Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jan 5, 2015

Good product, great features, everything arrived quickly and well packaged

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent computer for us!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 29, 2014

This computer has worked great for us. Since 2008, we've been using laptops exclusively, but my laptop has run out of hard drive space and has started acting wonky. We tried a couple of other laptops, but they both had issues with the track pads jumping all over the place. I've owned a few laptops over the years, and I've never had "jumpy track pad" problem before, and here, we had it with two in a row ... very different different models of laptops ... one was a high-end XXXXXXXX, and the other was a low-end XXXXXX. Sure, we could plug in a regular mouse, but if I'm gonna do that, might as well get a laptop, right? And with a laptop, I get way more computer for way less money, right? So we decided to give this refurbished Dell computer a try. It has been great so far! We are using it with the flat screen monitor I bought back in 2003, which had been sitting in our garage collecting dust since 2008. Works great. The DVD drive is vertical, which is kind of weird, and it does make loud noises, but so far it works fine. There are only 2 USB ports on the front, but that's OK because I bought a USB hub that has three USB ports and several card reader slots. I love that it has Windows 7 instead of Windows 8. Yippiee! Very happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good computer and good price!
 from Salem, Oregon,  Nov 5, 2013

Computer came on time and works great just as advertised!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product and great value
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 10, 2013

Delivered earlier than projected. Worked out of the box as expected. Nice to be able to get a PC with Win 7 although it did need quite a few updates, which took awhile to install. I use wifi to access the internet and had to first install drivers for my wifi adapter before I could access the internet to download updates. I didn't have the adapter driver CD anymore so I had to use another computer to download the driver to a flashdrive and then install it on the new PC. Took a little time but it all worked fine. I have been running the Dell a lot, ripping and burning CDs, uploading photos, etc. with no problems at all. The keyboard that came with it is extremely cheap so I am using one with a better feel but I like the micro mouse very much. The USB ports on the front are upside down from normal but that's not a big deal. Overall, for the price this is a very good computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pros: small but mighty! sff (small form factor) saves lots of space lots of USB ports (8) fast ethernet, 1GB 800mHz system bus, means fast traffic throughout the machine. fast Intel Core-Duo, chipset has been around a while, unsure which variant this one is, definitely FAST 750GB sata drive is great, more than adequate unless you have hundreds of videos, millions of songs and photos, etc Produces great graphics (22" widescreen, not included) Produces great audio, headphone jack only however Windows 7 Professional is a plus, includes recovery DVD, essential Great Value: You can find some 755's cheaper, but not with 4GB memory, Huge drive, fast dual processor. Fine, fast, high capacity all-around daily 'puter for home and/or business, runs cool and quiet, Video and Audio probably not gamer quality Cons: DVD/rw died after little use, but easy to find a low-cost replacement (I use externals anyway) Keyboard & mouse are cheap, but you save bucks with this system and can afford a nice MS wireless Kybd/mouse combo. Rear Audio output port muted, but front Headphone jack works fine, rich sound

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell optiplex 755
 from tx,  Jul 21, 2013

excellent machine for price, I bought several machines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
optiplex 755
 from Midwest,  Jan 31, 2013

Works great. Keyboard and mouse very low quality. No manual include.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard drive went out in 6 month's.
 from oregon,  Oct 16, 2012

Hard drive went out within 6 months. Not happy at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? clearly NOT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Dell was not up to standard
 from Tx,  May 10, 2012

Although the product looked new, it did not work. it did not boot up... poor quality and I really wanted this Dell as it had high memory and other qualities I wanted in a computer

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture and product coincided
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product looked new but internal workings did not work. It did not boot up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the refurbishers did not check out the computer or they would not have sent it on for re-sale.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs and works great
 from Ojai, CA,  Apr 28, 2012

I'm very please with my purchase. I received my product on time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Kangley, Il.,  Apr 14, 2012

As usual my recent purchase of desk top computer and monitor was of A 1 quality, delivered as promised (day early). Thanks Overstock for being there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A 1
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these be cause it doesn't take up as much room as the regular towers. But still had enough power and data storage, to keep it going for a long while.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image looked great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seemed to work good, and they looked all right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished PC Number 2
 from Princeton, NJ,  Mar 21, 2012

I was severely disappointed with the first PC I received. In spite of a comprehensive list of quality checks that the PC was reported on the packing slip to have undergone before shipment, it would not even boot. Hard to believe it passed the quality checks. The replacement works as expected...so far. As disappointed as I was with the first PC, I still must commend Overstock for the rapid action they took and the no-questions-asked replacement policy they honored. I might not recommend the product, but I do recommend Overstock's customer policy. Also your choices above for "Would you recommend this to a friend?" should have a "Maybe" or "Qualified Yes" or "Other" with explanation. I am saying no because I fear that a person unfamiliar with PCs could be discouraged by a failure such as I had. I am a computer person by profession so even though I was disappointed, I knew what to do and how to handle it when the first PC failed on boot. Finally, since I've only seen 2 machines and one failed (a 50/50 proposition), I can't in good faith recommend the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The first shipment wouldn't even boot. So...No.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The replacement is OK...so far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, as advertised
 from ct,  Feb 24, 2012

speedy delivery, very happy with product and the whole process from beginning to end.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nice, as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRODUCT WAS NOT WHAT I WANTED
 from ROCKFROD, IL,  Feb 14, 2012

THE PRODUCT WAS NOT WHAT I WANTED, OTHERWISE SHIPPING CONDITION WAS GREAT ;;; PRODUCT APPEARED TO BE OF EXCL. CONDI.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I DI NOT USE THE PRODUCT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for a Windows 7 product!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 18, 2012

Dell Optiplex business class computers are excellent quality and deliver an exceptionally long life cycle. I own 15 Dell 755's and they are trouble free with either XP or Windows 7 (not Vista). Dual monitor cards have been removed, but used one are plentiful for about $20.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Like new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent business quality desktop on perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a good PC
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

This turned out to be a really good system. It arrived all set up for Windows 7, but also included the installation disks and 1-Year Warranty. So far, I haven't needed either one. I use this as my "alternate" PC since I'm usually on my iPad or Laptop, but the 750Gb drive serves great as a backup. For the price, this is a great deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, like new.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast computer, fast delivery
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 4, 2012

This was refurbished and was in a bit rougher shape (cosmetically) than other refurbished products I have purchased. Everything seems to work just fine though... still having that new computer hassle where everything is different so I can't tell for sure. I can't get tye webcam mic working and its possible the problem is the port. It took me too long to figure out one problem was the switch from XP to Win 7 and order a new one. Still can't get and sound from the mic. My 30 day warranty may be up before I can eliminate all the other causes if it is the port. The computer is so much faster than what I was using.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine to me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought