Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing price
 from Lexington KY,  Sep 5, 2011

This adapter works wonderfully, For those of you who can't get the sound to work, it's really quite simple. Open up your system preferences and open up the sound icon. Then simply click on the output tab and select your tv's sound input.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Michigan,  Mar 31, 2012

IS GOOD REALLY CHEAP ,GREAT PRODUCT BUT NO AUDIO :(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Texas,  Jul 20, 2014

The product works great. Plug it into your Macbook and plug the HDMI cord into it and the TV instantly mirrors what the Macbook shows. You can also make your TV into an extended desktop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works....with some help
 from Fresno, CA,  May 23, 2014

The reason I purchased this item was to run two 22" monitors on my mini mac. I read online about he necessity of the adapter having to NOT be passive, which this one turns out to be. So when I hooked it up, it did not originally work. I had to hook up another HDMI to DVI adapter, and after that it has been working fine ever sense. Happy with the outcome to allow to run on HDMI with this adapter instead of Analog solution, just a heads up for you if your looking on adding it to an apple product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this thing
 from Brooklyn Ny,  Apr 3, 2013

This item is really good bang for your buck due to other products like it is maybe twice or even three times its price i have two and am actually going to buy two more for friends if you have a tv and would like to display your mac like movies i wouldn't try video games because i have and the whole screen doesn't show but i can only assume with a little tweaking you can get it right but my only complaint is that one was stepped on and kinda stop fully working after that but rest assure this item is the best for its price

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 3, 2012

Works as expected. No issues. Fast delivery. Better price than getting it from Best Buy or Apple Store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No issues
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a must for watching tv from my Mac
 from Cottonwood, California,  Nov 10, 2011

great quality and a fraction of the price in town.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy, very satisfied with purchase.
 from Berkeley, CA,  Nov 2, 2011

Great quality at excellent price. Arrived in under half a week undamaged and is still fully functioning. I had been looking everywhere for this and could only find it for 5x what I paid for at Overstock.com. I would highly recommend buying this produce through Overstock.com to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from New York, NY,  Oct 18, 2011

Had it attached between a Snow Leopard MacBook and a Panasonic plasma. Worked great for a while, but after a month it now has problems outputting to the plasma. Powering on the the tv (or selecting the MacBook) causes the macbook display to flicker and I have to fiddle with the plug to get the tv to detect the signal (and restore the MacBook). And this method only works a third of the time. Bottom line... maybe spend more than $X on a component like this :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini display to HDMI adapter
 from arkansas,  Oct 6, 2011

Nice product. Does the job as expected and way cheaper than the rest I found.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HDMI adapter for mac
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 30, 2011

This HDMI adapter for the macbook pro works really well. What you see is what you get. It is just a simple adapter that you'll need if you want to hook up your laptop to your TV through HDMI cable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Minnesota,  Aug 1, 2011

Good product exactly what I needed. I wanted it to watch movies from my macbook pro on my tv, good picture only wish there was sound.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from Akron, OH,  Jul 19, 2010

Won't send the audio through the adapter. I have to hook up my stereo to my MacBook Pro in order to get audio...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it says
 from boston, ma,  Jun 10, 2010

I originally purchased the wrong adapter to hook up my MacBook to my HDTV. For those who have an aluminum macbook... this is the product for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No MBP audio
 from KS,  May 29, 2010

The manufacturer's product description should actually say that, while this adapter claims to be compliant with VESA 1.1a and HDMI 1.3b, for whatever reason this doesn't apply to the 2010 Macbook Pro. Picture quality is great, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't do audio for 2010 MacBook Pros
 from Northern VA,  May 26, 2010

It's cheap and it works... for video. It wouldn't send the audio signal from the April 2010 MBPs, unlike other adapters. I guess it won't do so for the late 2009 iMacs either some of which have the same capability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Florida,  May 14, 2010

This was exactly what I needed and it worked as expected. Super fast shipping time! Three days for standard shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Eforcity Mini Display Port to HDMI Male / Female Adapter arrived quickly and as described at a reasonable price for the item and for shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

shipped super fast from ca and i live in fl. plus it works great on my new macbook to the tv. what a deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's fine
 from Swampscott, MA,  Apr 27, 2010

It's an adapter. It works. Not much more to say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought