Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This product was not tested before shipping
 from Sulphur, LA,  Jul 29, 2011

The computer arrived in a well packed box. All items promised were present. There was a problem with the battery for the CMOS. Apparently the computer was not powered up and tested. The computer loses it's setting each time it is turned off. I have not purchased a new battery yet, but hope that when I do, this problem will be fixed. There is a varying "hum" coming from one of the internal fans. ( I believe it's the power supply fan.) The noise sounds like the fan bearings are going out. This is another problem that should be fixed by replacing the fan. I am a little disappointed that I received this refurbished computer in the condition it came in. I was a computer technician ni a previous job so correcting these issue will not be much of a problem for me, but I wonder what someone who never had to deal with these kind of problems would do.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There seems to be a problem with the power supply fan
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Buy Refurbished or Not To Buy
 from NJ,  Jul 7, 2011

For a refurbished product, I guess it's ok. My objection is that you can hear it churning all the time, not just when things are being scanned or downloaded. As a senior cititzen, I don't have too many demands so it's ample for me, especially considering the price. I wish you would have sent paper warranty and manual.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a bit slow and you can hear it working all the time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell refurbished computer tower
 from West Tampa, Florida,  Apr 22, 2011

This item has had major problems since it was put into use after gifting this for Christmas. The battery on the motherboard had to be replaced two months after we began using this computer and now, the power supply needs to be replaced. Absolutely the most undependable item purchased as a gift in the last 39 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Replacement Computer!!
 from Casselberry Florida,  Nov 14, 2011

I purchased this computer to run the Flight Simulator that I am building. As luck would have it, my home computer died just when this one arrived. I'm using this one while my other one is repaired. It's an excellent replacement!! I might just keep this one where it is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't tell it's "Refurbished"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this unit bad second one
 from Moab Utah,  Nov 14, 2011

shoud last more than a few months sec unit broke down after first month , seemed to be internal. previousone lasted about 11 months and no reply from overstock on repair or return . NOT HAPPY second one that broke down . bad supplier

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. started good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desktop Computer
 from Panhandle Fl,  Oct 31, 2011

I bought this computer for the price and the features, as right now i had no problems with it runs great and works great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? really good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart student upgrade
 from Magna, Utah 84044,  Oct 17, 2011

I had a really old computer 1.6Ghz, with 2 GB RAM. This computer seems like lightening. Even with my Costco purchase of Office (Student) 2010, I spent less than $$$. I can't even look at a Mac for that price! Note that I bought a speaker set too. What a BARGAIN!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality for the small price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gx620 optiplex
 from Deep east Texas,  May 26, 2011

Very good item for the price.Delivery was not to fast but reasonable. Had trouble with the license being out of date but was able to resolve the matter. The keyboard and mouse are a really poor adjunct to the system and supplier should upgrade them even at a cost increase. Overall a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great for me
 from Washington,  Feb 3, 2011

The reviews posted from customers who already bought this helped prompt me to purchase. For our budget, this was the best computer I decided on for speed/memory/etc. The price was great, but unfortunately, the computer isn't nearly as fast and efficient as I had hoped. We actually took a step backwards buying this computer over our old one that crashed...and now I wish I had saved up to buy something with a little more power to it. I have purchased refurbished items on Overstock before and still would do so; the computer looks new (although the front slot arrived broken), and obviously, was clean of information inside. For someone looking to just dink around on their home computer, this works. But don't buy it if you're wanting it for more than just typing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer
 from PA,  Jan 12, 2011

I WAS A BIT UNSURE OF GETTING A REFERBISHED COMPUTER BUT THAT HAS NOW CHANGED THIS ONE IS WONDERFUL AND FAST,LOVE IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MONEY WELL SPENT
 from OHIO,  Jan 11, 2011

I AM PLEASED WIYH THE TOWER BUT WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED THAT MORE PAPERWORK DID NOT COME WITH IT. ARTICLES SUCH AS ADDING MORE MEMORY OR HOW THE CD/DVD WORKS. WORKS GREAT AND AM HAPPY THAT I PURCHASED IT. MONEY WELL SPENT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!
 from Loretto, TN,  Jan 1, 2011

This tower is great and easy to set up. It comes with everything you need. I went to Microsoft.com and downloaded virus protection and it runs like a champ. It is very fast and great for the price. The delivery did not take long and it was packaged very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 27, 2010

Very nice computer. Completely satisfied. No problems whatsoever! You won't be disappointed in this computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Computer
 Dec 23, 2010

This is a great computer, it is ultra fast... Great for the money... It looks brand new and was well packed for shipping. I bought if for my son and it plays all of his games easily on the highest settings. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 15, 2010

Nice price for a great machine. If you are in need if a decent computer at a great price this is the best one Overstock has to offer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought