Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great PC
 from Fairfield Bay, Arkansas,  Sep 14, 2011

Needed a PC with a larger hard drive and with Windows XP so that I can continue to use several older apps that won't run on the newer Windows versions. The PC is quiet, fast and runs cool. I'm not a bells and whistles type, so the PC fills the need well. It is the second PC bought from Overstock. Will buy from them again when the need arises. Price and value very good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image and product the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good if you need XP
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 30, 2010

I have now purchased three of these systems for my small business and have been quite pleased with them. Specifically, we have some legacy software that operates better in Windows XP than in the newer Microsoft operating systems. These sytems have good configurations and are quite fast for our applications. Be advised that the mouse and keyboard supplied with them are very basic. A demanding user would probably want to budget in the expense of a better keyboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine NOW
 from Central Florida,  Dec 20, 2012

Key board was smashed in delivery and took almost 2 weeks to replace. Driver for audio was not downloaded correctly, had to go to dell to have them download the correct driver setting. However I am now completely satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great now
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Times a charm
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 17, 2012

the first computer worked for three days then gave me a setup error screen, but when I called overstock they had another to me by the end of the week and it is working great. It was a pain because we set it up to be used for a daycare computer to run the financials and track attendance, but I knew I was buying a refurbished computer and those things happen some times. Overall I am still pleased and will buy from overstock again. This was our second purchase of an overstock computer and the one we bought a year ago is still going great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked identical to image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the first computer was not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Bloomington, IN,  Sep 5, 2012

I would order this computer again. The keyboard is not to my liking but that isn't really a big problem. I just replaced it with another that I did like. The mouse was defective but that isn't anything the company could foresee. They gave me credit so I could simply replace it myself. In all I'm very satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Everything matched.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The mouse didn't work but customer service took care of it very quickly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything is as expected except the keyboard is a bit on the cheap side. I replace it with another keyboard.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good computer for the money
 from virginia,  Aug 24, 2012

The 1st one I received had a bad hard drive, overstocked took it back no questions asked and promptley sent me anotherone

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the 2nd time yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PC for Business and Homes Use
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 28, 2012

I would recommend this Optiplex to anyone who needs a computer. It is very good for home and office use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality PC. Filled all my needs. I had a PC crash a few days before I bought the Optiplex. It is so much faster than the PC I was using.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique
 from Chicago,  Jul 27, 2012

Very old OS. Wouldn't run my software. I Returned it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell 745 with windows XP - Great for the price!
 from west columbia, sc,  Jul 12, 2012

got the pc in and as it said, it was a Refurbished pc... but the did a great job. clean, painted sides(where the pc always gets scratches). in shrink wrap. only neg. - i wanted to upgrade the memory from 2 gig to 4 gig and wanted to purchase the upgrade when I purchased the pc. their tec support could not help me. they where not sure what speed or type of memory was in the unit. they said it would be best to wait till I got the pc and make sure you purchase the same thing in the pc. Well I've purchased 3 of these pc's.. and each one had different memory speeds and sizes... all worked fine... just different. slowed down my sale alittle bit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Image was correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, They re-painted the sides, which looked good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the product,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell Refurb
 from GA,  Jul 5, 2012

This PC is not new but they did a good job at refurbishing it to make it look better. As far as the internal parts, everything worked great and it was free of dust. I used the PC a few weeks before this review and I am satisfied that I have a quality product. I gave 4 stars because of the scuffs on the case. There are refurbs out there that are A quality as far as apperance but for the money, this was great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was as decribed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was a B due to some a few scratches on it but they did a good job re-painting the aluminum panel.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell Optiplex 745 Penitum D 3.4Ghz 2G 400GB XP
 from Albrightsville, PA,  Jun 27, 2012

I am a certified Computer tech. I could not build a desktop with the features this has for a better price. The unit looks brand new inside and out. It really exceeded my expectations. I honestly could not find one thing wrong with it. It fired right up the first time. I am using it to write this review! I would highly recommend this product. It also has the operating system I needed for my applications. I am one happy customer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality! It looks brand new!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Dell computers!
 from Houston, TX,  May 29, 2012

I have been using Dell computers for 10+ years now. I think they are the best on the market and very reliable. I purchased a Dell laptop nearly 3 years ago which is still working perfectly. I recently opened a new office and needed to purchase a desktop. Needless to say, my first choice was a Dell. The fact that Overstock was selling this unit at a very reasonable price made the decision a 'no-brainer'. I did not take me long to set up. I did change the USB keyboard and mouse to wireless and really love the setup. I know I will get years of service from this unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just as photographed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far as I can tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent as always expected from Dell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Ordered, One Trouble Free
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Feb 21, 2012

One of these 745s had deeply embedded ghost system devices passing themselves of as PCI devices despite there being nothing in the PCI slots. The CPU spewed trash all over the drive, resulting in spontaneous shutdowns. Attempts to remove these ghost devices completely failed to do so. I formatted the drive and reinstalled XP, and then looked at system hardware, and there were the ghost devices. This computer was retained for cannibalization of spare parts for the working unit.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Refurbished Product!
 from Fort Walton Beach, FL,  Oct 18, 2011

I've purchased refurbished directly from Dell several times before and this purchase from Overstock was just as excellent. The computer looked almost new, the keyboard and mouse were new, and everything was very well packed in foam. It arrived undamaged in any way. Included were the manufacturer Windows operating system discs in perfect condition. Overstock's refurbisher company is excellent! Inside the pc there wasn't a trace of dust. Operation of the pc was perfect. Overstock's customer support was outstanding! Don't hesitate to buy from Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent like new quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 28, 2011

First Dell that I have owned. Really bought it just for the warrantee after having 2 HPs in the past two years quit on me. It was delivered very quickly and very easy to connect to my existing printer and moniter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer exceeded expectations
 from Macedonia, Ohio,  Sep 1, 2011

The computer was exactly as advertised with an industral strength case and an unexpected A - drive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. near new appearance
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Maryland,  Aug 7, 2011

I was having a lot of problems with my previous desk top which was a generic build it yourself model that I bought online from a well known direct reseller. The machine kept overheating and crashed with a BSOD a half dozen times. Then the graphics card began flickering. I got so frustrated with the machine, I decided to chuck it and bought this refurbished Dell model 745 Optiplex from Overstock. So far, and I have only had it working for three days, it seems to work perfectly well with XP OS. They give you a genuine operating system disc, so you don't have to worry about reinstalling an authentic version of XP. I will probably upgrade the RAM memory from 2GB to 4GB, using my old RAM stiks because it hangs when I have to many windows open. The speed of the CPU is 3.4GHZ which is really fast and as long as I don't have too many windows open, it really flies. As of day 3, I am really very pleased with this machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The DVD drive mechanism has hung a few times preventing the drive from ejecting but I am hoping that it will work itself in after a few days.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think Dell makes a good product and if everything continues to work smoothly, I think I got a great deal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as represented
 from New York,  Jul 8, 2011

Good product and quick delivery. All expectations met.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Positive
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Jun 10, 2011

I placed my order on 6/2/11 and received it 6/9/11. The appearance was like new and could easily pass for new. I'm particularly impressed by the low shipping cost of $2.95. My wife often purchases paperback books on line from a well know company and pays $3.95 per book. Incredible bargin.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Texas,  Nov 20, 2010

This Dell is a very no frills computer with a good sized hard drive, basic operating system, but it is a great find because it doesn't have a cluttered hard drive, is SO VERY quiet, has 8 USB ports and does exactly what I need it to do. For the price it is an awesome find. I found it after my hard drive had crashed on another machine. It has worked like a dream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought