?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, especially for the exceptionally low price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dual purpose
 from Charlotte,NC,  Dec 23, 2011

Transmitter works good. Has dual purpose charges my I Touch while letting listen to my music.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should be better quality
 from Valencia, Ca,  Oct 26, 2011

Overall it does somewhat work but I wish the cable was longer because it makes it hard when i am trying to change the song due to the fact that i can't strech the cable without unpuggling my iphone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? you get a lot of static from the radio but then again that reflects on the price of it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waste of money. blew both fuses in 1 day
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2011

Do not purchase. the remote control did not work. poor sound quality and connection to radio. i used it for less than an hour when 1 fuse blew. it came with an extra so i replaced it and immediately that fuse blew also. i would rather put the extra money into a transmitter with better quality than this one. save your money and do not purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes. poor quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same
 from Minnesota,  Aug 31, 2011

The MP3 player sounds great with ear phones but with this we could barely make out the voice in the back ground. We are going to try a different transmitter. Waste of money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Could not hear the vocalist because the music was formost
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works pretty good
 from West Covina, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

This product is not the best, but for the price it works pretty good. I used it on a long trip with my ipod..I had to find a different station a couple of times , but no big deal..I like that you can also use sd cards..thats a plus

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from Honolulu, HI,  Aug 4, 2011

GREAT SOUND QUALITY, VERY REASONABLY PRICED, AND SUPER CONVENIENT. I DON'T LIKE TO LEAVE MY MP3 PLAYER IN MY CAR SO I JUST PLUG IN A SD CARD AND LISTEN TO MY MUSIC

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? THE ITEM WAS AS PICTURED.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? THE PRODUCT WAS FREE OF DEFECTS.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE SOUND QUALITY WAS AS IF I WERE LISTENING TO A FM STATION.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product worked very well.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 2, 2011

I bought the product to use on a trip in an older vehicle without a cd player and was able to enjoy music from my ipod for the entire trip. Another good feature was being able to use the device as a charger for my ipod even while it was playing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was very close to the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product worked very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product seemed to be well make
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from AZ,  Jul 21, 2011

I purchased this transmitter for my husband.The sound was very high ptiched. No Bass despite adjusting our stereo settings. the remote was useless and wort was that the "aux" has a male/female end and only 4" long. We thought the sound was bad because he has an older vehicle. We tried it in our other vehicles and it was still high"trebble" (no difference).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 6 uses....
 from New Jersey,  Jul 13, 2011

This product died after about a week of usage. The screen went blank and that was it. You get what you pay for. Very unsatisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As advertised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Unsure.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought fuses
 from arroyo grande ca,  Jun 27, 2011

I finally went and bought new fuses for the product and it blew 4 brand new fuses within 10 min

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ehhh
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor sound quality
 from florida,  Jun 21, 2011

very poor reception, when the car is in motion lots of static. don't waste your money

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • How is the quality of the product? poor sound
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top