For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
All that I needed and then some...
 from Baltimore, MD/USA,  Aug 6, 2013

This was the first time that I had ordered a PC on line; but with a tight budget, it was worth the gamble. It was exactly as advertised and I now view the "refurbished" tag as a sign of quality assurance. I had no problem following the instructions (after rereading a few times) to set up Windows 7. I am very pleased with the PC and the best service by Overstock.com. It was delivered quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent...like new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product was as described
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jul 22, 2013

The computer was really good. I got a great price and the phone help was great. I had to learn Windows 7 but that was OK. I spoke to 4 or 5 service reps and the service was excellent. I am happy with the experience and would recommend your site to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The CD/DVD did not work. The replacement worked fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a terrible computer
 from MI,  Jun 7, 2013

i have had trouble with this computer since the first day i got it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
optiplex refurbished
 from california,  Apr 24, 2013

I was sceptical about buying a used computer but this machine works.as.I had hoped. Well worth the $ .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? a few cosmetic blemishes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer is Great
 from Glendale Heights, Il,  Mar 22, 2013

if I knew how great this computer was, I would have bought it sooner. It runs great! I've had no problems, straight out of the box to going on line!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built and easy to set up. computer does it all for you
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good product
 from Raeford, NC,  Mar 16, 2013

When I received the computer. I connected it to the internet. And started receiving this message "Message from Web page" (OBJECT ERROR) when it pops up can not go anywhere because it locks the computer up. ALSO is very, very slow.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the family needed.
 from Muskogee, OK,  Mar 14, 2013

An excellent buy. With 10 year old twins fighting for computer time and Mom's Pintrest time the computer gets a work out. For the price you can't go wrong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Operation Failed
 from Florida,  Mar 2, 2013

I was so disappointed when this arrived the case showed so much wear and the when loading programs it would freeze. I purchased refurbished things before and this is the worst refurbished item I have ever ordered.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very marginal condition for a refubished item cosmetic flaws
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bundy2013
 from Chicago,  Feb 19, 2013

The computer is very good,key board came cracked but called Customer Service and they sent out a replacement and didn't even want me to send the damaged one back Everyone was very helpful too

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The pc was fine but the key board was cracked.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wear earplugs
 from wisconsin,  Feb 5, 2013

Computer runs very well, but has a noisy cooling fan. It sounds like a jet plane when it gets warm, or is being used hard. I went into bios and reset the fan to quiet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid machine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Port Charlotte FL,  Aug 9, 2012

Overstock NEVER dissapoints me. The Dell OptiPlex GX520 3.2GHz 160GB Desktop Computer (Refurbished) is GREAT. I just needed a new tower because my old one was VERY old. I couldnt have gotten better if I went to a store and paid alot more for this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was just like buying a new computer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE MY NEW COMPUTER AND MONITOR
 from ARKANSAS,  Aug 8, 2012

THE SPEED IS GREAT , THE MONITOR IS LIGHT AND EASY TO READ .AND MOVE AROUND THE KEYBOARD AND MOUSE ARE VERY NICE . ALL I CAN TELL YOU IS IF YOU NEED A NEW ONE THIS IS IT. THANKS FOR MAKING THE PRICE AFFORDABLE. I LOVE BUYING THINGS THAT ARE REASONABLE AND OVERSTOCK MAKES THAT EASY AND THE DELIVERY SERVICE IS FAST.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EASY TO SET UP AND WORKS LIKE A CHARM
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from calistoga olive oil company,  Jul 19, 2012

It is a good system I am happy I found it and glad to have it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks in great condition
 from slc,ut,  Jul 3, 2012

product is working good now-- keyboard was typing an L everytime a key around it was stroked--sharp knife cured plastic burr ( quality control strikes again)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes-almost
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!!
 from north brunswick, nj,  Jun 12, 2012

shipping was fast, product came out great, easy to put together.. definately worth the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poder46
 from New York,  Jun 9, 2012

This product is in excellent condition and works perfect. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice price with windows 7
 from houston tx,  May 31, 2012

Best price for windows 7 pc and fast pc you get keyboard, mouse,windows 7 cd

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  May 24, 2012

The product was recieved promptly. It looked new as it came out of the box. I installed the necessary attachements, moniter, exterior drive, bluetooth mouse and internet program and codes, and eveything came to life as it should. I would buy from this suplier in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more pleased...
 from Deer Park, Texas,  May 24, 2012

Neither my husband nor I are very computer savvy, so {without a manual} it took us a little while to figure out how to set up the system and connect it to our high speed server, and then to transfer files. But once we got everything up and running, the Dell OptiPlex was a pleasure to use. We'd never purchased a refurbished computer before, but my husband is thrilled with this one. No complaints at all so far. The system looks good, runs quiet, and the price was great. I see another such purchase in our future. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The onsite image clearly and accurately portrayed the actual product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far, we are quite pleased with this computer's operation and capabilities.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Dell OptiPlex does everything we needed it to do.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Operable; but with problems
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  May 23, 2012

The computer is functional. However; the online description should have mentioned that the wireless router adaptor is NOT included, and will have to be purchased separately. I am losing confidence in Overstock.com. Two out of three purchases have had problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. This is the replacement computer for one that was sent to me with the wrong operating system. I still have the first one because Overstock.com has never sent me the return label, after I've waited over a month! The replacement's speaker is not loud enough; but I don't want to have three computers in my possession at the same time. Also, I am not savvy on how computers work. I assumed that all computers came from the factory with the ability to go on the internet. I had to go and have a wireless router adaptor installed; which cost almost $30.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly built. Not as quiet as I expected. Everything else works fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top