Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK >>> EASY TO SET UP
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jun 17, 2011

BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK My cousin is a computer geek and insists I always buy a Dell. The lifetime FREE phone and online technical support is a huge advantage over other brands. It already has come in handy. Everything is installed and ready to go ... windows XP and all the necessary drivers. Just plug it in ... turn it on ... and go !!! However, l made a little error and hooked up all my hardware before booting up and all l had was a flashing amber light on the power button and no result trying to turn the computer on. I called Dell, explained I just received the unit refurbished from Overstock.com ... and he politely replied "No problem ... I will be happy to assist you. Turned out l hooked everything up too soon. He told me to remove everything except the mouse and keyboard and l should be fine. The unit started right up without a hitch, and the Dell rep told me to call back ANYTIME I need advice. I hooked up all my hardware, and have been cruising ever since. I had a 9 year old Dell and it still worked, but it did not have enough "juice" to play video on the internet and play modern games ... so I wanted an upgrade. I am a comparison shopper, and spent a few hours on google and surfing various sites that sell computers. Well, don't bother shopping around because I already did that for you !!! This is the best deal by far for the power you get for the price. UNLESS YOU NEED A DVD BURNER ... this is the best bargain out there. It does have a cd burner. Any similar refurbished unit was costing $50 to $150 more ... and none had a 3.4 ghz processor ... 2 Gb RAM ... and 500 MB hard drive. Even overstock sells a similar Dell for $50 more ... and it only has 400 GB hard drive and 2.8 ghz processor ... BUT IT HAS A DVD BURNER ... so if you need to burn DVDs, this is also a very good deal. They also have a unit with the same specifications and a DVD writer for the same price as my unit plus $5 ... but it is an HP and not a Dell. I do not need a DVD burner ... and wanted a Dell. (I am not sure about HP support for a refurbished unit, so check that out before purchasing that unit) And do not fret over "REFURBISHED" ... refurbished is simply cleaned like a whistle and brought back to original brand new factory specifications by professional computer techs. They replace any worn parts and make sure the unit runs as brand new ... IT IS VIRTUALLY BRAND NEW OUT OF THE BOX !!! It also comes with a decent keyboard ... and a very good optical mouse (no ball to get the mouse pad dirty, and a need to constantly clean a gummed up mess on the mouse pad and inside the mouse workings) In closing, the Dell 620 is not "state of the art" but I did not need to spend $600 for power I do not need. This runs all my games I like to play, plays video over the net smoothly (my old Dell played video all slow and choppy and would not support any modern games.) I would venture a guess and say this computer is perfect fo at least 95% of home users, and even most small businesses. Don't bother to shop around, l already did that for you. Nobody comes close for $240 for a computer of this power and quality. Plus, l happened to receive free shipping, but the most you ever pay for shipping on Overstock.com is less than $3 ... and I received my package in less than a week. A BEST BUY !!! Marc in Phoenix

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Norwood, MA,  Apr 1, 2011

Love this computer, but if you purchase it, check out all the interfaces BEFORE installing all your favorite software, browsers, etc. Spent 3 days installing all my software only to have to return the computer because the speaker jack on the back didn't work. Better to make sure everything works before having to install everything twice. This computer really flies! The headphone jack on the front is really convenient. The two USB ports on the front are convenient to temporarily connect up a device without having to pull out the computer and fiddle with the ports in the back.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no (see review)
  • How is the quality of the product? except for the one defect. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only one problem so far
 from Eastern Idaho,  Apr 7, 2011

The computer arrived safely. I was thankful for the included keyboard (though it is smaller than I like and will eventually be replaced) and mouse because my old ones were not suited for USB ports. I installed everything without problems and THEN realized there wasn't any sound coming through my speakers. After nearly an hour on the phone with DELL and a phone call to the company that refurbished and sold the machine, it is on its way back for repairs. I'm crossing my fingers that they will be able to repair it without erasing any data because there is some expensive software on there that I used the last download keys for! The customer service rep was very polite and tried to solve my problem for me. They honored the 1 year warranty without problem. They would have sent me a different computer since I was within 30 days, but I had already loaded it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer
 from West Virginia,  Mar 9, 2011

The computer came very quickly. At this cheap price I have received the fastest computer I have ever owned. Enough memory for the entire family to have their own user accounts and plenty of storage for the kids music and videos. Best purchase I have made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Cocoa, Fl,  Mar 12, 2011

so far so good, the computer came in about 5 days, plugged it in fired it up and it has been flawless so far, im using it for a small recording and production studio and its handled everything ive thrown at it couldnt be happier

