Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too Much Fun!
 from Marietta, GA,  Aug 25, 2010

I got this for my daughter to use on her ipod. Note: You do have to download an APP to go with this microphone but it is FREE on Itunes. It changes her voice to all kinds of funny things. She loves to sing in it and them playback using the APP. Great fun for only a few bucks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Eforcity Mini Microphone recorder for Apple iPod/iPhone 3G/3GS.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this didnt work...
 from Marianna, FL,  Feb 23, 2012

I really needed this and it didnt work and it wasnt worth sending back it would have cosy more to do so so its not one i would say buy..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looks just like the photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it didnt work at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it wasnt make right didnt work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that many uses but a cute toy
 from New York, NY,  Jan 11, 2012

I mainly use this little mic with my guitar tuner for the iPhone. It helps weed out background noise when tuning an acoustic guitar. I also used as mic to take notes. Nothing groundbreaking, but nice to have in your pocket or bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS THING
 from Cedar Falls, IA,  Aug 26, 2011

The only problem is that it is so small it is easy to lose. It would be nice if it were sold with some sort of case.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact and Easy to Use
 from Morrisville, NC,  Jul 1, 2011

I got this to make voice recordings for work with my iTouch and it works beautifully. I can e mail them as needed to people and its easy to use and carry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Stated
 from Red Lion, PA,  Jan 30, 2011

This microphone is simple and compact. I have a Itouch 2G upgraded to accept the external microphone. I have a set of the headphones with a mic and a mic adapter that I have used with a small pa mic. Both work, but are cumbersome to deal with all the wires. This little mic does not get in the way, but works great with my apps. It fits well in my case so I always have it. I play guitar and have downloaded a couple of tuner apps. I also have used the mic with a song recognition app. Everything works well with this mic and there is no special app other than the OS upgrade that you need to make it work. Oh yeah, and the price was right too! As always, Overstock did a great job with descriptions and reviews and shipped it to me in a couple of days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the touch
 from Detroit area, mi,  Jan 7, 2011

All but the latest iPod touches don't have microphones, but with the recent updates have the voice recorder, skype, and other things that can use one. You can get a microphone on earbuds but this doesn't get tangled, is sensitive and clear, and small enough to carry around with the iPod, and isn't expensive. Combine this with bluetooth earphones, and you have it all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Microphone
 from Mystic, Connecticut,  Jan 5, 2011

This product is exactly what it says it is. I plugged mine into my iTouch and was able to record on the voice recorder. The only problem I noticed was that you had to speak right up on the microphone for it to record your voice. For the low price, it is an excellent buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Central Valley, CA,  Dec 10, 2010

Works perfectly! Allows you to use the voice memo app on the ipod touch. Why Apple would put a feature on the ipod that you can't use without first purchasing additional equipment is beyond me. Fortunately, I found this on Overstock for just a few dollars and it works great. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Sep 8, 2010

It works with my 8gb i pod touch 2g the only problem is that you can not have a speaker or headphones hooked up at the same time and that the mic is so small that it is easily lost

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Microphone
 from Antelope,CA,  Aug 3, 2010

ya i bought a mini microphone and it's pretty cool it plugs in right where the head phones go it clear when you talk into it so when you play back you can under stand what you recordit

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 24, 2010

Works like a charm!! Very reliable item. Fast shipping as ALWAYS. And good service

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 15, 2010

Yeah, that's about all I can say. I order two, neither work in my ipod.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work
 from Houston, Tx,  Jul 9, 2010

This product did not work AT ALL with any of my recording programs on my iphone 3gs. I will be returning it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mic
 Jun 10, 2010

I have not used it yet, but it did come fast and looks in good shape

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Buy !
 from Fenton, MO,  May 19, 2010

Apologies if review is unhelpful ~ I only picked this up to add to my Kitbox of assorted and misc. electronic doo-dads, I might use later. Price was fabulous. . .Plus it reminds me of some cool & clever 007 gadget !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Apr 28, 2010

I bought 2 of these one for my purse and one for my computer bag. Nice and small and works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too easy to lose
 from Bellingham, WA,  Apr 16, 2010

The item is helpful for those of us who need a microphone for whatever functions. However, the item is just too easy to lose. I've had to replace it already.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini microphone
 from from the south.,  Jan 28, 2010

This is a good product. It works well with my I pod touch. Just plug it into the ipod and it is ready.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top