Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
didn't seem to work with my iPhone 3GS (32GB)
 from Boston area,  Jul 13, 2010

I swapped my original battery with this one, expecting to get longer battery life. My phone kept crashing re-booting randomly, and I also discovered that my iPhone would not charge. To double-check I swapped back to my original battery and everything was working fine. So I am staying with my old battery as of this review. I could not tell if the battery is defective, or if there is an issue with compatibility with this battery and the iPhone 3GS based on my experience. Therefore I would not recommend this product to someone if they have an iPhone 3GS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Compatible 3gs
 from Washington Dc,  Oct 24, 2010

Listing said this battery was compatible with a 3gs 16gig iphone. I installed this battery and induced the iphone to reboot every 5 minutes. After connecting to itunes, an error code kept appearing. The error codes translation was "bad battery/wrong battery". the battery i was sent was a APN 616-0347 3.7v(covered by another sticker). The battery required for a 3gs 16/32 is a APN 616-0435 4.51whr. Not worth the time and effort to send back. Just fix the listing. Thanks. 1 star for the quick shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cant beat the price
 from WPB, FL,  Aug 25, 2010

I bought iphone 3G battery. Unbeatable price, everything was as advertised. I recoomend Overstock to all my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
replacement battery caused frequent phone restart
 from College Station, TX,  Jun 29, 2012

Mechanically correct - it fit in the iPhone 3G. Replacement battery caused iPhone 3G to restart frequently, so I put the original battery back in and the problem was eliminated. For that price, I will recycle it instead of paying return shipping. Paid 2x battery cost for faster shipping, so that is extremely annoying.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? adequate representation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product quality was unacceptable - battery caused frequent restart of iPhone 3G
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Miami,  Nov 29, 2011

perfect for the price it was just what I was looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good just what i was looking for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery ok once the bugs ironed out
 from Texas,  Jun 19, 2011

Installed the replacement battery in my 3G. Firmware 3.1.3. Followed instructions on youtube. Took about 35 minutes, being careful. I purchased the suction cup and screwdriver set as well from overstock. Only needed the phillips screwdriver and the suction cup from the purchase. The battery, once installed, only lasted about 9 hours (no different than my original that was 3 years old). I then synched the phone (but not updating the OS - keeping it at 3.1.3) and now the battery has lasted around 24 hours with light use - still with 70% power left. I am not sure why the synching made the battery last longer, but it appears that it did. I will update if the battery meter is not accurate, but so far it looks good. Good luck!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

replaced a battery in the iphone 3g with this one. Seems to work great and possibly better life than the original battery. Just followed the instructions on youtube and it was all good. I would recommend a suction cup to get the screen off after removing the first 2 screws on the iphone. peace out ninjas

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Dec 13, 2010

Delivered 3rd day after ordering. took 15 minutes to replace the battery. Working like a charm! Would recommend seller to my friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT FOR 3GS
 from Fresno, CA,  Nov 16, 2010

If only I had read the previous post about not working on the 3gs model. Works great on 3g - but not 3gs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works,..........
 from NJ,  Jul 30, 2010

Worked perfectly fine in my iphone 3g, Phone charges as usual, battery life is similar to the original apple battery. Best value for money for me as this one comes at a fraction of price of original apple battery and replacement service. Replacing the battery yourself is not as simple as with other phones, however it is managable. There are tons of good "How To..."s on internet for replacing the battery including videos on You Tube.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 31, 2010

Inexpensive and great! Fast shipment! Awesome! Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exccelent!
 from Chicago,IL,  Mar 22, 2010

I bought 2 batteries for iphone 3g and replaced the originals and they work great! I'd recommend this product. Good quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Feb 17, 2010

Cheap and got here quickly. Installation instructions would have been nice, but it works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top