Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this computer!
 from WA,  Nov 5, 2013

My old computer was very slow. This one is very fast. I cannot say how it will hold up over time because I just purchased it. I have bought refurbished computers in the past and they have all held up and I have been very pleased with their performance. If this one does as well I will purchase through Overstock again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy!
 from South Carolina,  Mar 26, 2014

I just received this computer. It did not have the floppy drive and the DVI port as in the pictures. Previous Q&A stated that computer was as pictured. I'm not happy. If these features are important to you then look elsewhere.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Leroy, NY,  Feb 25, 2014

Had a problem with my first one sent. Contacted Customer Service and they shipped out another and Emailed me a call return tag to send back the detective one. Now problems. New one arrived with no issues. Love this Computer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommened
 from texas,  Feb 25, 2014

not what I was expecting. it crashed the second day and had to be reformatted to work.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unstable Product
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Feb 23, 2014

This computer gave me problems from the very start. After I activated it, I could work offline fairly well, but whenever, I go online it would cut of right in the middle off me writing a email. It wouldn't stay online no more than 2 minutes, I kept cutting off repeatedly. Someone it would cut off when I wasn't online or on the computer. In addition, it made a loud noise - sounded like an Airplane Motor. However, Overstock.com staff was very helpful and considerate of my situation, and did a outstanding job in arranging the return. It first I did all I could not to return. I very much wanted it to work because I liked the speed and the features it had. But all was not lost, I found a computer locally that has better speed and features than that one. Most importantly it is very stable, and don't make noise.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This computer worked flawlessly
 from Ohio,  Feb 21, 2014

The Dell Optipex 780 worked great right out of the box. The computer was shipped promptly. When it arrived it was well packaged. It looked like a new computer. There were no scratches or dings on the case. After 30 days it continues to operate like the day we got it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Semi Negative
 from Florida,  Jan 24, 2014

If you purchase this product realize it must be updated with over 100 updates from Windows. Some updates can't be updated until restarted. Be prepared to take a couple of hrs to update machine. It should come with the most recent updates but doesn't. Machine is fast and came in good condition but the software is a problem.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from York, PA,  Nov 21, 2013

Arrived in great shape. Plug and go out of the box.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top