Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 10, 2011

It is perfect around my arm. It holds my iphone well and I can use it with my iphone case on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Armband I have ever owned
 from Memphis, Tn,  Aug 10, 2011

I finally have a armband free from worries!!! It is secure, breathable and easy to use. Great product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the very same image is just like what i recived
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor stitching quality not quite "deluxe"
 from Arlington, TN,  Aug 9, 2011

The item arrived on 8/9 and seemed attractive enough to be used for my MyTouch 4G phone. The minute the phone slid into the plastic compartment, the base of the thread on the left side came apart from the armband. I noticed the stitching to be extremely poorly done and only a single row of thread was used and it was not secured at all. Otherwise, the armband itself is not bad and it is comfortable as well. Unfortunately the sole purpose is to support a plastic-faced pocket which encases the Iphone or other compatible device. I will have to reinforce this using my own sewing materials since O.com doesn't accept returns on opened merchandise.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Upon quick glance, the item appears to be what was described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor single-looped stitching
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didnt Like It
 from Fort Lauderdale,FL,  Aug 3, 2011

I been customer of overstock for years but this product is poorly made and it fits really big.It didnt really hold my Iphone it come off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from SLC, UT,  Aug 3, 2011

The only thing I would change is putting a secure velcro strip at the top to protect the phone from falling out, but it's a pretty tight fit, so I have not had any problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Big
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

I was excited to finally get a armband for my iphone that would be safe for the phone and effective. Was I wrong! When I went to put the armband around my arm it could wrap 1 1/2 times around my arm. The velcro does not alllow you to adjust the size, therefore I could not wear the armband. It fits my husbands athletic 6ft 5in body type. So warning to women...do NOT buy unless you have incredibly large biceps!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not enough information was given about the product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is too large for an average woman's arm
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for a $3.00 armband
 from Arizona,  Jul 28, 2011

My iPhone fits in the case, and it seems to be made well. However you need to have a HUGE bicep for the armband to actually fit. I'm going to modify this one 'cause it was only $*, but I wouldn't buy this again or recommend it to anyone...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skinny Arms?
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jul 23, 2011

I didnt measure my arms before getting this armband. I should have though!!! I am not SKINNY/FAT... I am very much your average Jane and even when adjusted to the smallest it wasnt small enough. Also I wanted to use it for my I Phone and with my silicone case on my phone I was unable to easily get it in and out of the armband. It is too much of a struggle. I would NOT reccomend anyone purchasing this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armband questionable
 from Lafayette, La,  Jul 22, 2011

Average arm can make use but anything smaller than 13" around can not use. The size of the armband is make specifically for someone who has a muscular form; to give you and idea, a average male biceps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? shown as in advertisemtn
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This armband can not be used if you have a small arm smaller than 13" round.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but for BIG arms only!
 from California,  Jul 13, 2011

Although this product is made for a larger arm it overall has good quality. With my iphone there's no side opening to adjust the volume but if I push hard enough through the side of the case I can make it work. Females with avg to small arms this product will not fit. However, the armband will not stretch out as easily as other armband models and that is a plus.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very vell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
should have read the comments
 from texas,  Jul 10, 2011

The band does look exactly like the imagines sampled on the website and the quality is excellent for the price, but i should have read the comments because they where right the band was wayyyyy to big...thankfully i ordered a gender neutral color and gave it to my brother who thankfully is buff enough to fit into it (barely at that). i mean unless you have super body builder muscles then this band wont fit lol

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armband
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 5, 2011

Pretty good. Except that the ipod touch gen 2 that I have didn't fit, but it's easy to remedy. Also, the strap is not adjustable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way to bigggg!!!
 from naperville,IL,  Jun 8, 2011

the fabric of this product was good quality, but there are 2 major problems with it. first off, the ipod slides out of the top when you try to run. the second problem is that the armband is way to big. i have larger arms and so i thought it would be ok, but this thing was 2 times the width of my arm when fully tightened. this was a waste of money and i am going to return it immediately.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 2
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only for the gym rats
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 27, 2011

Only buy if your bulkier than most. The arm band looks great but at its smallest setting does not stay on my arm when i run.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
full description not given
 from Arkansas,  Apr 20, 2011

I am a small girl. Thia armband is so big I could almost put it around my thigh. It wont tighren enough to fit me. I cant use it!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Not completely
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy and adjustable..
 from Idaho,  Apr 15, 2011

Great product. Purchase was easy and delivery was speedy. Would recommend this product for anyone that would like to keep their iphone handy and accessible and their hands free!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Was just as pictured..
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition.
  • How is the quality of the product? Top quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Florida,  Mar 24, 2011

My phone fit very well into the holder, but the band itself is not very comfortable. I thought it would have been made out of an elastic material, which is much more comfortable when running, but it was made out of just regular material. This would be ok, if you were not very active, but if you are active, you do sweat and the band does not hold well under those conditions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Thumbs down!!!
 from Metro-ATL,, Georgia,  Mar 15, 2011

This is a horrible product, when i received it, it was fraying, It is also too big for my arm. When I ordered it the other reviews did not show up. This product should stop being sold, it is awful and cheap. I was preparing a box for the thrift store and threw it in. Two thumbs down.!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time with this
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 28, 2010

The arm band does not adjust enough to have a tight fit. If I fasten it as tight as possible, the arm band still slides down during my workout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked out perfectly
 from long island, ny,  Dec 28, 2010

got it for my boyfriend for christmas, the strap was pretty big would have never worked for me but fit his arms perfectly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top