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
experience with the pc
 from fall river,ma,  Feb 23, 2011

pc works great. only thing i didnt like was has no dvd burner but they cheap enough to buy.. love it works great to do anything..marked it a 4 instead of 5 only due to not having a burner

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!!
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Feb 16, 2011

I waited for a few weeks before writing to make sure everything stayed as good as it was when I fired this computer up. It has, in fact I am thouroughly enjoying this computer. Easy set up, quick delivery and I have not had problem one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GX620 computer
 from Darby, MT.,  Feb 15, 2011

Overstock has always been good to work with. The computer purchase went well and putting it into service was uneventful. Has been working well everyday for two weeks all day long. Good value for the price. Stephen

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Metro Detroit,  Feb 11, 2011

Arrived in two days. Simply plugged it in and it was ready to go. Great price on a great computer, and with one year warranty, free shipping and no sales tax....hard to beat!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!!!
 from New Bern NC,  Feb 10, 2011

This is the fifth computer in a row that I have received and it would appear that this one works. I am impressed by its appearance and speed and can't wait to transfer all of my stuff from my old computer that gave up the ghost over Xmas. I am very pleased with Overstock's performance during this long miserable tale of woe having four computers delivered that didn't work. Each one for different reasons, ranging from mechanical failure of connections to failure to give me the correct Windows license key. The refurbisher's performance was totally abysmal in my view and each one of the failures could have been avoided with a simple final test run before sending it out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Feb 10, 2011

I didn't want to spend a lot of money for a 2nd computer for my business and this turned out to be a great buy. It arrived within a week and it was plugged in and running within an hour. I am very pleased with it's reliability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good and bad
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 30, 2011

I had to return this first computer. Something was wrong with it. It would not accept updates and kept rebooting it's self. After talking to a very helpful customer service rep I decided to send it back and try an exchange for same item. He said memory card or the board could be damaged as I told him the packaging was flimsy. He suggested next one could be fine. He offered Free shipping back and an even exchange and quickly the next week the 2nd one arrived. It does work well, but the mouse was defective. Off to the store to buy a mouse. The sales guy tried 3 different computers and the mouse was just "dead". It wasn't that nice to begin with anyway so I bought a new one as I didn't want to send unit back and wait for a new one. The one I bought worked fine and the computer is fast and ust what we wanted but the inconvenience was not! Customer service saved Overstock's reputation by being helpful efficient, and courteous. Will continue to buy from them. So take your chances on this item if they still have it. It's good when it works but I DID have problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dell
 from AZ,  Jan 30, 2011

got this for my mom who is not very computer savy and liked it so much may get one for myself (currently sold out now). Quiet operation, windows XP is great. worked right out of the box, up and running in less than 10 min. Cant beat the 1 year warranty option. Unit is a bit big, but not an issue for its use. Your not going to run games and only has a VGA monitor output, but more than adequate. would recomend as a basic no nonsense computer that just works for the price. Under $3 for shipping, cant be beat either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell and LG
 from ND,  Jan 25, 2011

Computer is used for business and works very fast. I have had no problems with either the computer and the LG screen I also purchased. the first LG screen arrived damaged, but they shipped another within 10 days. I would recommend either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell Optiplex GX620
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 12, 2011

Very fast delivery. Item received as advertised in excellant condition. Added CD/DVD RW drive & additional 1GHZ Ram. Unit functions flawlessly. Especially appreciate XP Pro operating system and Pentium 4 HT..very fast! This unit is an excellant buy, is very quiet and well worth considering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desktop Computer
 from Marion, IN,  Jan 10, 2011

This Dell OptiPlex GX620 exceeded my expectations! The price is fantastic and I would recommend to anyone. Delivery was as promised and the unit runs great. Thank you Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell OptiPlex GX620
 from Fuquay Varina, NC,  Jan 8, 2011

Great price and works great. Couldn't ask for a better machine in this price range. I have now bought two of these and if I need a third I would come back to overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 8, 2011

Very good computer. Price was good, runs great. Big hard drive and no problems running multiple programs for my business needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WUNDERFULL!!
 from Ajo, Az,  Jan 4, 2011

My NEW computer is great. I am compleatly satisfied with it"s looks ( it"s purty) and it runs fantastic. I will continue to buy from Overstock for as long as I have money. I have already ordered a flat screen moniter to go with my new puter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DELL GX620
 from FL,  Dec 6, 2010

IT IS A NICE COMPUTER, AND WAS JUST AS THEY SAID IT WAS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top