Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceptional value
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 28, 2012

The machine arrived in perfect working condition and with the OS installed and ready to register. Considering that you get Windows 7 Professional with this setup, this system is worth every penny and more. My only gripe (very minor) is that the machine clearly had a PCI card installed at some point, and though it had been removed, no plate had been installed, so there is a gaping hole at the back. Again, not a major issue, but worth mentioning. HIGHLY recommended!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer
 from Richmond, Indiana,  Jan 31, 2012

I was pleased with the quality of the Dell Computer, the promptness in which it was delivered, and the terms in which the product was offered reflected in the overall package. I would recommend Overstock.Com to a friend or family member, and believe your company backs up what it proposes it does.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected, decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Ingalls, IN,  Jan 26, 2013

The product did not work at all. Tried to call tech support and could never get through. Tried to print a return label and it wouldn't accept my phone number.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 from Michigan,  Dec 20, 2012

Product has, so far, been excellent. It is refurbished but has no sign of being used and is performing well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desktop Computer
 from TN,  Jul 21, 2012

Item was ok except for slight defects here and there. Moreover, the cd compartment was damaged and it was hard to close or open it. You have to manually use your hand to pull really hard and to close it the same. Other than that, item was good. I did not bother to return it because I was so busy at that time and having already installed some applications such as Microsoft office suites etc., it was hard to go through the process of being without a computer for some days. Overall, the computer is ok and will recommend it as long as you find time to return it should it have any defects like mine did.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slightly above average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell PC Computer
 from San Rafael, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I am truly pleased with my purchase of the Dell OptiPlex 745 Core 2 refurbished computer from Overstock.com. It arrived in only 5 business days, was in excellent condition and is working very well. I have recommended Overstock.com to my friends and business associates. I did not have to add any hardware to the machine and it has enough memory and processing speed that I was able to load all my software programs onto the computer with ease. It operates extremely well and is fast and efficient.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was in excellent condition and is functioning very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Dell Optiplex 745
 from Buffalo NY,  Jun 5, 2012

I received the computer in two days when it was suppose to be 5-10 business days. Very Happy about that. Easy set-up runs fast and easy to use. I would and will recommend purchasing from your site and will be doing some buying myself. Maybe even another computer down the road.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great looked like a brand new computer. I have always had reservations of buying a refurbished computer, not any more
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer
 from Riverside, CA,  May 30, 2012

This computer started once and it updated and after that it would not work. Tried few times but would not start. I called for return authorization which they did promptly. What sucks was they charged $15 for returning which I feel is not fair as the product did not work at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbed Dell PC's
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 29, 2012

Purchased 3 Refurbished Dell PC's. All PC's appeared free of cosmetic damage and worked as advertised. Good deals.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New-refurbished computer, wonderful
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  May 24, 2012

I ordered this computer for my work place. We had the monitor, but badly needed a computer we could afford. We got what we wanted and it worked from the moment it was plugged in. My staff and clients are very happy with this "new" computer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was an exact match.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The computer is excellent and is getting well used.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from California,  May 17, 2012

Good for use in second round. It still has live for the second time. No problem this. Last order, bad experience. Bad refurbished unit of my last order. This time is really great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? almost the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. almost new, but of course it is used.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Merced, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

Product arrived on time and as promised condition. Will absolutely purchase more computers from this retailer. Thank you again, Jeff

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost a perfect review
 from Southern, IL,  Apr 3, 2012

Windows 7 professional was advertised in the ad, but windows home premium was installed on the computer. I didn't realize it until a vendor had already installed 1 out of 2 programs on it. then I was told it didn't have professional. My only recourse was to return the whole product...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell OptiPlex review
 from DC,  Mar 20, 2012

Nothing fancy, but it gets the job done. The refurb was in good condition. I've only had it a few weeks, but no complaints so far!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2012

Perfect replacement for my parents old desktop. Machine arrived on time, great condition. Setup was easy and all preloaded software all functioning properly. This was a great value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, easy setup
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for office
 from Suburban Philadelphia,  Feb 25, 2012

Bought this for an office workstation. I have paid far more for units that are indistinguishable from this one in function and speed. For the price Windows charges for the Windows 7 Professional operating system, getting this unit with the operating system pre-installed feels a lot like getting the computer almost free. I am a fan of Windows 7 and at this price I may have to also swap out the unit at my office still running XP. As one other review noted, there is a small expansion plate missing at the back of the unit, suggesting there was once an expansion card there. Since the box is standing under a desk where the back is out of view, this is a non-issue. This is the only indication the thing is refurbished rather than new. Certainly works just like a new unit. Good deal. Get one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. functions like any other new computer, I am pleased
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice PC!!
 from Whitehouse, Texas,  Feb 17, 2012

PC in like new condition with Windows 7 prof. For the price with Win 7 this is a very nice pc.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like New
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from naples fl,  Feb 15, 2012

very closed to a new pc............................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Optiples review
 from Nebraska,  Feb 5, 2012

Defective keyboard. Sent a second one. Would not work. Waiting for third keyboard.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Defective keyboard. Computer works ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top