Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dell OptiPlex GX620 3.2GHz 2GB 160GB Win 7 MT Comp
 from Fairmont, West Virginia,  Nov 15, 2013

I feel that i got a GREAT deal. The product arrived on time and in excellent condition. I am definataly hooked as an Overstock.com shopper. This was my first purchase and i like the security of using PayPal. A Dell at this price, great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Choctaw, OK,  Feb 4, 2014

It performs great and it much faster than my former computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Palm coast fl,  Jan 7, 2014

Easier to set up than to take down old one. I was amazed at the speed. The graphics were brighter and quick response and the sound like a good quality speaker. After a few weeks I have found no problems and very happy with the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I thought I bought a computer not a vacuum
 from SLC, Utah,  Dec 27, 2013

Slow and noisy. If you access a website that sucks a lot of power from the CPU, the cooling fans kick on high speed. It sound like a tornado or maybe a vacuum, yea a shop vacuum. It's incredibly noisy, so much so that my wife could hear the whirring fan noise from the next room down the hall and wanted to know what it was. This gets very annoying and I may end up returning it. Another thing, this computer doesn't want to wake up when it is in sleep mode. I'll jiggle the mouse, wait, jiggle it again, wait, sometimes it will time out. I know this is not right. It's like I'm dealing with a relic. This is the 2nd refirb I bought. The first was awesome. This one is slow and very noisy and likes sleep better than working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell Desktop
 from southern Illinois,  Dec 26, 2013

Product is excellent. Delivered on time as promised. Customer service very responsive and most helpful. Price was unbelievably low ( cost .vs value ) Most impressive was the assistance given by the tech support team at Joy Systems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer
 from st, pet. fl.,  Dec 18, 2013

I got '"3" units a not a one worked right weaving me with out & waiting for my money back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy. Needed a second computer
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 17, 2013

Needed a second computer for grand kids to use and this was a great buy. The quality was super it more than met our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Colorado,  Dec 11, 2013

Already having a like new monitor this was the only choice because it was a farely new operating system but windows 8 is touch controlled and would not have been the right choice. Then you almost can't buy just the operating system alone for this price the a year warranty and free shipping was just a bonus. CPU was a little scuffed but you don't see it anyway. Brand new mouse and key board and mouse not the top of the line but Agian already had those too so the ones that came with it will just be back up. Overall was a good choice for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from MI,  Dec 7, 2013

This is exactly what I was looking for. So far nothing to complain about. Happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have had mine for a year now with no problems. It came with a DVD burner and a DVD drive! Fast 3.2 ghz processor and 2gb ram, you can have 15 windows open no problem. It does have computer controlled cooling fans to save energy which are not on all the time and do make a sound when they spin up but not that loud. I am thinking about buying another one and would recommend this computer...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Loud noisy fan ... broken mouse on arrival

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I thought this was going to be a nice computer but I spent a week with a computer expert trying to figure out what when the problem was. I bought a new hard drive and reinstalled the software but it still locks up. I will never buy a refurbished computer from here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished OLD computer
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 13, 2014

Got the computer the other day. When I pulled it out of the box I was a little surprised to see that it had a 3.5" floppy drive in it (I apparently overlooked this on the specifications). It made me curious so I started doing some research on the net. From what I can find, this computer is over 8 years old! Apparently it was manufactured in 2006. I can't say that I expected it to be a 2014 model, but I'm shocked that it is a 2006. Obviously, that puts it's technology significantly behind anything on the market today. For people like me who aren't significantly tech savvy, I really think Overstock needs to be more upfront and honest about the date these things were made. I'm also a little curious to know what they are considering as "refurbished" because the battery on the motherboard is bad. As soon as you start it up a message appears that says "System battery voltage is low". This won't stop the computer from running, but when the battery finally poops out, the date and time and other things the computer needs to "remember" when it is unplugged will be lost. So I guess now I will have to do a warranty claim and see what's going to be involved in getting it fixed. I'm hoping I don't have to send it back. I use my computer daily. Likewise, I have already installed/downloaded the main programs I use (which took about 8 hours). I really don't want to start the whole process over again. Other than that, it runs ok. The CD/DVD player/burner is louder than any I have ever seen, again making me wonder what is original and what is "refurbished". I mainly only do email, word processing, net surfing, etc, so it will probably do what I need it to do. I wish I had done a little more investigation before buying tho. Had I have known it was 8 years old I probably wouldn't have made the purchase. But, as the case stood, my main home computer is about to poop out and I needed something cheap and quick and this is what I got. If you are in to modern gaming, really check the system requirements for whatever it is you are going to be playing before making the purchase. With this computer being as old as it is, it may not be up to the task of trying to play modern 1st person shooters and the like. But if you're like me and need a cheap computer to do email, internet and word processing, you'll probably be ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell OptiPlex GX 620
 from minnesota,  Feb 18, 2014

Received computer on time and was as ordered. My only problem with it is the screen display. Windows 7 must take a different screen size because the display is to large for my screen. I lose about one inch on the left of the screen, but you can get around that by minimizing the screen and pulling the sides out . As for the way the computer works other wise it's a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought