Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Review Dell Optiplex 745 XP Purchase
 from Near Sacramento,  Nov 17, 2011

This is a lot of horsepower for a good price and HOW WONDERFUL to still be able to still get a legitimate PC with Windows XP on it! Interestingly, the "XP Pro for Refurbished PC" that is provided can easily be replaced by booting form an OEM Dell CD as provided for these machines originally-- does not even need to be exactly this model. the site **** still 'knows' about the particular PC by using its Service Tag, making updating and servicing these machines a treat-- Very little problem getting this to be a totally useful PC!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very small dent was the only visible sign of any wear & tear at all for this 2007 PC
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is good for shopping here
 from Malvern, PA,  Dec 7, 2011

Ordered 6 computers at one time. five of them are working well. One was sent back for repair and not received yet

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really like my dell computer tower
 from boise id,  Nov 16, 2011

received my refurbished tower in a timely manner and have reallly enjoyed it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good working computer
 from Jersey Shore,  Sep 6, 2011

Computer came in great condition - did not look like a reconditioned piece. Good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Computer looked just like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job.
 from Athens, AL,  Feb 20, 2013

Everything works and has had no problems in months. So far, well worth it.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deat
 from Weymouth, MA,  Jan 23, 2013

Needed a basic replacement updated computer for my husband. He doesn't use a lot of media programs, so I know this would be perfect with plenty of hard drive for his needs. Great price for a dependable unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Equal
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality contrruction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks and works great
 from Michigan,  Jan 20, 2013

Bought the optiplex 745 to replace our 11 yr old computer . Loaded every thing in it an worked great for a day then the power supply fan started making noise. Call the customer service about the problem an they sent a new power supply an fan . Installed an it is working just great now . Thanks for the fast service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? had a bad power supply fan. call customer service , they sent a new power supply and it runs fine now.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great now
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for a great price
 from New York, NY,  May 30, 2012

I was familiar with this model since I worked on this at my job and loved it. I love the small size and it does everything I need a computer for. I could not be happier with my purchase. Although a little more software would be good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, there were no defects that I saw.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality but then thats just Dell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Oxon Hill, MD,  May 4, 2012

Came with a substandard, generic keyboard but other than that, it's a good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Somehow the initial settings had the computer turning itself on while in "standby" mode. I fix the defaults and now no problems.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from B.Ham, Al.,  Apr 3, 2012

glad i followed my gut an bought this one.. great speed and the perfect upgrade from my old pc.. Ive been wanting to see what a dual core could do.. A+

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.. couldnt tell it was refurbed at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top