Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
note the connectivity
 from NC,  Jul 12, 2009

This computer has ONE IDE cable (for the CDROM) and ONE SATA cable (for the HDD). If you plan on moving an old hard drive to the new computer (like I did) you might have some trouble. Make sure your old drive is a SATA drive. Also, the case is very small and normal, full height, PCI cards won't fit. You'll need short stubby ones - even then, though, the metal brackets may still be too tall. I had to remove the brackets on my PCI wireless card and stick it in the PCI slot with no screw.So, if you buy this as a brand new computer an don't place to migrate an old system to it, it's great. Otherwise, it's a bit tedious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 12, 2009

I bought this to replace my 73 year old mother's aging system. Even though it was refurbished, it was in great shape, no scratches or dings. Hooked it up and she started using it the first day with no problems. She thinks it's great and it was a great deal of computer for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent (mr. burns inflection)
 from Idaho,  Apr 28, 2011

This is an excellent office computer. It is fast and most of all affordable. Who really needs a quad core anyway. If you are into gaming this is not the computer for you. I bought two of these computers and networked them in our office. They are running with a giga-bit router at giga-bit speeds. 100mb files are transferred in an instant. The smaller profile is great for space saving. Two computers for the price of one at ***. Its a no-brainer.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? absolutely
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Bang for your Buck!
 from Edison, NJ,  Apr 16, 2009

Initially I was reluctant to purchase a refurbished computer, but after replacing brand new ones every two years I decided to buy my son a refurbished one since it is used primarily to access the internet. Installation was a breeze and it is much faster than my old computer. This is definitely a great buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehhh
 from Arlington, TX,  Oct 19, 2012

The computer works but it's very slow and crashes often. I'm using this for school so I can't afford to send it back at this moment.....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? i guess not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ehh
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 8, 2012

The Computer works when first hook up but could not get internet because their was NO NETWORK ADOPTER!!!! and another thing is the computer does not run my 'Just Brought" Windows 7 Software that in the description said "Windows 7 compatible". As of now tring to fix problem. Advice: Buy New Computer with all necessary programs already installed .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It Works
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The CD player does not work. Everytime I start it up, it says that the low voltage battery is detected and wants me to push F1 and it runs all the time. I have bought other refurbs and they worked fine, but this one still needs to be fixed. How do I go about returning it ? I don't want to pay a shipping fee.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? I guess
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, I am very dissatisfied with this product and want to return it
  • How is the quality of the product? Very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we got it. GX520.
 from Phelan CA.,  Apr 7, 2011

The first time UPS dropped iit over our gate and broke it. This one we put a sign on the gate and they did not drop it. THIS BOX WAS NOT LABLED FRAGILE!! PLEASE TELLL YOUR SHIPPERS. So far so good! like what we see. THANKS!! the Elder family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disk Read Error
 from Tennesseee,  Mar 28, 2011

I received this computer on a Thursday, hooked it up on Friday. On Sunday, I got a "disk read error", so it's going back. Disappointing to say the least. At least it died before I had a chance to even put anything on the hard drive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Feb 14, 2011

I bought this refurbished computer reluctantly because my other computer crashed and I didn't have a lot of money to spend. It works okay but the fan gets really loud intermittently so I'm afraid the hard drive is going to overheat and therefore use it only when absolutely necessary. The product information also stated that windows software was included and it wasn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer
 Jun 26, 2010

great little computer bad dvd player made computer work badly i replaced it with a good dvd burner,it works great. i got it here in good shape and on time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for low use
 from las vegas,  Jul 17, 2009

nice tower big but can lie flat. has dvd drive but no codex program. so i have to buy roxio or some other dvd burner/player to play dvds. also ddr ram is hard to find and twice the price of newer ddr2. You have to upgrade to more than 1GB for most programs to run smoothly these days. other than that it was a perfect buy for the kids room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent Purchase
 from Laredo, TX,  Jul 2, 2009

the pc that I bought was a very good purchase and economic. it was perfectly described. Very good conditions and of course I would recomend this type of purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Michigan,  Jun 27, 2009

Great Computer for basic office Desktop Use. No CD Burner or DVD but that is no Problem...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer
 from Long Island,NY,  Jun 7, 2009

this was one of my most satisfying purchases.i bought this computer for my 15 yr. old son and he absolutely loves it.he plays video games and does his homework and assignments on it. This unit was functional right out of the box and was in excellent condition.Appeared brand new,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock is always there when you need them.
 from South Carolina,  May 9, 2009

I recently found out my job had been eliminated and had to turn in the work laptop. My personal desktop computer was crippled and I needed to purchase a new one. This computer was a great value and with the 1 year warranty would (at a minimum) help me bridge the gap I needed to fill. It came with Windows XP and with the XP CD as well. Since I only use it for email and visiting websites, the 512 mb of RAM is working just fine for me. It shipped quickly and was exactly as promised. It was a relief for me to be able to make a quick decision that resulted in great value because of Overstock.com. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal For a 2nd PC
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 30, 2009

I was looking for a 2nd computer for some video editing.The 3.0GhZ processor seems to run the editing program well.Drawbacks are that it only has 512MB or memory (simple to correct with up to 4GB)Only has a CD-ROM drive (Replaced mine with a DVD-RW)Board only has 1 SATA port and only has a 40GB hard drive. (still looking for a way to upgrade the drive)Apart from this, it's still a very good deal for a second computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY POOR .....
 from utica ny,  Oct 28, 2013

BOUGHT THIS LESS THEN A YEAR AGO .. THE HARD DRIVE WENT BAD . TRYING TO SEND BACK COMPANY REFUSED . ALSO WHEN TRYING TO REPLACE HARD DRIVE THIS UNIT COME WITH NO DRIVER FOR THE DELL .. VERY POOR DEAL .. BUYER WANTS TO KNOW NOTHING WHEN IT STOP WORKING .. DON'T BUY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice light weight desktop and for the price it was worth not having the newer versions of Windows software installed. Even if this unit had not been advertised as refurbished, you could tell that it was from the appearance as the casing had obvious blemish marks. I received a statement included with the unit stating all the items that were inspected to make sure the unit was in peak functioning condition. However, during the inspection - how in the heck did they not notice that when you turned it on, you could hear a loud and audible clicking sound along with the noise from the fan. Trying to tune it out since in keeps clicking as long as it's one. This doesn't say much for the credibility of the inspection process or inspectors which means the hard drive will probably fail sometime in the next few months (luckily it came with a 1-year warranty) so I had better store my information in my cloud account and not on the hard drive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far other than blemishes and a constant clicking sound along with the fan I did not find any mfg defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well for the price it was worth the risk of purchasing this refurbished unit but since it has this annoying clicking sound anytime you use it, I don't think it bodes well for the longevity of the product. Lucikily it has a 1-year warranty since I think I will be using it in a few months.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from hayward, california,  Nov 12, 2012

i love this computer runs great came fully loaded would recommend to a friend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? i love this computer
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought