Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Battery not quite same quality as original
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 10, 2012

During my installation, the white lead came off the battery and I couldn't use it. That is when I started looking more closely at the construction of the battery. When comparing the build quality to the original Apple-installed battery this Replacement Battery is assembled a little more cheaply. Then I remembered that I got this battery for less than $. Not happy that I couldn't use the battery, but glad I didn't spend more for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great battery
 from Los angeles, CA,  Dec 16, 2011

shipped quick popped it onto the ipod worked immediately and displayed full charge great product for price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes so far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery purchase
 from Portland, Oregon,  Sep 3, 2011

the product is a new item as described. Very good service, fast shipping, thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The battery is as described by the vendor.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, no problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy piece of crap
 from Chicagoland area,  Sep 2, 2011

The "tools" if u can call them that are flimsy and cheap, when I tried to use the first tool the "lip" that slides under the glass bent and tore thus causing the screen glass to crack, with nothing to lose I tried the other and it came apart too, couldn't tell you if the battery worked.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture looks the same as the package
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unknown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap and flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent battery, terrible tools
 from Connecticut,  Aug 19, 2011

The battery is a breath of fresh life into my ipod, but it took several hours to get the back part of the ipod case off to replace the battery. Dozens of tutorials both written and on youtube, and it took me and two of the computer hardware guys at school to get the case off using the green tools at first, then resorting to various screwdrivers, exacto knives, and thin metal computer tower components to jam the case off as the green tools shredded into thin plastic strips. The case warped, and doesn't go all the way back on, and the edges are all dinged up, but I'm not worried about the looks of the old thing, just be careful getting the case apart, it's not easy. Also, find someone really good at soldering, it's a really tiny space to solder in, and you can't leave the contacts too big, or the case won't clip over them and can disconnect the soldering after putting the ipod back together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Battery works great, but the tools don't work.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs soldering iron!
 from portland, or,  Aug 8, 2011

The product does not mention anything about needing to solder the wires in place. Do not purchase unless you own and can use a soldering iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Didn't work!!!! Tools were cheap.................................................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 13, 2010

Excellent product, fast service. Will buy from this vendor again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless Trash
 from OK,  Oct 5, 2010

The cheap plastic tools which come with the battery are worthless trash which broke and did not even come close to opening the case on my ipod. The plastic is too soft. After reading several reviews on other sites about these tools, I find I am not alone in these results. Don't waste you money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Aug 25, 2010

My iPod Touch started acting funny a few months ago. I'd play a game with 100% battery life and it would shut off after just a few minutes of playing the game. I'd turn the iPod back on and the date would be reset back to December 31st. I said to myself it's time for a new battery and started looking at my options. After a lot of research I decided to come here and buy this one and am very happy! This battery was cheap and came with the tools (which broke, be very careful when using them.. I had to use guitar picks to get my case open) and was much cheaper than a different battery that I was looking at. I found youtube videos on how to open the case and how to solder the battery and was successful. Soldering it was difficult because I left the system board in the iPod instead of taking it out so I had a very small space to work with, but after a few hours I managed to do it. The cables are a little longer than the stock battery, but I was able to bend and twist them into a position that worked. I also used some scotch tape to hold the battery in place and to cover the solder joints instead of the glue that was on the stock battery. I had some problems closing the case but was able to fully close it by pressing REALLY hard on the corners until I heard a click. I highly recommend this product, but if you're not good at soldering and you're not very patient, you might want to pay to have someone professionally install it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Aug 24, 2010

No issues whatsoever. Pay and take delivery. I wish I had more things I need from them so I can order more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ipod Itouch battery
 from Loudoun County, VA,  Aug 12, 2010

I ordered a replacement battery for my Ipod Itouch, however, I was unable to use it as the tools that were sent with the battery were inadequate for opening the case of the Ipod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ipod touch batt
 from Alamaba,  Jul 6, 2010

I would recommend that you NOT solder directly to the motherboard. Just cut the wires about 1" from battery and then solder. can't go wrong with this method. You will need some heat shrink tubing to cover the soldered wires.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth less than zero
 from MIlwaukee, WI,  Jun 11, 2010

This is an absolute waste of time and MONEY. It is inexpensive and here is why, half way thru the opening, the plastic tool edge was eaten away by the metal case edge. This causes the user to force the "tool" deeper into the opening and bends the case, leading to a bad fit when trying and I mean trying to put the case back together. I started with an iPod touch that wasnt holding a charge and I now have an iPod that has to be duct taped together if I want to carry it...oh yeah that would cover the screen. I guess its off to AT&T to get an iPhone and throw this iPod in the garbage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from New York,  Jun 2, 2010

I'm unaware on the performance of the battery. During the process I messed the battery up completely. Some advice, when getting to the soldering part, have some one with experience do it for you. I spent 2 hours soldering and messing up the motherboard and battery connections. Now the battery connectors messed up and I spent $**** to ruin a $300 iPod. =/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from oklahoma city, OK,  May 26, 2010

came quicker than expected and in perfect condition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The hardest part is taking off the back cover. Once you have that off everything else is easy. Also, plenty of videos on youtube to help with this process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought