For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Revitalize your Zune 30 power
 from Bozeman, Montana,  Aug 18, 2012

I love my Zune 30 and have for years. Howver, the battery, as expected, no longer holds a charge for hours and hours. I saw this kit at the incredible price from Overstock, and bought two -- one for my Zune and one for my daughter's. The kit made replacement a matter of less than two minutes. Charged up and ran properly and seems to be fine. The battery is 1,000 mA while the original is 800 mA, so the battery should provide a longer life and longer charge. There is nothing about the battery that appears to be anything other than first quality. Highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be of first order
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 g zune battery
 from Duryea, PA,  Jul 29, 2014

The battery did not work. I took it to a repair shop and was told this was not the correct battery.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Connector to Short
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 17, 2014

While the battery works and the kit handles the breakdown effectively, the cable from the battery to the ply on the Zune is just a tad short. While I was able to make it work, and slight jarring of the Zune causes the cable to loose connection and causes the player to reboot. Thought I could "rig" it to work; however it is becoming a nuissance when working out.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needs a little 'tweaking'
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 3, 2012

all in all I'd say this is a good purchase, I did have to tweak the battery ribbon a bit since it comes straight down and the connector for it is more to the side. Easy to install and comes fully charged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy install, works great
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 1, 2012

Worked right away, very easy install after a quick YouTube video. I haven't tested the battery life but it seems to be chugging along just fine. I can only hope it lasts as long as the original battery did.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not yet sure. No obvious defects out of the box.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from Seguin, Texas,  Jul 12, 2011

Very nice, Easy to enstall and Saved My Zune from the trash

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super just like OEM
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zune Replacement Battery
 from Los Angeles,Cali,  Mar 18, 2011

I ordered 2 batteries March 16th the Items was shipped between the 16th-17th, I got the package 2days later after purchase date on the 18th. Inserted battery in my Zune 30 gb and it reset and powered right up.....My original Battery shut down after catching a program virus from Microsoft itself back in 2009, its 2011 it took me that long to track down a battery ....the virus cause my zune to not load thru internet then progressing to not staying charged without being plugged in to play..til finally in 2010 sept. it just would restart and never stay on pass the restart while plugged up...the replacement battery ie a lil slimmer than the original one I took out from generation 1 Zune 30 gb...So far Everything Works fine...With New Battery The Zune Links to my Laptop and loads fine as if brand new March 18th 2011...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 20, 2010

Works perfectly. If only everything were so easy. I had no issue with the size of screw driver. It was right size. Hurray! My Zune has been made new again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 Jul 2, 2010

Changing the battery was simple, and it worked perfectly. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Jun 29, 2010

the item worked great the battery even came with a full charge so i couldnt complain at all

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great no complaints
 from WI,  May 17, 2010

** with $2.95 shipping AND it works as advertised. Replacement was simple. After removing bezel and two screws, run thumbnail around the seam, remove old, insert new. No issues, no complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zune battery replacement
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 24, 2010

The line from the battery to where it plugs into the zune is actually too short. I had to take all the tape off the battery and move the line to get it to work. I should have went to batteries plus and looked at the battery at the store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eforcity Li-Ion Replacement Battery w/ Tools for M
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 21, 2010

I love this thing. For those looking for a great way to fix what's broken or just get more life out of your Zune, this is the thing to try. The tools are magnetic tipped and help prevent loss of the screws inside the Zune's tiny crevices. The life of this new battery is many times greater than that of the original battery, which is amazing considering the price. Given that you can re-use the tools on an I-pod or any other small electrical device, this is a steal in terms of longevity. Have a Zune that's bricked? This may be the way to save it from the trash pile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this battery and installed it in my daughter's 30GB Microsoft Zune. It was not difficult and can be done in less than 15 minutes, if you are careful. I found instructions to replace the battery online at: http://www.zunemods.net My daughters Zune works great again, and holds a charge much longer than it used to. Great price, cheap and fast shipping. Thank you Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zune Battery
 from Peoria, Il,  Apr 11, 2010

Very easy to install and Zune now plays for 5 hours a week without recharge. I use it an hour a day for my commute. Battery took maybe 10 minutes to install and could do another in less than 5 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The battery works great and the screw drivers are the right size. To remove the plastic cover from the zune players, plastic prying tools are needed otherwise the covers will be damaged. Good battery, for cheap, recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zune Battery
 from south NJ,  Feb 20, 2010

This was my 1st purchase and it won't be my last. I am immpressed by the speed, accuracy, and quality of the products recieved. 5 stars and an atta boy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 17, 2010

The battery in my Zune was completely shot only lasting maybe 10 mins on a "full" charge. The replacement has only been in a couple weeks and the Zune not heavily used but so far so good. My only gripe would be that it would be nice if it came with instructions. I found a youtube video explaining how to change a 30 gb zune batter but it would have been better to have good instructions included. I was a little impatient and scratched the zune up a little bit around the usb connector port. YOU DON'T PRY FROM THE EDGE OF THE PORT, YOU GET THE SCREW DRIVER UNDER ONE END OF THE PLASTIC COVER FROM DOWN INSIDE THE CONNECTOR AND POP IT UP. Again, I was impatient or I would have gotten this from the youtube video and not scratched my zune.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a good replacement
 from northeast PA,  Feb 10, 2010

The only downside is that I don't think this battery has quite the life that my old battery did when it was new. Despite claims that this battery would be better than the original Zune batteries. But, it was really cheap and the battery life is sufficient for what I need it for. My old battery was dying after about 30 minutes away from the charger. This battery lasts for at least 3 to 4 hours of audio. You might want to look elsewhere if you're looking for the best battery life. But if you're looking for a cheap way to make your Zune usable again, I'd recommend this battery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top