Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Vineland, NJ,  Dec 21, 2010

Delivered promptly, very good condition, fast, but much faster after adding more memory, will purchase another computer in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr
 from Chicago,  Dec 14, 2010

The computer came on time.It wasbetter than expected for the price Iipaid for it. I needed a computer for my grandson

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recent purchase
 from Sunset Beach, NC,  Jun 23, 2010

Refurbished Dell PC tower purchased at a very reasonable price, shipped inexpensively and in a very timely manner. Tower exceeded my expectations in all respects: looked new, set up was straightforward, and performance has been outstanding. I would, and have, recommended Dell and Overstock.com to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbed vs reconditioned
 from Texas,  Jun 2, 2010

I would recommend this model to anyone that had a need for an inxpensive computer for the normal user or child. The 512 meg of RAM needed to be upgraded and the hard drive was on the small side but I knew that when I bought it. My only negative comment, besides how the shipping company wanted to deliver it at the same time of day 2 days in a row and then was going to send it back as undeliverable if we didn't make arrangements to pick it up from the distribution center was that the worn look of the Dell service tag on the outside of the PC case makes me question the definition of refurbished versus reconditioned but the computer worked as advertised and for the price it was a great deal for a child or home user's needs. In this case I am giving it to my Mother-in-Law who checks emails and plays online games. it is perfect for that need and I am satisfied with the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that bad
 from Oberlin, OH,  Apr 28, 2010

I've been a Mac user since 1988 and never owned a PC. Used them at work, and repaired them on occasion, but never bought one for myself. However, came the day I needed a PC to do some video conversion with a programme that didn't have a Mac equlavent, and I was on a deadline. So, not wanting to spend a greatr deal of cash I did some research and chose this Dell. After plugging in a spare DVD drive I had, as well as some cheap memory to boost the speed, this machine works like a charm. Cheaper than buying a MacMini Intel (my old MacMini Intel went belly up after four years of serious abuse). Great value... although I still hate the way Windows looks and operates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell Optiplex
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 23, 2010

This was a great deal for the price. The only negative was the amount of memory. Would be better if it came with more memory. Cost would be greater but still a great deal. I immediately added a 2GB memory card and had a great computer, running fast, at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid as a Rock
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2010

Plugged it in and worked like a charm. No problems with this dell. Already upgraded memory. About to get windows 7. Good Machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great PC
 from NEWYORK,  Jan 9, 2010

This was a great value . Easy to set up and fast installation. Delivery was fast . Would recommend to a friend. This is a second computer, We use for internet only . Does not come with a lot of extras good basic computer. Love overstock.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Columbus, Oh,  Jan 8, 2010

I really don't buy electronic items offline but this was the best way to go. The price was wonderful and in my budget. Shipping was quick. I use the computer for online searching and school work which is great. I have had this computer for almost three months and everything is working great. The only thing that concerns me is that the time is always changing. But that is why I have a clock. Other than that, this is a great buy. I would recommend for everyone to get that want something like new but with a lower price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell OptiPlex GX520
 from NJ,  Dec 30, 2009

Ordered two of these machines for office use. Needed to stay with Windows XP.Both units are heavily scratched and show signs of abuse. Not what I expected having purchased referbished equipment in the past. Equipment is usually in like new condition.Both units shipped with Windows XP Pro for referbished PC's. Not sure what that's all about. Two different stickers on the case for the Windows CD installation key.OK machines for the money. Could have shipped with more memory. Only 512mb installed. All in all, they do work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 23, 2009

It was delivered quickly and packed well for shipment. I've used refurbished Dell computers in the past and have found them to be an excellent value. This particular product was a replacement for an older PC and filled the niche nicely. I'll consider Overstock.com for future PC purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine.
 from Melbourne, FL,  Dec 16, 2009

XP Pro reloaded, drivers already installed and ready to roll. Unpack it and you're in business. A few surface blemishes and a little dust, par for the course but not bad, but be aware it won't look brand new if you're considering trying to fool someone on your gift list. I've bought a bunch of these, just one has gone bad, one had no cd-rom, but the rest have been flawless. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Stoughton, WI,  Dec 2, 2009

I have been working on Dell PC's for years and picking up several of these for friends and setting them up is so easy. I even used a couple as Christmas presents

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from New York, NY,  Dec 2, 2009

Buy this if you need a basic, no extra software install of Windows XP Pro. The machine itself is feature packed, very fast, adequate for light business or home computing. The solid 1 yr warranty is awesome- its better than a 'new' product warranty really. because it is a full year of hardware replacement. My computer came packaged like it was new and was very clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Expected
 from Germany,  Nov 21, 2009

This system I bought with the sole purpose of experimentation with my home network. It is a bare software system that was perfect for my needs. It's small enough not to be obtrusive in my home office. I already had a dual input monitor so I just used the keyboard it came with and a wireless mouse.The shipping was extremely fast and I am very happy with my purchase. I would definitely recommend this to someone who just needs a quick setup for very basic use, or someone like me who likes to experiment with different software, freeware and open source software, and see what happens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs instructions
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Nov 18, 2009

Buying a refurbished computer was a good idea in concept, but I didn't realize that absolutely no instructions would come with it. A disc marked Windows XP Pro for refurbished computers came with it sans instructions. Turns out it wasn't DELL disc and it screwed up all the software and i have now spent 4 days on the phone with DELL technical support trying to get it fixed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from New Richmond, WI,  Nov 13, 2009

I bought this computer for my son and I have had no problems with it. It hooked up easily and he was on the internet in no time. I like the XP operating system. You need to install your own software such as office 2007 but it is good for the price and then you can add what you would like to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D9andy8
 from TN,  Jul 23, 2009

Prompt delivery; very happy with the purchase. I've already recommended it to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Computer
 from Georgia,  Jun 21, 2009

We are very happy with our new Dell computer. Delivery was quicker than expected, and the computer works great! No complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Came soon than anticipated. Works like new. Excellent value. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought